We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing week here.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sunrise Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Marmaris
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sunrise Hotel
Save
You added Sunrise Hotel to your Saves list
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Kenan Evren Bulvari 21, Marmaris 48700, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 281 Hotels in Marmaris
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Amazing week here.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

This was our second year at this hotel. So clean and brilliant location right on beach. Staff are so friendly and always on hand to help you out. Rooms have been updated since we last went here and are much nicer now. Will be returning in future.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

473 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    377
    78
    11
    4
    3
See reviews for
96
254
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014

We would have to strongly agree with all the very positive reviews regarding this hotel; we enjoyed a wonderful stay here. All of the staff are extremely friendly and welcoming and the hotel is meticulously clean and inviting. The rooms are very well-furnished and over-look beautiful scenery.... This is particularly true of the bar area.The breakfasts are fantastic; every taste is catered for. We would not hesitate in recommending this hotel and would, most definitely, consider returning... A memory to last a life-time!

Room Tip: We would advise opting for a sea view - definitely worth the slight additional cost.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

Just returned from a weeks stay at the Sunrise - what an excellent hotel. The staff cannot do enough for you, nothing is too much hassle. The bar staff in-particular made our holiday very enjoyable. The rooms are extremely modern and probably the cleanest I've stayed in. The bathrooms are very nice, luxury shower! The pool area, as with the whole hotel grounds is spotless at all times!
The breakfast was great with a huge choice so there is definitely something for everyone! Lunch around the pool was also very good and cheap! We didn't eat at the hotel in the evening so cannot comment on the food however we did hear several good remarks about evening meals from other guests.
The location of the hotel is spot on, restaurants and shops all around and right on the sea front. Could walk to the main town in about 30-40 minutes along the sea front however could have a fab holiday without even visiting this area of marmaris if it didn't take your fancy.
Cannot wait to visit again in the near future!

Room Tip: Partial sea view rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skipton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

Just returned home from a one week stay at the Sunrise Hotel.
All I can say is a fantastic hotel. Rooms - immaculate. Reception staff - helpful. Courtesy room & baggage room for late flights - spotless. The pool and pool bar area extremely well kept, as for the bar staff, they are amazing. They can not do enough for you and are exceptionally devoted to making your stay as pleasant and relaxing as possible. The environment around the pool and bar both day and night was lovely, and we met so many lovely people. Including staff.
Turkish bath within the hotel, although more expensive than road side ones, very much worth it. We had a fantastic experience, and the staff explained everything and took photos to capture the experience.
Breakfast at the hotel was brilliant, there was nothing you could not have. Food served from the pool bar was also to an equal high standard.
We will definitely be returning here next year, the only thing we would do differently would be to stay at the Sunrise Hotel for longer. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Sea view or limited sea view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigan, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

Another amazing stay at the Sunrise everything was superb. The staff cant do enough for you,not, hing is too much trouble. They are a friendly bunch, good for a laugh especially Duran behind the bar. Absolutely spotless with them cleaning around the pool every night where Mustafa, Uktu, Oktay and Ulas (Alex) would sweep all around for Duran to buff the floor making sure they never miss a spot. The food is excellent with an extensive choice to choose from always fresh and presented well. Anyone wanting a first class holiday in Marmaris can't go wrong at this hotel. It's spot on.

Room Tip: Had an excellent side sea view room which was more like full sea view. which was 229 they do say its...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

Just returned from 2 weeks at the beautiful Sunrise Hotel.
I cannot explain how beautiful and relaxing this hotel is. The staff would all literally go out of their way to help you out.
The pool was quite small but it's extremely clean and peaceful. The beach is a bit stony but overall peaceful during the day. We stayed bed & breakfast and there was something for everyone, they also done pancakes/waffles and chocolate spread which is my favourite thing ever!

The bedrooms are absolutely spotless. Very well presented and just recently done up. The beds are so comfy and firm and you're guaranteed to get a comfy sleep on them. The aircon was brilliant. We got the safe which was £1 a day - 50 lira. The bathroom is absolutely gorgeous, so modern. Well decorated with a walk in power shower, couldn't get any better.
We stayed in room 115 which I'd definitely recommend staying in as you get some sea view but also get a view of everything else around and you can't hear the traffic on the main road.

We ate out at night, totally recommend Maymi restraurant..just a couple of metres down from the sister hotel Marbella. We had lunch at the restaurant at the pool and the food was lovely.

Overall the hotel met every expectation I had. I'd definitely recommend it to couples.

See you next year Sunrise :)

Room Tip: 115 definitely
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Workington, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014 via mobile

When we arrived we were shown to our room, where there was turkish delight and biscuits waiting.The room was extremely clean and modern, the batroom had no bath bot a big walk in shower, hairdyer and complimentary toiletries.The room wasnt the largest I've stayed in but very comfortable.We had a partial sea view in room 111.The air con was very good.The pool area was small and the sunbeds went very quickly, but we went on the private area of the beach were the sunbeds were free and plentiful, which was only steps away fro the pool.The wifi was free and I found it quicker in the morning for some reason.We got the wifi in reception, by the pool, in room 111 (because we were closer to the router), and also on the beach.The staff very friendly.The food was delicious and varied, and I would recommend staying half board as the evening meals were very tasty.If you enjoy chips every meal and plain food, you will not like the food here, as there is alot of tasty turkish treats on offer to try, and the puddings are to die for !This hotel is more suitable for couples and families with teenagers, as it is a quiet hotel with very little entertainment.I would not hesitate to return to this hotel as I cant find a fault with it.tip when out and about dont change money opposite hotel as they take a commision off the rate offered.we used a restaurant on the beach, it had a sign outside with the rate and thatscwhat they gave you

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sunrise Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunrise Hotel

Address: Kenan Evren Bulvari 21, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Marmaris
#2 Luxury Hotel in Marmaris
#5 Family Hotel in Marmaris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Sunrise Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 138
Also Known As:
Sunrise Hotel Marmaris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sunrise Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.