We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Marks” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Melodi Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Melodi Hotel to your Saves list
Melodi Hotel
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Siteler Mah. Kenan Ergin Bulv. No:5 Marmaris Merkez, Marmaris 48700, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #72 of 281 Hotels in Marmaris
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Top Marks”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

This was my 2nd time returning to Melodi hotel and my 6th time to Marmaris. In all the years I have been going to Marmaris I have not found a hotel that beats the Melodi for friendliness, kindness and cleanliness. The Hotel is in a brilliant location, literally a 2 minute walk to the beach. All rooms have a seaview and are cleaned everyday with clean sheets and towels. The hotel is family run and the staff could not be more helpful or friendly. They will go out of their way to help you and ensure you enjoy your stay.
There is a new Chef this year, and in my opinion he is the best chef in Marmaris the food is first class only problem was portion sizes where far too big! But hey great value for money!
Breakfast is traditional turkish style, which I appreciate will not suit everyone but you can order alternatively from the menu but there will be an extra cost.
Hotel is very safe as Rami (JJ), is at reception all night keeping guard.
The hotel has one pool, plenty of sunbeds and a pool table. There is also free wifi for all those internet fanatics.

I couldn't fault this hotel or any of the staff. Myself and my friend where here for 3 weeks and the kindness shown to us was brilliant we are returning again in september.

Thank you to Mustafa, Rami, Turol, Muhammet, Basar, Aysel and Icmed for making us so welcome.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    76
    35
    18
    42
See reviews for
59
98
18
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cheshire
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

I travelled to Marmaris, Turkey in Summer 2011 and stayed for two weeks with my dad and two sisters. We stayed at The Melodi Hotel for the duration and I have never experienced such attentive service having sampled a selection of 5* establishments; The Melodi definitely gets 5* for service - utterly faultless. The quaint, family run hotel was well-kept, clean and the staff deserve the highest commendations. The service they provided was absolutely first-class. The staff and owners were refreshingly cheerful, friendly and went out of their way to personally make each guest feel welcome. Nothing was too much trouble for them. For traditional Turkish food - stay at the hotel for your evening meal. The rooms were basic but more importantly they were clean. The hotel is perfectly located for those wanting to be centrally located but without the hustle and bustle of being based on the main strip. The Melodi is set back in a quiet cul-de-sac. It is literally 50m to the main strip and 100m from the beach. But don't be fooled into thinking that it is quiet and boring. It is anything but. Entertainment is provided nightly following your evening meal and this ranges from snake charmers to belly dancers to magicians to an interesting yet curiously enjoyable performance from Robocop!

I would definitely recommend this hotel. In fact, we are returning again this year, in less than a fortnight and I can't wait!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

Have stayed at Melodi from April until 25TH June and can not fault anything .The family who have been running Melodi for two years are so kind go out of their way to make sure that their guests are looked after .Rooms all have sea view cleaned everyday ,beds comfortable with clean bedding on a daily basis also lift that goes to all floors .The pool area is beautiful at night have enjoyed top class food ,good music which thankfully is not loud and nice company .All staff and the family do a great job at this hotel so what more could i ask for .I will return August this year for another lovely time at Melodi thankyou everyone .

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

I was so impressed with melodi. I was moved from another hotel to this one and I have to say, it was the best move. They have a swimming pool, room was basic and clean every day,had fresh towels and there was a LIFT thank good ness. Basar aimed to please you and Mo and Jamie was fantastic. right on the beach literally 5 minute walk around the corner, there was a supermarket along the way which was fantastic. All staff are just so welcoming and lovely and I have found my hot spot for life and I will book to stay here again. The food is lovely, you may pay a little more here for quality and quantity but it is worth it, please try the steak with mushroom sauce and fish. I never got my lamb shank but will get when I return with friends. Basar is wicked, they are on facebook so check it out.

Room Tip: there was no room service and it is small. I had a room with seaview which was lovely, Just wish th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
withernsea
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

well run family hotel friendly staff would go out of there way to help you. the staff even after a hard days work even accompanied the kids to clubs and stayed with them to early hours until safely back at hotel always had peace of mind. hotel clean tidy food great (mustaffa`s spagbol tops). chief barman (tugrul) always pleasant and very helpful as were all staff. close to beach 2 mins, atlantis waterworld next door, bars and clubs all around brill location will definately going back again really enjoyed it.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sutton Coldfield
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2012

Was stopping at a hotel nearby and was disgusted by the music that was coming from this hotel. If you listened to the words of the songs they were absolutely filthy! I'm glad we hadn't got children with us. Don't get me wrong we don't mind the loud music, you expect that but it was the content of the songs like "Who the F**** is Alice" that was being sung at the top of the voices of either staff or people stopping at this so called hotel.

Sutton Coldfield, England

Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2012 via mobile

I'm going back to marmaris and staying at the Melodi for the 3rd year running. Brilliant staff and excellent value for money. Any problems you do have the staff bend over backwards to help

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Melodi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melodi Hotel

Address: Siteler Mah. Kenan Ergin Bulv. No:5 Marmaris Merkez, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#16 Best Value Hotel in Marmaris
#31 On the Beach Hotel in Marmaris
#51 Family Hotel in Marmaris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Melodi Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Despegar.com, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Melodi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melodi Hotel Marmaris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Melodi Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.