We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for money!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Blue Bay Platinum Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Blue Bay Platinum Hotel to your Saves list
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Kenan Evren Bulvari, Marmaris 48700, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 285 Hotels in Marmaris
Certificate of Excellence 2014
1 review
“Great value for money!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012 via mobile

In the beginning of October we stayed at the blue bays platinum for a week of family Holliday!

Because it was a short trip we decided to not fly to the other side of the planet for some sunshine but to go to Marmaris Turkey instead, we where sceptic in the beginning as it being our first visit to a coastal resort in Turkey.

We had to come back from that attitude, Marmaris has an absolutely lovely old town part and the beaches and mountains in the surrounding are together a beautiful sight.

The hotel it self is lovely renovated although we thought that at some points like the horse statue and the human dolls that they went over the top a bit, but that's a matter of taste I suppose. The beds in the room where really comfy and the gym very well equipped!

We didn't try the spa of the hotel but heard good things about it. The pool area asp the main pool is very crowed with not many spots that have long hours of sun the pool in front of the hotel is for sunbathing a better option! The beach is very close though so if everything is taking before you woke up the beach is around the corner unfortunately not include in the all inclusive format.

The food in the main buffet restaurant is of a really good standard, they do vary a bit on a day to day basis bit we did decide to eat out sometimes to keep the variation going some of the restaurants along the boulevard serve amazing food. To comparison to other resort I stayed at it would for me be a real bonus if there would be an a la carte restaurant in the hotel. I guess though that its hardly possible within the current price range. The food at the pool area during the day is of a much lower quality.

The entertainment team is really enthusiastic and tries to keep the crowed entertained and happy it just has to be your cup of tea to join in or not but when you do I suppose you will have a good laugh with them!

Internet is only available for free in the lobby, in these times I think that's a bit outdated but on the other end it does get you of your smartphones so your able to enjoy your Holliday.

To cut things short I could def recommend you the hotel there are other nice options within Marmaris as well so if your very keen to lay in the sun all day it's maybe wise too look further but I guess the level of service and the quality of food and amenities are unmatched in his price range.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,200 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    734
    282
    131
    33
    20
See reviews for
347
360
19
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (249)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cheshire
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

Stayed here for a week at the end of October. Hotel is the best we've stayed in and we go away twice a year and usually do 4 or 5*. We paid £830 for two of us all inclusive. The transfer was about 90 mins and the hotel is in brilliant location in Marmaris.

The hotel is exceptionally clean and very modern throughout. Only negative was we booked a double room and expected a double bed but on arrival had two singles. Rooms didn't have much space either. BUT that's the only negative.

The food was fantastic. Always something nice and sometimes we ate that much we waddled back to our room. £10 for English sky channels worth paying for. Anyone complaining about repetitive food and quality are you mad???? I'm fussy but this hotel did not fail to impress Me or my partner. Enjoyed it that much we are taking our 12 year old son there in May! Excellent choice of hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

just got back from a two week stay .this is not my type of hotel ,food was okay but you do get fed up with the same each day. the hotel is very minalistic and has no comfortable chairs,the rooms no draws to put cloths in the only thing that was go was the shower a walk in . all the hotel and shops were closing so nothing to do but walk along beach to Marmaris,
No entertainment only darts the frist week.
This is only my veiw .

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

this hotel was the best I have stopped in clean, good food, staff very helpful and freindly just to point out if you go on the coach trip to marmaris gold center dont trust them to deliver your dimond like I did it was not the dimond I bought for £5000 it was a disapointment trusted them if you do buy of them make sure you bring it your self they dont send paper work when you ask for it get told they will send it the dimond they sent via there man in uk was the first one they showed me I told them it nol good I have been waiting 10years to replace one I lost this one is on ly valued at £2000 shame I was looking forward to going back in may an d buying my grandchildren gold of them never mind will find someone I can trust hope this helps someone to not get ripped off x

Room Tip: we were on the top floor but the aircon was not working but was great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

