We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice little place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pasa Beach Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Pasa Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Pasa Beach Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Siteler Mah. 266 Sokak No:4, Marmaris 48700, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 285 Hotels in Marmaris
walsall
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“nice little place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

On arrival (from Dalaman airport about 2 hr transfer with comfort stops) we were checked in quite quickly and bags taken to our room for us. We stayed on the second floor room 219 overlooking the pool. the room was very clean with a double and a single bed although there was only two of us we didn't mind the extra room as we used the pare bed for clothes etc.....to hire a safe is 2 euros a day and internet in the room is the same price although I managed to pick up the Wi-Fi from the lobby on the balcony as we were above the indoor bar. The room had a hairdryer and free hand wash and shower/shampoo which was nice, towels were provided and the pool towels were provided too. There is a mini fridge which if you wanted could be filled daily for a fee (we didn't as we found buying bottles of fizzy pop etc. cheap enough)
the room had a television but only certain channels like the news in English so limited to what you can watch if your English.
there was information about the hotel in the room, about the hotels bar food and snacks opening hours although a price list for the mini bar (fridge) would of been helpful for eg there could be a tick sheet for the maids if you wanted it stocked. there was a phone, which we didn't need.
Tea and coffee would be a good idea in the rooms as they ask you not to take food and drink into the rooms for health and safety reasons, although most mornings there was a table full of glasses and plates on the landing. The room was lovely the only downside was at night the disco and entertainment starts and we couldn't figure out why it was so loud even with the door shut it was still loud, then we found out why... the balcony door wasn't sealed to the wall so there was a gap between the wall and the door frame!.. it didn't ruin it though as I take ear plugs anyway lol... but check the seals on the balcony door frames if your pool side as it does get louds especially as the hotel next door seems to compete with the noise from ours!
downstairs is a large lobby area which is marble and very nice, you do get hassled by the men running the spa to have treatments etc.. but I found a firm no on the third attempt worked. the spa area has all kinds of treatments from Turkish baths to massages, nail care to vitamin bar, there is a gym in there too and even an indoor pool, which we found was too dimly lit and cold to want to even try it (dipped a toe in lol) the ladies in the spar were lovely but I found the men especially the older guy with the suit jacket on, too pushy and to be honest the guy in the jacket was quite arrogant too so I just ignored him eventually as I found him rude. There are shops on site, a little shop that sold perfumes crisps and nick nacs in it, the people running this are lovely and friendly. the jewellers, well I didn't venture in as he again was constantly trying to get you in to clean your jewleery as well as sell it to you!, the hairdressers looked nice but I didn't use it, as we were leaving we noticed the leather bag shop was just starting to open as we went a week before the actual season started 20th Aril - 30 the april.
the restaurant was well catered and stocked with all sorts of food for all tastes, although on week 2 we were getting bored of the same stuff, pasta rice and chicken lol.. but there are a lot of foods on offer. there is an indoor bar and an outdoor bar area, the outdoor pool bar has the lunch snack bar located with it too.. there are two pools the main one being the noisiest and the quite on located at the back of the hotel by the outdoor patio area, the beach is right by the hotel with free sunbeds too.
the staff were friendly and polite (except suit guy in the spa he is pushy and arrogant) we had no problems with the staff at all, we found some more friendly than others but they do their jobs very well we found and had no staff problems.
we did 3 trips.. a jeep treck with Cleopatra island... warning: the rep will sell it but not tell you about the disclaimer the jeep people ask you to sign!.. it askes if you have back problems, migraines, blood pressure etc.. and all sorts then askes you to sign it, we challenged the rep who just said " they do that to cover themselves" we found this was bad practice on Thomas cook as you pay and then find this out WHEN you go on the trip, people should be told first. if you go on the jeep we found it was breezy so you may need a jacket bear in mind it was beginning of the season, make sure you put sun cream on too as I got burnt badly too as I thought it wasn't that hot but god did I know it the next day. were sunglasses too as they advise this. the jeep was bumpy so just warning you, the island tho was fantastic, lovely clear waters but by time you get there you have 1 and half hours there. Lunch was provided chicken and spaghetti with bread and salad, followed by fruit, you can also but snacks on the boat and drinks. next we went to Rhodes on the catamaran, be warned Rhodes is euro and its very expensive! getting off the catamaran was a nightmare as the customs office had no queing system so everyone gathered at one open door to get in, it took a good hour and more to actually get through customs then we had 4 hrs to wonder round..
we went to see Ephesus which was lovely, although its a couple of hours on a coach to get there, you get comfort stops and breakfast but if you don't like olives, cucumber id think about buying something to take with you as all I liked on the breakfast was the boiled egg and piece of bread, your picked up at 6 am too so its a long day, the grounds are all marble too so take good comfy shoes if your unsteady on your feet as it does get slippy in places, I wouldn't recommend to anyone with disabilities to be honest as there were older people with walking sticks who were struggling in parts . Once in Ephesus you can go round with the guide or on your own and meet later and you can hire speaking headphones too... if your into history etc. this is the trip for you.. ill put photos up also after Ephesus we went to the virgin Marys house, last place of living , it is a pilgrimage place and I recommend it as you get to go in the house (no photos allowed tho) and you then get to walk round the grounds and get some holy water from the spring that is fed through taps so you can fill bottles up and take away if you like. there are also stalls to look at when you go in and out of Ephesus and Marys house.
on the whole we had ten days and enjoyed it a lot, customs will stop you leaving the country with anything that's like a weapon so beware as some gift shops will gladly sell you a knuckle duster only to have it taken off you at customs as they scan your cases before you check in, (I saw this happen)
marmaris is a lovely place the bizarre is brilliant if you like to haggle but most the shop's are the same, clothes watches or bags lol... the harbour is great as there are some really expensive looking yachts you can look at ( drool)
id recommend this hotel to anyone as its located about 1klm from mrmaris but you can walk and not notice how long its took as there are shops all along the way or walk down the beach front. there are little dalmush buses at 2 Turkish liras (50p) each way so I recommend these too.
There is a kids play area out the back of the hotel and a waterslide too.

