We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was okay, wouldn't return though.” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Seler Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Seler Hotel to your Saves list
Seler Hotel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Sirinyer Mahkraranfil SOK 26, Marmaris 48700, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #64 of 284 Hotels in Marmaris
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“It was okay, wouldn't return though.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

The hotel is basic, its basically what you pay for so you cant complain.Since its a B&B hotel, there are no fridges or any S/C things within the room. The balconys can be a little small depending on what room you have, fitting 2 chairs with barely any space. The shower/bathroom was small but okay apart from the floor getting flooded off the shower due a small curtain which didnt keep the water in the shower. I wasn't too fond of the food, you could get better food down the road for a cheaper price. Pay for drinks when you get them as they add extra drinks to your bill and once youve had a few you'd be less likely to remember what you've had. i wouldnt touch the breakfast you get, i had one look and it had flys crawling all over everything, absolutely horrible. The pools are small but okay. The staff were helpful when we had some problems but the language barrier was a problem, they seem to speak very limited english which when trying to explain things, made everything 10x harder. one major complaint is there is a person who sits behind/next to the bar, everytime we walked in and out of the hotel he clearly looked me up and down, making me feel really awkward and uncormfortable. The staff also bothered less as we didn't spend much money within the hotel.
the beach is around a 10 minute walk, the main street is a few minutes down the road so not a bad location.There is a shop directly across the road which is cheap and very handy!
Aircon was £30 per week.
I wouldn't return back to this hotel nor would i recommend it.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the front of the hotel are cooler in the morning but doesnt get sun on them untill late...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

421 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    242
    74
    30
    26
    49
See reviews for
93
125
13
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
wigan
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

just got back from my 5th holliday at the seler in marmaris no wonder people keep going back.its like going home from the moment you arrive the staff meet you at the coach take your luggage to your room ..the rooms are cleaned every day.mehmet the manager is a legend who will do anything for you arraging turkish baths trips etc ithe whole team martin nallia and the housekeeper mustafa and his wife nothing is to much troublle. the also arrange weddings we were invited to one. they arrange everything the wedding its seff on the beach catering cake entertainment all to gether first class. we have allready booked for next year.so please give them a try.
JIM AND VIV WIGAN

Room Tip: book early for best rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

I stayed in this hotel at the end of August for two weeks. The holiday was great but the hotel wasnt the best. first of all the staff dont speak very much english so they find it hard to understand you if your english. I only ate at the hotel once and im glad to say i wouldnt eat there again. I ordered sausages and chips and the sausages weren't even cooked and were still red rare inside. If you dont eat here often the staff will stop talking to you and be abit strange with you. Also the food and drinks are expensive, so its easier and cheaper to go to the local restaurants. also during the first week it was around 4 o clock in the morning, and people started shouting and banging the doors, even tho it was early in the morning, there was no staff around to sort it out. Also there was one member of staff which looked me and my girlfriend up and down each time we walked out of the hotel. STAY AWAY!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south yorkshire
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

We stayed at this hotel the first 2 weeks in September and we found the apartments to be basic but get what you pay for.
The balcony was small just enough to get 2 small chairs on.
Shower/bathroom small and the shower curtain didnt stay in the tray so the floor was quite slippy when wet as we didnt get a floor/bath mat.
During the 2 week stay we didnt have our sheets changed once on our bed and it was so hot they could have done with changing a few times.
The breakfast was a typical turkish breakfast which consists of french stick bread, jams/honey & butter, Tomatoes, feta cheese, cucumber,olives, melon and coffee/tea. This would have been good except the fresh products were not coverede up and there were flys all over the food.
The rooms are very hot in the evening but this is due to the time of year that we went so it can be expected, there is an option of air conditioning but this works out at £30.00 per week so we opened the balcony door and had the air from outside instead.
We felt a little uncomfortable at times when we came back from the beach or evening night out because we hadnt spent the day or evening at the bar/hotel area as we felt it was a little clicky.
One the 2nd day there an item of clothing went missing off our balcony so we approached the reception staff who didnt really know what we were trying to tell them, although we did leave this with them no one ever got back to us and the item didnt turn up.
It seems that this is a great place if you are a returning guest but not for us.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

hotel was in great location and was very easy to find. staff both at restaurant and hotel were great. very funny and helpfull people and they made our stay. thanks for your hospitality.breakfast okk....

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

Just came back from 2 weeks at the seler. Rooms are basic but for what we wanted were goods for us. We had a double and a single for my daughter, Warm running shower washroom with Lav. Wardrobe space also for cases and clothes.

Staff are very friendly and cant do enough for you its like a family neighbourhood where everyone knows each other. The hospitality was excellent and cannot comment anymore than that.
2 Nice clean swimming pools maid service daily clean towels and sheets.
Food at the Seler is excellent also pending you do not eat the turkish breakfast which was not for me. But plenty of options for additional meals, Breakfast.
We will be going back and would have no hesitation to stay again now that we have stayed there. The families we went with also loved there stay at the seler.
Look forward to seeing you all again in the next couple of years if we cannot get out sooner.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

Third time staying here, staff are so friendly and always make you welcome. Always clean and food is so good.. Entertainment is good. If you have a problem couldn't do enough to help. Such a good place and make you feel like family. Can't wait until next year. X

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Seler Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seler Hotel

Address: Sirinyer Mahkraranfil SOK 26, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Marmaris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Seler Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Despegar.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Seler Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seler Hotel Marmaris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seler Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.