We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great holiday with the girls... :)” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Golden Orange Apart

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Golden Orange Apart to your Saves list
Golden Orange Apart
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Adnan Menderes Cad 81, Marmaris 48700, Turkey   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
GOLDEN ORANGE EARLY BIRD!
Ranked #85 of 285 Hotels in Marmaris
1 review
“Great holiday with the girls... :)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013 via mobile

First time to Turkey and we've loved the whole week. Not looking forward to going back home to england tomorrow. Hotel and it's staf have been brilliant, If your looking for a cheap and cheerful holiday then we'd definitely recommend. Staff have been great and have catered to our every need. And there's been plenty to do in the area. Looking forward to potentially coming back. Many thanks the Devonshire Dumplings... :)

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

377 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    215
    61
    36
    23
    42
See reviews for
174
80
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

This will be our 4th time staying here whilst on holiday in Marmaris. We keep on coming back every year because the staff always remain professional, friendly and helpful with great English. The rooms are a good size, clean and good enough for a self catering basis. Evening entertainment is outstanding. Caters for all ages.....and the cocktails for the grown ups are in my opinion the best in Marmaris (all branded and no cheap imitations). Great pool, great food...we'll be back again!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

If u r looking 4 a hotel with FANTASIC SEVICE then the Golden Orange is the 1 4u. The staff can't do enough 4u. They love kids and will always go that extra mile. The value is great rooms r clean fresh bedding every 3dsys and cleaned every day. . 4 £10aday u get afull english breakfast and 3 course meal each night.... cant get that at home all great food.. and if u cant c wat u fancy ask as they will go over board 2try get wat u want.. the last 4years iv been here twice a year and its agreat place 2b bus stop right outside hotel takes u too town all 4 2lira which is bt 70p in 1 word. fantastic. ..

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brecon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

I have stayed at Golden orange |Apartments many times , each yer Kadir and the staff make us welcome .
They have made many improvements with new furniture and fittings each year there is something new .The rooms are clean and fresh
The staff all work hard to make your stay a pleasant one , they work long hours but always smiling and happy .
The food is excelent and they cater for all .
I can recomend Golden Orange and will be back again soon

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

when i booked this holiday i checked here for reviews most of them where very good. Well the staff where great funny and knew when to leave you alone not pestering you all the time. On a evening the food is excellent and entertainment was outstanding something different every night. rooms are standard for marmaris clean and tidy well maintained. The manager was so helpfull and kind he couldn't do enough. The only down side was the rude english people complaining about air conditioning. it said on my booking air con and safes are extra. Read the small print before you show your self up.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

Great value for money, rooms were clean and maintained, staff were very friendly and helpful, the food was second to none, entertainment on a evening is very funny and they do bend over backwards to make sure you enjoy your stay, would recommend to anyone who wants a cheap and cheerful holiday

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

We have just arrived back from a fabulous two week holiday at the Golden Orange. We stayed in a one bedroom apartment which was very spacious and clean. As these apartments are not stated as 4 or 5 star don't expect that, but they are fantastic value for money. All of the staff are very friendly, but a special mention must go to Ramiz for helping to make our holiday special.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Golden Orange Apart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Orange Apart

Address: Adnan Menderes Cad 81, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #85 of 285 Hotels in Marmaris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Golden Orange Apart 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo and HostelBookers so you can book your Golden Orange Apart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Orange Marmaris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Golden Orange Apart, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.