We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We will be back.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tropikal Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Tropikal Hotel to your Saves list
Tropikal Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Kenan Evren BulvarI No:49 Marmaris / Mugla, Marmaris 48700, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #63 of 281 Hotels in Marmaris
Horsham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“We will be back.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014

Hotel very good, staff excellent, rooms as you would expect, cleaned daily and towels and bedding changed every couple of days, food very good, location ideal on western outskirts of Marmaris. Lovely views over the bay with an everchanging landscape of boats, liners, etc.
Perhaps, for some, a little too quiet in the evenings, but transport via the dolmus into Marmaris was so easy it didn't matter.

Room Tip: No tips to offer as all rooms have more or less the same facilities, all have a balcony and sea-view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    46
    24
    5
    4
See reviews for
37
48
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Bernardino, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here in July 2013 for five nights. We were not disappointed. The rooms were adequate. The food was varied and deliciously prepared. The beach area was clean. The Marmaris area was very nice. There is a nice area to casually walk from Marmaris to the neighboring city of Icmeler. I would visit Marmaris and this hotel again.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

My girlfriend and I decided to take a late trip to Turkey and get a bit of sun in October, hotel was simple but the stuff were very helpful, food was good and hotel was very clean and tidy - going back next year for sure!

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

Stopped here with wife and two friends for three years in a row and had a great time . Food good staff great and only did not go this year because First choice and Thompson where not offering this hotel this year . Visit end of May and is great. Would say it was for adults and older couples.Could do with a makeover but is spotless clean and great staff that make you feel at home . Would not hesitate to recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

I spent 5 nights at Tropikal Hotel with my family. The location is excellent. The Views are very nice. The staff were worm and accommodating.

The Furniture and decoration could be improved as it was old.

The hotel's beach was not as crowded as other hotels.

We enjoyed our stay and had great fun for all members of the gamily.

The exact location of the hotel can be found at http://www.eyamakan.com/?dest=3277

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

Me and my two friends travelled her not long ago, after looking at the reviews after booking and thought to be honest we've booked a place that is poor with food, we loved the choice having stayed for 7 days. We thought that chips being served everyday was fine (my friend loves them) The room was fine, little out of date but we don't actucally stay there everyday! It was really good drink wise and we got what we expected with weather. Overall a good 7 day holiday for 3 people.

Room Tip: Try to go early for dinner
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

Just came back from this hotel with my boyfriend its certainly not the place for young couples! We had a perfect view of the sea from our 3rd floor room,323 but the bed was made of stone and he had trouble sleeping most nights. We found the staff around the hotel extremly rude as the hotel is closing now for the season they didnt want to replace any stock they had run out of, we ran out of almeretto, soda and then lemonade during our stay (very poor) and the drinks choice was as basic as possible anyway. There was no evening entertainment and no music anywhere in the hotel! we listened to the neighbouring hotels entertainment mostly and went wondering along the beach to find entertainment. This holiday was a big bump, dnt think we shall be visiting again! Take note of the bad reports i wish we did!

Room Tip: Get a room on a higher room for the best view and visit the spa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Tropikal Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tropikal Hotel

Address: Kenan Evren BulvarI No:49 Marmaris / Mugla, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#19 Spa Hotel in Marmaris
#21 Luxury Hotel in Marmaris
#25 On the Beach Hotel in Marmaris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Tropikal Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Tropikal Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marmaris Hotel Tropical

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tropikal Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.