We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Club Anastasia

Save Saved
You added Club Anastasia to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Club Anastasia
Hatipirimi Mah. 133. Sok. No:9 Marmaris Merkez, Marmaris 48700, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 282 hotels in Marmaris
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Beautiful place well worth staying at, Rooms were great really clean bed was comfortable.great big swimming pool and real good bar area. corner shop cheap and sold lots of decent food. The bread was something else at 1lira a loaf,with turkish cheese you have a good meal. if we come back to turkey will want to stay again.Restuarant had real good turkish food.
The hotel staff real helpful and cheerful.

Room Tip: just book in all rooms the same
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LEVENT A, General Manager at Club Anastasia, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Guest , we will be pleased to see you again in our Hotel.Thank you for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,087 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    827
    172
    61
    17
    10
See reviews for
520
200
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (219)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ayr, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Myself, my husband and our 16 year old daughter stayed 16th-30th June, self catering. Check in was very quick and our cases were taken to our room for us.

Our room was spotlessly clean, spacious, had a double bed plus sofa bed in lounge, and a small balcony overlooking the pool. Only niggle was that a couple of the electric sockets were loose, but there were plenty others to use. We paid the extra for air-conditioning in the lounge but if no one was sleeping there it wouldn't be needed.

The pool is lovely, plenty of loungers for everyone, quiet until 11am when music is turned on, then the entertainment starts around 1- everyone is invited to become involved in the games, both in the pool and out, but there is no pressure. It does become a bit noisier at this time but is great fun even just watching. The entertainment team, Engio, OK and Happy, are a great bunch and never stopped the whole time they were on duty.

There is a poolside bar serving drinks and snacks, good quality and only slightly more expensive than out with the hotel. The waiters also go around the poolside taking orders if you prefer to stay on your lounger.

Evening entertainment is mostly down to the entertainment team, professional acts are only on for a short time late in the evening. Some nights were better than others, but that's just down to personal taste- I'm not into karaoke or race nights, but loads of people loved it. Turkish night is good, there's the typical entertainment plus a great buffet with a huge choice of foods.

The hotel restaurant, Bella Blu, is a little more expensive than some others in the area, but the food is lovely and service is great. Special offers are available so you can buy half board from 3 days up to the full 2 weeks.

The hotel itself is lovely, but what makes it stand out is it's staff- each and every one of them make the effort to make your holiday special! Thanks to Anil on reception, Servet, Eddie, Neyo, Ibo, Eyupcan, Ugur, Ugur, Onur, and of course Jack. (and all the others too). They work tirelessly throughout the day and are full of fun and games as well, they made us feel like we were special!

Finishing up, the hotel has its own hairdresser who conditioned my daughters hair free on a good few occasions, a tattoo artist who has done some excellent work for my husband, a spa which we didn't use this year, a jewellers, and a brilliant photographer, Emrecan, who took some fantastic pics with no pressure to buy (but we did because there were so good).

All in, we had a brilliant holiday and have already booked to return next year!

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LEVENT A, General Manager at Club Anastasia, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Guest, first of all we want to thank you for your stay in our hotel. We are happy that you had an enjoyable holiday at Club Anastasia.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
belfast
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Currently sitting in the hotel reception waiting on my transfer to the airport home so thought i would write a little review.

This was my second time in marmaris and 3rd time in Turkey. If i was to return again i would not stay anywhere else. The service from the moment we arrived until now has been second to none and we have always felt welcome.

The Entertainers (happy , o.k. and engio) are the best team ive ever had on holiday, they deffinately make the holiday more enjoyable and i hope they are here next year.

The waiters are very helpful and couldnt do enough for you and were always up for a bit of "banter". Special mentions to IBO and ONUR.

Our room (913) was at the back of the hotel looking into another set of apartments which i think locals live in but this wasnt a problem for us (some people are just very fussy) it was quiet and quite a hike up the stairs after a few beers. Wouldnt be suitable for older folk with no lift in the block. Maids cleaned the room every day and changed the towels twice in our week stay.

Pool area is very spacious and 2 smaller pools for the children. Never had any problems finding beds and never had to get up early to reserve beds and hotel were good at removing peoples towels who put them on beds then went out for the day.

Would definately recommend this holiday for families with younger kids. They have the kids club on during the day and night and the waiters and entertainers are very good with the kids.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LEVENT A, General Manager at Club Anastasia, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Guest , we would like to thank you for taking the time writing us this lovely review on Trip Advisor.See you again..Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Arrived in the early hours of the morning, to find very attentive and efficient staff on duty, rooms allocated immediately and luggage taken to rooms. Accommodation was light,well appointed and contained everything needed for a perfect holiday. Cleaning and laundry change taken care of on a daily basis by pleasant and efficient staff. Perhaps only drawback pool is smaller than one would expect for a hotel of its size, leading to a cramped,and somewhat noisy atmosphere aroung pool area - never mind near enough to sea not to put too much of a dampner on things