Room Tip: if you get a pool room check the balcolny door seals as ours had no seal and the noise from the nigh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    7
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
14
11
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
bangor ni
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

3 ladies in our late 40's stayed here in April and cannot reccomend this hotel enough
Friendly staff nothing too much trouble on the downside the food was served Luke warm
Very cold at night and no entertainment at all but didn't really bother us
Very clean, modern hotel in a great location for relaxing
We walked to town centre about 40 mins along the promenade and returned by bus (2 lira) had a fantastic time and when we return to Marmaris we will definitely stay in this hotel
There is a little bistro/bar to the left of the entrance called Pop In
Fantastic food and great staff do yourself a favour and try as the food in hotel being all inclusive is always the same

Room Tip: Stayed in A Block side room with sea view it was excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Stayed here in april 2015 with my partner as our second time here. The hotel is immaculate! Food was amazing and the sea view rooms topped it off! However the entertainment team really did make our holiday! Mickey and his team were amazing! They made so much more effort with us than last year's animation team and were absolutely hilarious! Under such long hours they were always buzzing and really did make our stay so much better with there humour ! Booked to go back in October already!

Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SEMRA A, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Pasa Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear kerrim1,

It was a pleasure for us to welcome you for second time here. Thank you also for sharing your holiday experience here on Tripadvisor.Your nice words about the entertainment staff will be transmitted to them as they are really working very hard in order to meet the expectations of travellers.
Looking forward to welcome you again in October!

Best Regards,
Semra Acar
guestrelations@pasabeach.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed at Pasa Beach hotel 13th April for a week, we all loved this hotel, the location, the staff we're lovely and friendly also very helpful too. We we're very lucky to have such beautiful weather for this time of year, the pool over looking the bay was fab, loved it. Would recommend this hotel without hesitation to my family and friends, just go and enjoy yourselves.

Stayed April 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SEMRA A, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Pasa Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear efc123456,

Thank you so much for sharing your holiday impressions here on Tripadvisor.We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your vacation with us and will be happy to have the opportunity to welcome you again in Pasa Beach Hotel.

Best Regards,
Semra Acar
guestrelations@pasabeach.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Me and my family have been coming to this hotel for 6yrs, it's in a fantastic location with bus stops right outside if you fancied a trip to icemeler, the cleanliness of this hotel is fantastic it's spotless always, rooms are good size and clean with air con at no extra cost, food is lovely with plenty of choice and clean spacious dining room,2 big swimming pools and right on the sea front you couldn't ask for more, and last but not least the wonderful staff go out of their way to make sure your stay is pleasant from the reception staff to the bar staff and entertainment, I would rate this hotel as 5* make sure you speak to Ali Ay about the Turkish bath he's lovely and will give you a good price and it's worth every penny, I love pasa beach and can't wait to return in August with my family, see you all soon xx

Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SEMRA A, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Pasa Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear julie75xx,

Thank you for choosing us for 6 times and thank you for sharing this information with so many people reading Tripadvisor.
It makes us proud to read that you and your family are happy with your holidays here and will be pleased to welcome you again in Marmaris.

Best Regards,
Semra Acar
guestrelations@pasabeach.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Me and my partner stayed here for a week in April for our Anniversary. The weather was great, hotel was fantastic and the staff went out of their way to make our stay a happpy memorable one. The Entertainment staff worked hard espically Micky who went out of his way to be helpful and funny. lucky for us we have booked this hotel again for september and look forward to seeing everyone again. thanks again Guys

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SEMRA A, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Pasa Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Dear Anniebangor,

Thank you very much for prefering Pasa beach Hotel for your anniversary and for posting your comment here on Tripadvisor.
We are very glad to read that you had nice time with our animation team and you enjoyed your holiday with us.
Thanks also for choosing us for your next holiday in september and we are looking forward to welcome you again.

