We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Halloween break” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Club Anastasia

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Club Anastasia to your Saves list
Club Anastasia
Hatipirimi Mah. 133. Sok. No:9 Marmaris Merkez, Marmaris 48700, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 285 Hotels in Marmaris
Certificate of Excellence 2014
northern ireland
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Halloween break”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

Just geting round to write this review we stayed here last week october just before they closed for the winter.appartments very nice good comfortable bed and good sized bedroom nice furnishings.seperate toilet and bath with shower over it then wash hand basin with large mirror and plenty of lighting. Kitchen had the usual 2 rings kettle toaster fridge etc. 2 sofas wall mounted tv .our appartment faced the pool area and our balcony had sun most ofthe day. Everything you could want as it was near closing the sevices offered were limited.staff very nice and friendly.it is a good walk to the beach and main strip but we didnt mind in the july august heat it could be a problem.the only downside of going at this time of year was that alot of shops bars etc were closed or getting ready to close.we did get some good bargains.even the beach had been cleared of sun loungers we were in marmaris in august and it was so different to see the resort like this.our weather for the week was very good low 20 s and five days sun and blue sky so we were lucky as our last day was the closing day of the appartments we were allowed to keep the room on until our pickup came. Staff on reception very nice and helpful can see why anastasia is so popular in high season

Room Tip: Just email ahead if you have a preference for a room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,328 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,002
    214
    81
    22
    9
See reviews for
624
241
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (273)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

The Anastasia hotel........what can l say. It was a home from home the staff were funny and great the room was very clean and big we had self catering but didn't eat in room as bella blu was amazing the staff were funny there too. if there was a football match the men would allways sort it so you were facing the game ....one night after the meal a show was on and the main guy came over and said would you like a table. The place was packed me and the wife looked at each other thinking were are we going to be put this guy was the best table from the side an put us near the front wow service with a smile what a great place for everyone .from 1to80year old trips were great to uncle johns out side nice man will go back again....sep 2012weather was boss swimming with dolpins was great to..see u again club anastasia xxx

Room Tip: We has self catering allways get big room with sc are room had living room bedroom wc kitchen lifts...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

my time at club Anastasia was fantastic i loved every minute of it i can't disfault them me and my family have been to this hotel 2 times and had a ball there fun people love to have a laugh girls going to get nails and hair done greatest time of my life boys getting a tTurkish shave amazing as my uncle told me the best shave he had ever had. well this is what my family and i didn't get the adults older kids pool was 1.50 but the kids pool was 1.60 anywhay fun staff good entertainment team if going to turkey pick here best place to stay

Room Tip: pick werever you want cant disfault the rooms excelpt for 3 dont pick the ones next to the market as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

This is more of a party resort than hotel. Since Marmaris has most Brits coming there for a holiday, we found almost everyone here to be from UK. They had a nice live show in the evening which was entertaining. The waiters here are all rockstars!
The rooms are nice & clean but I found that I was allotted a room which was towards the end not pool facing on the ground floor. I was pretty sure all rooms were not fully occupied but when I asked for a change in room, I was reluctantly given one on the 4th floor which was again a bit smaller. Funny because my cousin paid much lesser but got one room in the new complex towards the inner side which had much larger & fancier rooms. If he had checked in early, couldn’t he have got my smaller room? Either he was lucky or more likely that I hold an Indian passport and he held a British one.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandgate, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

We went to CA for half term, we was given a room near to reception, it was quite noisy and the cleaners came early in the morning which woke us up most mornings, the apt living/dining area was adequate but we had some bad days so had to stay in the apt which was not comfortable, the bed settee sunk when you sat on it and struggled to get out!! Most places local was closed so we had to walk quite a way to the harbour, there is a bus service but we didn't find out till later, we asked to go half board as soon as we arrived but was told it was full. We tried many different places to eat including the hotel restaurant which had run out of quite a few things when we arrived approx about 8.30pm, the staff was very nice and the hotel was spotlessly clean done to high standard, there was Some entertainment in the evenings around the pool. Weather was very up and down some eves was quite cold, by the end of the holiday it warmed up so did the Mosquitos!!! We got bit quite a lot , because of the late season I thought we would be ok !! The harbour was very relaxed lots of bargains to be had as everywhere most places was closing, we took the boat taxi to icmeler which took about 25 mins ,much quieter than marmaris, but most places was closed ! Then weather turned bad so we got the bus back to marmaris which took 15 mins !! A nice scenic drive. We also done a day boat trip to the islands which was great we had lunch on the boat, very nice ! We stopped for an hour at Turunc a lovely quaint 'village' I wouldn't mind going back there...
Our rep was very nice, micheal, he recommended a great Turkish restaurant and it was one of the best meals we had there and very reasonable.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newtownards, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

Having decided to take a H'ween break, we looked long and hard and finally decided on Club Anastasia. The Club is very well kept - clean and tidy. The rooms are spacious. On site treats like pedicure, tattoo, hairdressor were all leafleted at the pool side. (seems that is what they do, some find it annoying) Plenty of comfy sunloungers. The entertainment team put a lot of effort into getting those present to take part in the activities. The staff were all well mannered and helpful. We had the most pleasant surprise in our room one afternoon!(see pic) The beds were big enough for me (6'1"). It was nearly 10minutes to walk to the sea front, or, <2min to the bus stop which took you to the town square beside the marina and covered market. There are a lot of cats in this whole area-I mean a whole lot!! The Thomas Cook rep , Michael, was just the best and recommended a turkish restaurant just 12minutes walk away and it was delicious ;-) see pic. Only thing on a minus was worn sheets with the odd hole in them - and an uncomfy seatee in the living area, as in a hollow in the middle. lol the tv had english films. Didn't eat in the hotel restaurant but plenty of people did. For people who check out late they have a luggage room and shower use, which we got towels for as well - so very good. ;-)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

First time in turkey and had a fantastic holiday at Club Anastasia. No complaints. Hotel is clean and well run. Staff work so hard and look after everyone.

Ate at restaurant bella blu most nights and it was lovely, good menu to choose from.

Havana boys were a great laugh and kept everyone entertained.

Excellent place to stay and would definitely go back!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Club Anastasia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Anastasia

Address: Hatipirimi Mah. 133. Sok. No:9 Marmaris Merkez, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Marmaris
#12 Romantic Hotel in Marmaris
#26 Best Value Hotel in Marmaris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Despegar.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Club Anastasia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Anastasia Hotel Marmaris
Anastasia Hotel Marmaris
Anastasia Club Marmaris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Club Anastasia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.