We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Club Exelsior

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Marmaris
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Club Exelsior
Save
You added Club Exelsior to your Saves list
Hoyuk Cad. 136. Sok. No:14 Marmaris Merkez, Marmaris 48700, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 281 Hotels in Marmaris
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Lovely hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Me my mum and sister stayed here July 6-12th and I must say stay in the refurbished part of the hotel as we did!! U won't be let down! FOOD was cheap around 8tl for breakfast works out around £3 ..dinner around 15tl DRINKS around 5tl soft drinks buy one get one free all day! NIGHTCLUB just down the road aswel as shops bars ect!! Really gd entertainment the staff are lovely! Any problems with ur room and u can ring the reception and they will be there within minutes. Overall couldn't complain!! Iv stayed in turkey before and this was the best hotel iv been to ❤ 10 out of 10!! Paris Rachel and ria xx

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ihsan öztürk s, Public Relations Manager at Club Exelsior, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Dear Guest
Thank you for giving us a good review. Here at Exelsior Hotels we have a great entertainment team who do their best to keep every one happy

Kind Regards
Sally
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

835 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    570
    150
    59
    29
    27
See reviews for
488
93
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (204)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

Just back from a fab 2 weeks at the main building with my hubby and 2 kids (12&5).
GOOD POINTS:
rooms modern and all facilities that were needed. Have to pay for sky and your air con in living area but not expensive and so worth it.
All staff very friendly bit def not overbearing
Entertainment team done a fantastic job and no matter how much you think "I'm not joining in" you couldn't help it... Atmosphere was really good and friendly.
Swimming pool fab... Has a shallower end where all can stand and then gently slopes.
Slides cordoned off and great.
Entertainment all night and may not be fantastic every night kept us amused
BOGOF on soft drinks all day.. Perfect in the high temps.
Good location... Street felt safe, although about 15-20 min to main area and beach there is plenty shops and restaurants on your doorstep.
Kids club is a great facility and used this on several occassions. Some extra events such as chocolate party incur a small charge but without a doubt def worth i.
Fantastic family apartments. Plenty for kids, play areas, amusements, etc.

NOT SO GOOD
Want a sunbed at main pool then you have to set your alarm clock every morning (what you go on holiday to get away from). As mentioned in a previous review we paid more to stay in the main building but not guaranteed a bed as all can use the pool. There is a beautiful decked area above the bar but this is no use for watching small children, fab for adults. Thomas cook and exelsior really have to deal with this.
Apartments are lovely but small. Maid service everyday and they did leave u nice shaped towels, flowers, etc. however, feel that they need a bit more tlc. Floors are not the cleanest and would prefer more time spent on the basic cleaning than making things. Our room was to the back and def recommend this as hotel can be noisy. Corridors can be noisy at night.
I would not use hairdresser again. Both our girls got braids and they fell out within days. Oldest also got HD brows and they were poor.
Really good play area but unfortunately seen older kids abusing it and unless it gets looked after can see it falling to pieces. Really sad.

Overall a fantastic holiday and plus points definitely overtake any negative. We would definetly return but would always pay the extra to stay in the main building.

Room Tip: Would always go to main building and request a back facing room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ihsan öztürk s, Public Relations Manager at Club Exelsior, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Dear Guest
Thank you for the good review its also nice to know that you would come and stay with us again we do have a great team of staff and management who work together to make your holiday great.

Kind Regards
Sally
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

it was very clean...entertainment for the kids all day and night ....staff very friendly couldnt do enough for you ....would say if you have kids go here .....would definately go back and take my grandchildren with me next time.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ihsan öztürk s, Public Relations Manager at Club Exelsior, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Dear Guest
Thank you for the review . we are pleased to learn you had a good time staying with Exelsior Hotels an we would love to see you back with your grand children

Kind Regards
Sally
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auchtermuchty, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Just home from my 2nd visit to this hotel and will be booking up again. Rooms were spotless and had fresh towels everday. All the bar staff/waiters were fab but Ahmet, Apo and Halil were so friendly and welcoming (mainly them because of their fluent English) Loved the pool dances by the entertainment team especially Roberto, great to have fun by the pool. Kids club again was fab..massive shout out to "CHRIS" my son loved him and even outwith the hotel he made the effort to come over and chat, great guy!! Overall had another amazing holiday and will be back again next year

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ihsan öztürk s, Public Relations Manager at Club Exelsior, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Dear Guest
Thank you for your kind review . We are so please you've decided to return to us for a third time we are looking forward to seeing you again.