Best Regards,
Semra Acar
guestrelations@pasabeach.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mazeikiai, Lithuania
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

First time i stayed in Pasa Beach on June 2012. I had vacation with my daughter. We got a room in B block, with view to the main pool. My daughter can to enjoy animation program direcrtly from the balcony. Next time i stayed in this hotel on September 2014. Now i found that this hotel is total renovated. In the lobby u can to enjoy scandinavian furniture and amazing illuminate. B block rooms now are very nice. I got an east side room on second floor - twin bad and one single bad, small round table and one armchair. Room floor are laminated, in the entrance zone are tiles. In the bathroom are hairdryer, shower gel and shampoo 2 in 1, bath slippers are included too. Rooms are cleaned every day, towel are changed every day too.
Food in this hotel are very nice. Omelette, fried eggs, pankakes, cheese, yogurt, flakes, vegetables, coffee, tea, olives, beens - its your breakfast. On lunch and dinner time you can choose fish, meat, pasta, french fries, soup, stuffed vegetables and another special turkish meal, a lot of turkish delights. If you have problem with health, you can choose diet food - boiled meat, fish, vegetables.There are different kind of fruits - grapes, apples, peach, watermelon,melon. Vitamin bar is opened for you - glass of fresh orange juice 5 lira ( outside in the town 7 lira ). You can geet ice cream too. On my vacation i enjoyed special cooking salmon, chicken, turkey, tuna - it was coocked in grapes leafs. On dinner time on the tabels always serving full botles of water. There are moving bar too - some staff coming to your table with bar on the circle with glasses of red an white wine.
During the dinner time ypu can listen quiet classics music fom sound system.
If you got appetite after swiming in the pool or in the sea, you can move to main pool. There you will find turkish kebab, pickled and fresh vegetables, french frice, tukish gozleme. If you are still hungry, from 16 till 17 oclock tea and coffe time:)
Sea are is renovated too, ypu can easy swim without swimming shoes - all sea bottom is changed to new small stones, water is clean. Beach towels you can get free. At first you have to go to the reception and got towel card, then this card you will change to towels near the main pool on the left.
In the bars you can take vine, beer, coctails and another local drinks by AI system. Beach is not big, but i Ialways found free sunbed.
Hotel have very good location, its not noisy place, but easy to go to the center by promenade ( 40 min.) or by dolmus ( local bus) for 2 lira. If you move to the right from hotel to Icmeler side, you can enjoy the beauty of pedestrian road (yuruyus yolu ). On the way you can see a lot of bloosoming plants, it very green road and same 40 min. to Icmeler. Back you can come by dolmus ( 2.5 lira ) or taxi boat ( 10 lira). Taxi boat is stopping at D-azur hotel bridge, its just 5 min. back to Pasa Beach. This taxi boat route from Marmaris center ( after Attatiurk you have to go to the right 200 metres and will see Taxi Icmeler) to Icmeler with a lot of stops ( about stops you have to ask captain).
If you was walking to much and came back to hotel until midnigh, in the main restaurant night soup is ready for you:)
Your vacation is over, tomorrow early in the morning you are going to Dalaman, dont worry about breakfast, it will be served in the main restaurant before your living time from hotel ( tell your leaving time to Guest Relations Semra).
Pasa Beach have very nice staff, everyone are ready to help you. Guest Relations Semra is sitting oposite side from the reception, next to the SPA center. She speaks turkish, bulgarian, germany, english, russian - its very comfortable for eastern or western Europe turists, also for the turists from another countrys. In the reception Olga is always ready for you ( i mean russian turists). Mr.Pasa Bey is owner of Pasa Hotels Group, yuo will meet him every day, he is very helpful for everyone.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SEMRA A, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Pasa Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Dear Rasita A ,

Thank you so much for the detailed comment about Pasa Beach Hotel and our facilities here on Tripadvisor.
Almost all guests are checking the reviews first and make their booking decision afterwards.
A study discovered that for more than 68 % of the traveller’s hotel reviews are the most important factor when making the decision where to go on their holidays.In view that people trust in customer opinions posted online,your comment is really very important.
Thank you again and see you soon in Marmaris...

Best Regards,
Semra Acar
guestrelations@pasabeach.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pasa Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pasa Beach Hotel

Address: Siteler Mah. 266 Sokak No:4, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Marmaris
#3 Luxury Hotel in Marmaris
#3 Spa Hotel in Marmaris
#10 Romantic Hotel in Marmaris
#16 Family Hotel in Marmaris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Pasa Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 426
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Despegar.com so you can book your Pasa Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pasa Beach Marmaris
Hotel Pasa Beach
Pasa Beach Hotel Marmaris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pasa Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.