We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel, Value for money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Emre

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Hotel Emre to your Saves list
Hotel Emre
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Siteler Mahallesi Cumhuriyet Bulvari No:60, Marmaris 48700, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #84 of 285 Hotels in Marmaris
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Hotel, Value for money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2011

My partner and I stayed at Emre Hotel on the first week on July and the weather was just amazing, I don't believe a saw a cloud in the sky the whole week! We stayed in the annex which was great, single bed pushed together which was a bit of a pain, but otherwise, lovely balcony, cleaned room and fresh towels daily and brilliant air conditioner! All you really need. There was a t.v but not very exciting just three English channels, Sky News, Cartoon Network and the God channel!
The hotel provides spa treatments which we booked ourselves straight into with a Turkish Mudbath! Highly recommended to start off that holiday tan! The hotel has two pools and a small child's pool and plenty of sunloungers and massive beanbags! A brilliant touch!
Then literally just five steps from the hotel is a little beach on Emre Beach property, again with plenty of sunloungers, with a jetty that proved popular to sunbathe on and jump off into the sea.
Plenty of places to do watersports such as paragliding, banana boat, jet skis and lots more just a short walk on either side of Emre Beach's front.

My boyfriend and I went all inclusive, the drink was fine, with a choice of gin, vodka, raki, red/white wine, beer. I had mainly the gin which I enjoyed but my partner was not to keen on the vodka.
The food was ok, lots of choice but just not to our taste so we finded ourselves eating out most nights.
The hotel had entertainment in the form of bingo, belly dancing, Turkish dancers, guitarists and singers. They hotel was very busy with families, couples and the staff were very efficient and friendly!

We found a couple of brilliant restaurants just five minutes from the hotel, first is on the beach front to the left of Emre Beach called Marbella! The other was Samdan on the street in-between Emre Hotel and Emre Beach Hotel, just up the road. We highly recommend both places!
We absolutely loved our stay at Emre Hotel and the benefits it has in being able to use the higher stared hotel's facilities! We would definitely love to come back to Emre Hotel and would definitely recommend to family and friends!!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emre_Hotels, Owner at Hotel Emre, responded to this review, September 8, 2011
Dear Madam;

We thank you for having taken the time to write such an extensive review for Emre Hotel.

We are delighted to read that you loved your stay at Emre Hotel and would recommend it family & friends. You are also very right on the value of Emre Hotel: Access to the Emre Beach facilities allows out guests to enjoy four-star facilities at three-star prices.

We are also happy to hear that you would love to come back to Emre Hotel. We certainly would love to host you again soon.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

371 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    132
    120
    71
    29
    19
See reviews for
75
158
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Strabane, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2011

Well i have been in Emre Hotel 3 times and me and my family loved it and i would go back again to Emre Hotel and i would recomened it to a friend and family . The Hotel is stunnin and the staff is so so polite and kind and very helpful and the layout of the two Emre Hotels is very good and it is so so clean and even the kitchen looks clean and the food is geogous . The maid's come around every single morning to clean the whole room and even to clean the balcony now that is what you want is a good hygenic hotel .

Bedrooms = 5/5
Hotel = 5/5
Food =4/5
Staff = 4/5
weather = 5/5
Maids = 4/5
overall = 5/5

I would recomened this to anyone :)

Room Tip: ask for the top floor to get the balcony and the views .
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emre_Hotels, Owner at Hotel Emre, responded to this review, September 8, 2011
Dear Sir or Madam;

It is great to hear that you love Emre Hotel and would recommend it to friends & family. We are also delighted to learn that our guests find the staff polite, kind & helpful, as they strive to make sure our guests have a great vacation.

We are pleased to learn that you have been at Emre Hotel three times already and would come back again. We are certainly looking forward to your fourth time!

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2011

me and my partner booked into the emre hotel on the 17th june at 6:10am. we were greeted and checked into our room very quickly, which was exactly what we needed after travelling since 4pm the day before. the room's decor was basic but the size, cleanliness and furniture in the room more than made up for this. we had 3single beds and a sofa bed and still had plenty of free space. as i have mentioned the cleanliness of the rooms and the rest of the hotel was amazing, we had our towles and bedding changed every day. there was always someone cleaning something.
although we slept in this hotel we got to use all of the facilities at the emre beach hotel which is directly across the road (about 20metres). we were more than happy with our hotel and then walked into the emre beach!! well......we were amazed, it is absolutely beautiful and again spotlessly clean. the staff, again, were very friendly, the pools were immaculate and had plenty of sunbeds to go around, and the food was amazing, and im a VERY fussy eater. the views from the terrace bar were unbelievable, we felt like we were in paradise.there is also a private beach and a jetty in the sea and there was never any bother getting a bed to sunbathe.
you can book daily excursions in the hotel and you get picked up from right outside. we had the full works turkish bath in the hotel (steam room, sauna, mud bath, turkish bath with foam and scrub, cold pool, jacuzzi, facial and massage with oils) which was amazing and lasted over 4hours and we were treated like king and queen. we also did the boat trip which was lovely and includes all your food and drink and the jeep safari which has to be by far the best day out ever, especially for £12, and again includes your lunch.
the hotel is about 20/30 minute walk to the main nightlife but there are enough bars along the beach right by the hotel where you can go and enjoy yourself without a long hike. i think the location is perfect for you to be able to get a good nights sleep away from all the hustle and bustle and if need be there is a dolmus stop right outside the hotel.
the only downside was that there was not enough entertainment on. i feel that if there was a better entertainment system this hotel would make an excellent 5*...
all in all the 2hotels together are perfect for all ages and do cater for everyone and i can not wait to go back in august with my friend and then july next year with my partner and children. i doubt il stay anywhere else in turkey again, we loved every single minute of it and didnt want to come home :)