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LEVENT A, General Manager at Club Anastasia, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Guest,we will be pleased to see you again in our Hotel.Thank you for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Kentucky
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This year ,we decided on Club Anastasia as it semmed great value for money and had loads of raving rewiews on trip advisor.
We were travelling as a group...me ,my partner,2 yr old daughter,5 yr daughter,mother in law and father in law.
We arrived at 4.00 in the morning and after travelling all night were looking forward to crashing in our beds.On entering the hotel room i was immediately disappointed as some of the request i had made had not been taken into account.I had requested,double beds,quiet rooms as we had young kids and pool view if poss.We had single beds and were facing a concrete wall and on the edge of very noisy ,busy road.Anyway we went to get into bed and the beds hadnt even been made up .They had a bottom sheet and pillow but i had to go routing around in the cupboards to get sheets and blankets to put over us.
i have travelled alot and never have i had to make my own bed,especially in a so callel 4* hotel.
The rooms were clean and the maid was very pleasant but our beds were not made all holiday.
We booked turkish bath,jeep safari,All inclusive boat trip through UNCLE JOHN as advised by others on trip advisor.He is situated just right of the hotel and by booking through him i didnt
have to pay for my kids and so saved us £38 on the thomas cook prices.Would definately recommend him.
I would say this hotel is no more than a 3* and would not go there again.If this had been my first time to turkey i would not have returned 3 yrs running.However Marmaris and Turkey itself is beatiful and definately worth visit

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LEVENT A, General Manager at Club Anastasia, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Guest, first of all we want to thank you for your stay in our hotel.But Our Hotel Management advice for book trip or any activity by yourself Tour Operator.This is important for guests Safe and Healty.We as Team have taken your comments very seriously and as a result we will be focusing on improving the consistency of our service levels, in order that they remain high at all times. Yours sincerely..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We recently had the pleasure of staying at Club Anastasia for a week-long period at the end of June and we could not be more delighted with our choice. From the moment we arrived (circa 2am), and we had a look at the pool lit up so lovely and serenely as our luggage was taken to the room, we knew we were dealing with something special.

Check-in was seamless and both the Anastasia staff and the Thomas Cook representative ensured that we were checked in to the hotel was quickly as possible. Also, at this point, we should mention that the airport transfer back to Dalaman Airport was handled in a similar, excellent manner.

The room itself was clean, tidy and presentable; it was a double bed situated in the same room as a TV and kitchen, with an adjoining bathroom and shower room. We were also afforded a balcony which my significant other enjoyed a great deal. The air-conditioning in such a room was free of charge and made the night sleep that little more bearable in what can only be described as excessive Turkish heat. Also, at this stage we would like to an extend a special shout-out to the maids who performed the job with terrific efficiency and competency.

On this note, we found all of the staff to be extremely polite and helpful and it seemed you could not have a request that could not be satisfied. The other half spent a bit of time down at the poolside Havana Bar as I got ready and I too enjoyed a few drinks there as well. The staff were so friendly, chatty and smiley and not once did we feel out of place or, for that matter, that we were putting them out at all. Again, here we would like to extend a special shout-out to the staff that really stood out to us; Ibrahim (Ibo), Serhat and OK who was one of the animators who was often seen in and around Havana Bar.

The hotel boasted an on-site hairdressers and tattoo/piercing shop. The latter we did not use but I did treat myself to half a head of highlights courtesy of Happy Hairdressing. I was delighted with the results and would recommend to anyone who stays at this hotel.

The hotel was situated by Club Dante, a personal favourite for our breakfast in the morning and some World Cup games in the evening, and a taxi rank which allowed us quick and easy access to the busier parts of town. Sometimes we felt the hotel was a bit too out of the way but, by the same token, enjoyed its serenity and laidback demeanour in comparison to Bar Street for example. Although we did require a fair amount of taxi trips to take us to the beach front and such, the taxi rides were relatively short and cheap as well.

Overall, Anastasia was a fantastic hotel. Everything from the rooms to the staff, from the pool to the bar, from the hairdressers to the on-site Supermarket was bob-on in our opinion. We enjoyed our getaway so much we are sure we will return to Marmaris next year and I would be surprised if we stayed somewhere other than Anastasia. Top marks, guys!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LEVENT A, General Manager at Club Anastasia, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Customer , Thank you very much for nice comments.Hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The Hotel grounds are lovely and the rooms quite nice too, nice large pool plenty of sunbeds although you have to get down quite early in the morning to get a decent spot as youre not allowed to reserve them with your towel which i suppose is not a bad idea. The entertainment team Engio, Ok and Happy all brilliant had us laughing Engio especially was excellent on the mic he was born to do that job. Neyo the waiter a lovely hard working funny guy that had me laughing all the time with his antics. The only downside was the hotel itself was pricey compared to outside restaurants and bars. And we didnt get clean towels enough we had to ask for them as I like a clean towel every time I shower, also the bed sheets too wasnt changed enough once a week definately not often enough for my liking but other than that I Would definately go back here the best hotel ive stayed in in Turkey.

Room Tip: The rooms with a pool view are quite small so if theres more than 2 of you staying in one room the r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LEVENT A, General Manager at Club Anastasia, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Lavina ,I would like to thank you for taking the opportunity to provide us with your feedback following your recent visit at Club Anastasia.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Club Anastasia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Anastasia

Address: Hatipirimi Mah. 133. Sok. No:9 Marmaris Merkez, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Marmaris
#9 Romantic Hotel in Marmaris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Priceline so you can book your Club Anastasia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Anastasia Hotel Marmaris
Anastasia Hotel Marmaris
Anastasia Club Marmaris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Club Anastasia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.