We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“we wont go anywhere else :)” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Golden Orange Apart

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Golden Orange Apart to your Saves list
Golden Orange Apart
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Adnan Menderes Cad 81, Marmaris 48700, Turkey   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
GOLDEN ORANGE EARLY BIRD!
Ranked #85 of 285 Hotels in Marmaris
Newcastle, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“we wont go anywhere else :)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

i have lost count the amount of times we have now stayed at the golden orange apart. We are always made to feel very welcome, as soon as you arrive the reception staff will help you to your room which are very clean with everything you need in self catering apartments. Beds and towels are changed frequently and all the cleaners are very friendly. Pool is clean and is a good size with plenty of sunloungers available, All the bar staff are excellent and will do anything to help to you have an enjoyable holiday, lots different food to choose from also different entertainment every evening with lots of new shows this year, excellent holiday for people of all ages. I would and have recommended golden orange to lots of friends and family

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

377 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    215
    61
    36
    23
    42
See reviews for
174
80
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kingston upon Hull, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

Staff are really nice and helpful and food there is gorgeous. Not stayed at the hotel although I would do if it was closer to the seafront. I have eaten here many times over the last few years and I have never been disappointed

Room Tip: 2 bedroom apartments available which are hard to come by in marmaris on a 3* budget
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

golden orange = amazingggg as always! rooms are clean and spacious , food is excellent so many different meals to choose from! staff are amazing couldn't be more helpful and make your holiday enjoyable. Entertainment is different every night always a good time excellent holiday for people of any ages if your looking for a fun time book golden orange nowwwww!!!!!!!!x

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013 via mobile

Rooms are spotless the food is excellent the staff are the best of anywhere in marmaris just ask for Ozzy, Ramis, Alfie, salim and your sure to have everything you need. Big boss Kadir runs a great hotel. Great atmosphere for families away from the noise of the front, the bus runs past the hotel to take you to marmaris centre, but all your needs are catered for at the resort.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

Just arrived back from my 11/12th time staying at golden orange, fantastic holiday great friendly and helpful staff, brilliant entertainment, different shows every night and staff dancing. Great food, clean rooms and excellent value! Negative reviews are just people being picky. Staff are always happy to help and give you a brilliant holiday! Can't wait to come back next year!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

just bk from 2 weeks at the golden orange took my 2 teenage kids we had a great time staff are brilliant its like one big happy family when ur there look out for everyone apartment was clean and tidy had everything we needed met a lot of lovely people my kids were kept entertained the whole time which was brilliant as its sometimes hard to keep teenagers happy haha big thanks to everyone involved would defo go bk would highly recommended this for all groups

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

My friends are on holiday here. My husband and I have been many times to see our friends. The staff have been fantastic and always up for a laugh. They know us by our first names and treat us as if we are staying in the apartments they allow us to use the pool and spend all day there. As for the comments about staff not having good English that is rubbish the staff speak very good English. I would defo recommend these apartments:)

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Golden Orange Apart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Orange Apart

Address: Adnan Menderes Cad 81, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#24 Best Value Hotel in Marmaris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Golden Orange Apart 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo and HostelBookers so you can book your Golden Orange Apart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Orange Marmaris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Golden Orange Apart, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.