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emre_Hotels, Owner at Hotel Emre, responded to this review, September 8, 2011
Dear Madam;

We would like to thank for having taken the time to write such a detailed review of Emre Hotel. We are very happy to read that you loved every minute of your holiday and would never stay at another hotel in Turkey again.

Speaking of that, we hope your August stay was as perfect was this one. And we are certainly looking forward to hosting you again next July.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2011

Lovely hotel, friendly staff and very clean. Little dissappointed they had no entertainment at night unless you go out of hotel which is really safe.
Resturant is really good unless you are a fussy eater, pool area good,very clean and plenty of sunbeds available.
Very cheap around the shops dont forget you need to barter with some of them brought some very nice quality clothes.
Excursions are top the jeep safari was ace, got to try it you wont forget it.
Would defo be going here again marmaris is really nice great for couples and families.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emre_Hotels, Owner at Hotel Emre, responded to this review, September 8, 2011
Dear Tara;

We are delighted to read that you loved Emre Hotel and would be coming again. It would certainly be a pleasure to host you again.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poole, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2011

We (me and my girlfriend) stayed here in the annex recently and the hotel was very pleasent. It is important to bare in mind that the hotel is 3* and is basic, however, all the facilities are over the road (a small not very busy one at that) at the 4* hotel. We paid £370pp all inc.

The room was big and had 3 single beds; what you would expect. The room had air-con and it was much needed as temperatures during the day were rarely below 40C. The bathroom was very basic. The shower, was a shower tray in the corner with 2 shower curtains hung from a suspended ceiling (which seemed to be covering some building work.) The toilet was also wonkey. Despite this is was very clean and did not effect our holiday what so ever.

It was also possible to hear the room next to us, however I think they may have just had their TV a little loud. Overall, the room, very good especially for price.

There are two pools at the hotel which are nice and clean. We weren't there in the height of the season, however there weren't that many sunbeds in my opinion (not that I used them)

We only ate breakfast once, and I wasn't overly amazed by it. It was average. However, the rest of the food was very very good. Full variety of things, traditional, continental and your standard chips burgers etc. Beverages were good, raki, gin and vodka, Troy beer, variety of juices and fizzy.

There are dozens of posible tours to go on, but we chose to book ours through Thomas Cook who we flew with as we knew that could be trusted and the Jeeps would be up to a decent safety standard. We went on Cleopatra Castaway, which was a morning on jeeps through the mountains (great was to see the mountains and veiws) NEED SUNCREAM. After this you are taken on a tradition boat and this takes you out to the med to swim in a bay. Lunch is provided, simple but filling. Then the boat takes you out to Cleopatra Island which is a beautiful island with a beach. Then out to the Aegean sea for a swim in a bay there. The waters were warm and crystal clear. You get picked up from hotel and dropped off back there. Fun day and it only cost £32 each +money for drinks.

We also did the Dalyan departure which was a trip to a carpet factory, a river boat trip to see some carved rock tombs, and a chance to see loggerhead turtles at turtle beach. This was all on the last day of the holiday as to not waste your last day travelling (only suitable for early morning flights.) You are provided with a hotel room to have a shower and rest before you are picked up and taken to the airport. Really recommend this, saves alot of bordom sitting around in the hotel reception! And it's a lovely day!

All round a great holiday and would definitely reccomend to anybody.

Also:
We parked at gatwick with http://www.parkatmyhouse.com/uk/car-parks/gatwick/s/gatwick-a-few-mins-the-best-rated-parking-here/ I would really recomend this service. Very cost effective.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emre_Hotels, Owner at Hotel Emre, responded to this review, September 8, 2011
Dear Sir,

We would like to thank you to write such a detailed review of Emre Hotel.

We are very pleased to read that you had a great holiday and would recommend Emre Hotel to anybody. Thanks for the kind comments!