Kind Regards
Sally
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Hotel was amazing, rooms really clean and spacious. Bar staff were really helpful particularly the waiter called Halil. Only thing was that one of the waiters apo was very rude.The entertainment team was fab. Carlos, jeje were very friendly too. Would defo go back ☺️

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ihsan öztürk s, Public Relations Manager at Club Exelsior, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Dear Guest
Thank you for the review, I can see you enjoyed your stay with us. Apo is usually such a friendly member i'm sorry you found him rude. We do take on board all views and comments and suggestions. I do hope if you return to Turkey you will consider staying with us again.


King Regards
Sally
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

This hotel is simply brilliant... entertainment allday and nite and the staff of this hotel are so friendly and wud do anything for u.....very kids friendly with kids club and plenty of space round the pools..... 3rd year in a row and wudnt think twice about going back again!!!

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ihsan öztürk s, Public Relations Manager at Club Exelsior, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Dear Guest
Thank you for the review, we are pleased to learn you are a returning guest and have enjoyed your stay with Exelsior Hotels , Hopefully we will see you again next year

Kind Regards
Sally
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

We like most people had been reading the various updates on trip advisor about the excelsior and could not wait to arrive. Also in our favour was the fact that 5 of our party of 13 had visited the same place last year and had such a good time, hence their return! In 12 months the place has changed and not for the better, what was 12 months ago, newly refurbished accommodation is now a shadow of its former self. Yes, you can tell that it has had a lick of paint, new decor etc but these things have been left since and not touched. Fridges without shelves, leaks in the bathroom that are not repaired, floors in living area that are unclean and attracted ants in all 6 rooms occupied by our party. The once fantastic staff who buzzed around last year, making sure you were ok, now replaced by staff who would at times leave you waiting for 40 minutes for a drink in the evening. The children's play area, clean when new now dirty and used.
Who wants to get up at 04.30 hrs to secure a sunbed? Rules and regulations dotted around the pool area but none adhered to. The amount of inflatables in the pool and the way people used the big water slide is an accident waiting to happen.
A word of praise for the entertainment staff during the day as they do their very best to ensure people are having a good time and never tire of trying to get you to participate in activities.
Away from the hotel I would also recommend the September Bar as a place to visit, very warm and welcoming staff and one of the better menus in the immediate area.
But if you are thinking of booking Club Excelsior, like we did and people do time and again - don't!

Room Tip: Pool views are noisy and A/C only in bedrooms. We paid extra for living room A/C and was worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ihsan öztürk s, Public Relations Manager at Club Exelsior, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Dear Guest
Thank you for the review, we are sorry to learn that you had some issues regarding the hotel. Please let me assure you that we read and reply to every review and we do take on board all views, comments and suggestions.

Kind Regards
Sally
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Club Exelsior? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Exelsior

Address: Hoyuk Cad. 136. Sok. No:14 Marmaris Merkez, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Marmaris
#44 Romantic Hotel in Marmaris
Number of rooms: 172
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exelsior Hotels is a great place to stay we do cater mostly for families but we have couples singles and older parties that also come and enjoy the Exelsior experience, with loads to do throughout the day with pool games and dancing and great entertainment at night night, we also provide a kids club, guests just keep coming backPlease be aware that Exelsior Hotels consist of four hotels which are Exelsior Main, Exelsior Jr, Exelsior Annex and Club Ilyida Smartline, REMEMBER when booking it is your tour operator that allocates which building you will stay in so PLEASE check your booking confirmation letter. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Club Exelsior Hotel Marmaris
Exelsior Hotel Marmaris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Club Exelsior, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.