Just got back from a week here and we really enjoyed our stay, we found the hotel to be really clean, our room was perfect, bathroom great with wet room shower best i've ever had, food was good plenty to eat and good would have like to be able to sometimes heat it a bit so a microwave around would have been good, staff were all excellent very friendly and they always spoke to you too round about the hotel, wasnt too keen on the local booze but still managed quite a few!!! Annimation team very friendly and did try to get people involved because of the time of year it was not really busy but they did their best. Beach not far but wouldnt fancy it anyway really. All the shops round about were closing fast so not much nearby but loved Marmaris really busy dont know if I'd want to go in summer but we met some really nice people in the hotel so had a great time and would go back to this hotel

Room Tip: dont really know but our room was at the side and was a bit noisy if we left the door open but overa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chorley, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

We booked this holiday last minute (arriving at the end of Oct 12) and were not disappointed. The hotel was modern, spotless, and our room was fantastic (we had a lounge area and a seperate bedroom). We have 2 boys under 6 who had a great time. The staff were helpful and friendly and the food was great. Would definately recommend.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radlett
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

My wife and I stayed at the hotel at the beginning of November. It was one of the few hotels that remained open in Marmaris at this time of the year.

Trying to find the hotel was not easy as the sign is at low level and there was a car parked in front of the sign - however the next door police station was able to assist us in finding it.

Parking was (at this time of year) very easy - directly outside the hotel on the forecourt.

We booked the room through Booking.com on an 'all inclusive' basis. When we arrived because we had booked through Booking.com we were advised that we had a free bar in the room and free use of the safe, both of which would otherwise have been extra.

On registering, the hotel seemed unable to use the first credit card that I offered (though it was acceptable everywhere else we used it). I am hoping that I do not get charged for the three attempts that they made. A different credit card worked.

The room and the hotel were very clean.

The room itself was modern and spacious. The bathroom was of a good size, but the toilet has been set about 50 - 75mm to high - I am about 5'11" tall, and when seated could only just touch the floor.

The all inclusive element was good for beers and some spirits, particularly Raki, but as usual for an all inclusive deal in Turkey, the wines were absolutely appaulling.

The food was reasonable, and fairly standard for 'mass catering', but could have been a bit better.

The breakfast was relatively basic, and the coffee not brilliant.

The personal hygiene of the staff needs to be questioned as the BO at breakfast from some of the staff was truly awful and virtually vomit inducing - the management need to deal with this issue.

There was free WIFI in the main lounge/lobby area (a paid for version was available in the rooms) - this was virtualy unusable as it was so incredibly slow in the early evening as to be unusable. The following morning with no-one else using it , it was at least 8 - 10 times quicker. Whilst hotels often charge for internet access, this should in this age be a free and reasonably quick service - what we got at the hotel (when it was relatively quiet) was very, very poor.

Whilst we did not use the spa they were offering a cheap deal on a turkish bath/massage combination.

Whilst good at this time of year and we would probably return, we would not want to visit Marmaris in the summer as we feel it would be far to busy, crowded and noisy.

Room Tip: If there are rooms away from the poolside they might be quieter when the disco starts up
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Blue Bay Platinum Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Bay Platinum Hotel

Address: Kenan Evren Bulvari, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Marmaris
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Marmaris
#7 Spa Hotel in Marmaris
#8 Luxury Hotel in Marmaris
#16 Family Hotel in Marmaris
#18 Romantic Hotel in Marmaris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Blue Bay Platinum Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 440
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the centre of Marmaris, newly-refurbished Blue Bay Platinum goes the extra mile for guests. Its new sleek exterior, with violet lighting and curvy lines, makes an instant impression. This lively and very popular hotel is well suited for families and all ages alike. Tranquil sea-themed rooms feel like oases despite being in the center of the city. A great collection of facilities at the hotel, 4 outdoor pools, one of which comes with water slides, and it continues with a spa, where you can take your pick from a range of treatments and therapies.The main restaurant brings buffet dining into the 21st century. You can sit in comfy settees to eat, and food choices are presented artistically, think amuse bouche in shot glasses and prawn cocktails in highball glasses. Only 70 m to the main beach and 1.9 km to the cosmopolitan centre, with Marmaris famous shopping bazaar, amazing nightlight and multi-million dollar marinas. Travel only 2.5 kilometers or 10 minutes by local transport to the idyllic neighboring resort of icmeler boasting magnificent scenery and beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com and HostelBookers so you can book your Blue Bay Platinum Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Bays Marmaris
Hotel Blue Bays
Blue Bays Hotel Marmaris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blue Bay Platinum Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.