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lincoln
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2011

we stoped in the annex over the road which was clean somtimes the water was cold when you went for a shower & our room was at the front on that busy main road that never sleeps so a bit noisy. but apart from that its was ok. food was quiet good plenty of salads & choices of hot food. there is no proper etertainment at this hotel apart from bingo if you like that sort of thing : )) we were very board we were more entertained by the boys from the bar nextdoor watching them dancing. the hotel is situated quiet a fair walk from marmaris main strip so if you dont like walking get the dolmus from outside the hotel if you do like a walk it takes about an hour to get to the main strip & add another half hour on to get to the harbour. the hotel wasnt a bad place just a little quiet for us.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emre_Hotels, Owner at Hotel Emre, responded to this review, September 8, 2011
Dear Madam;

We appreciate that you have taken the time to share your comments on Emre Hotel.

As for entertainment, please note that we do offer live music almost every night as well as Turkish night every Friday (with bellydancing & Turkish folklore dancing) as well as bingo nights and various daytime activities such as darts and water polo. We are aware that some guests like you would prefer more "lively" entertainment, but many others would not; we are just trying to strike the balance between the different tastes/preferences of our different guests.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2011

IF YOU STAY HERE LOCK AWAY YOUR STUFF. We stayed in this hotel last year.
We kept a DO NOT Disturb sign on the door so people including staff didn't go to help themselves in the room. One perticular day, staff knocked on the door and was in the process of using the key to open it and were suprised we were there.
During the stay we had jewelry including a watch taken out of our bags.
We reported this to management, and management quized us like we were making it up. Rather than look into it, asked why we didn't report it to the police. Didn't ask us IF we reported it, asked us why we didnt report it. We asked management to check the CCTV footage and they confirmed that only myself and my partner had been in and out of the room. Apart from the staff. When I mentioned that the items never left the room, that could only leave the staff, the management advise that the staff when coming out of the room didn't have anything in there hands. I explained, if they were going to take something, knowing CCTV is in use, they are not about to walk out promoting the item.
Management were extremely unhelpful, unsympathetic, and did absolutely nothing when we complained except not beleive us. The value was only 100 pounds, my excess on my policy was that so wasn't worth reporting but you dont expect this to happen in a hotel that has CCTV showing the enterance to your door to behave this way.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emre_Hotels, Owner at Hotel Emre, responded to this review, June 27, 2011
As the management of Emre Hotel, we would like to respond the allegations made in this review and inform Tripadvisor readers about the true and complete story behind it.

As stated in the review, guest claimed that his jewelry was stolen from his room. Even though such incidents were never proven to take place in our hotel, we took his claim serious and immediately checked our CCTV and electronic lock system records. Detailed report was given to the guest and tour operator. To better investigate the claim, when we asked about the details of the incident, our staff members including our Manager, Front Office Manager and Guest Relations Manager were all given conflicting information. Guest first claimed that his belongings were taken from his safe box; we explained and proved to him that the only master key was kept by the hotel manager and the safe box showed no sign of forced entry.

Guest later claimed that his jewelery was taken out of his bag. We asked the guest to file a police report which is the standard procedure for such claims, but the guest insisted on not filing the report and asked for immediate payment instead. The amount was fluctuating during the day as well. No need to mention that we informed his tour operator, gave them our reports and witness statements. Tour operator also required a police report. All this standard procedure bothered the guest even more as the guest demanded payment which he could not even justify with a proof of purchase (e.g. receipt). Unfortunately, we were informed by our repeat guests later in the day that he was talking to other guests and making series of false allegations to libel us. Upon our complaint, tour operator warned the guest several times both verbal and written and finally did not have any other choice than evicting them.

As all our Tripadvisor reviews and management responses indicate, we always strive for excellence in service. To accomplish this, we put great effort in choosing and keeping our staff members. Most of them have been with us for a long time and such rare claims were never proven to be true. We are very sorry that such allegations with no basis in fact were made against our hard-working and honest staff members. I would like to ensure all Tripadvisor readers that as in every claim, we responded in the most professional way and tried our best to resolve this incident.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Emre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Emre

Address: Siteler Mahallesi Cumhuriyet Bulvari No:60, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Luxury Hotel in Marmaris
#33 On the Beach Hotel in Marmaris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Emre 4*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely renovated in 2013, Hotel Emre is located 100 meters from the sea across from its sister hotel, Emre Beach. Hotel Emre has 3 room types: Classical, Modern and Suite.Hotel Emre guests can enjoy all the amenities of Emre Beach Hotel which include private beach, 2 outdoor swimming pools, 1 indoor swimming pool, Spa & Wellness Center, indoor & outdoor restaurants and terrace bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline so you can book your Hotel Emre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Emre Hotel Marmaris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Emre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.