We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close, but no Cigar in my opinion 11-25 Aug” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Club Anastasia

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Club Anastasia to your Saves list
Club Anastasia
Hatipirimi Mah. 133. Sok. No:9 Marmaris Merkez, Marmaris 48700, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 281 Hotels in Marmaris
Doncaster, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Close, but no Cigar in my opinion 11-25 Aug”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

Just got back having done two weeks half board. A really good hotel, tidy, clean, plenty of attentive and friendly staff .........but it's not all cracked up to be as great as many people reckon. Of course, reviews are personal and subjective but I'll try to offer balance here. Firstly, Thomas Cook's website states "The main restaurant is an a la carte affair, serving Italian, Indian and Turkish cuisine on an exciting, colourful menu"; sounds good and was a key factor for us when booking this hotel but we soon found out for half board guests [which we were], the menu seemed restricted to simple dishes reminisent of a snack bar. You dont get to choose from the main restaurant a' la carte menu. We were provided with ketchup and mayo at every meal, from sachets. Breakfasts went from plain toast, to beans of toast, to egg on toast, to sausage & beans on toast, to chips & sausage, chips & egg and finally the full English, oh sorry, there are cornflakes [I think they were] :- no sight of fresh fruit, yogurt, honey, cold meats, pastries or other typical mediteranean /continental style choices, which was a big let down, but if you're into chips at b'fast, go for it. The evening meal menu had more choice and offered 3 courses in the form of starters, mains, desserts etc. Starters were fine with plenty of choice, but the main event offered typical pizza & pasta [Italian], meat dishes like lamb casserole or lamb /chicken skewers[Turkish], and the Indian offerig was little more than a second rate chicken curry which was nothing to write home about. Most served with chips or rice or a smidgin of salad. Desserts were either a slice of fruit or ice cream or crepe with ice cream. The food is palatable but very uninspiring, lazy and became tedious after only a few days. Apart from the food, the restaurant staff were very smart, polite and for a few days into the holiday, attentive. It does seem they become complacent and only try to impress the turnover of new faces arriving or outsiders wanting to sample the restaurant, as this is a commercial restaurant for non guests as well. Trouble is, the non guests seem to get the better service and menu choices which is so disspointing. There are a couple of guys who appear to act as maître d's but all they do is stand, posing with their hands on their hips looking pretty. On quite a few occassions the food orders were mixed up and these guys shyed away from any kind of action.Just visit the hotels restaurant page -http://www.clubanastasia.com/bellablue - they make a mention of Childrens dishes but no mention of adults choices, food sourcing, ingrediants whatsoever. This restaurant is a big let down. Nonetheless, the hotel pool is brilliant, fun, plenty of activities and lively. The sunbed situation is a typical 'reserve with a tower at 07:00' affair, despite rules stating this isnt allowed. Many concientious guests were actually laying on the sun beds at this time in the morning to reserve thier roasting pitch, which is as sad and as shallow as it gets. There are many facilities including reasonably priced supermarket, hair salons, spa treatments, tattoo parlour [all the rage at this hotel with many works of art being proudly displayed by strutting guys round the pool]. Look, it's a fun place and has appeal to typical Brits abroad but it isnt anything special. PLEASE SORT OUT THE RESTAURANT !

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,311 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    987
    211
    81
    22
    10
See reviews for
614
238
1
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (271)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Marmaris, Turkey
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

We have just returned from a 3 week holiday at Club Anastasia. We had the best family HOILDAY ever, all the staff were exceptional, from the moment we checked in at 4.30am we were looked after, our room was very big with plenty of space everywhere. This was our 4th visit to this hotel and had noticed all the staff had been changed... It took us hours to realise how lovely thenew Havana boys were. We were looked after every moment of every day,from Neo the pool waiter who just worked so hard but always had a beautiful attitude to his work, to Servet, Eddie, Ali, Apo, Serdar, who worked the Havana bar . To Jack who got me whatever I asked for. To Turkay, Aircon & Sonny who entertained us daily, I just cannot find fault. Already booked for aug 2013

Room Tip: Room 617 in the shade so lovely and cool all day and night
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ystradowen, null, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

First time in Turkey and would like to share our experience of Club Anastasia..... one word - fantastic. The apartment was excellent with plenty of room and facilities for a family of 4 (2 adults and 2 14 yr olds). The Havana bar was also excellent with cold beers and lovely food at a cheap price.. Beer 5.9tl which is about £2.20. Full breakfast about £2.50. What more do you want for around the pool. The staff at the bar were second to none. Led by Serdar the head waiter, the service was brilliant. Would like to point out a couple of the boys there, Apo and Yusuf were brilliant... all the others to numerous to mention were all great and really hard working from 8 in the morning until 12 at night. Every part of the complex was excellent. This includes Mohammed and his staff at the hairdressers, had 4 shaves whilst there. The tattooist, the guys taking pictures and by no means least the staff in the Turkish bath. Recommend that you take in the Turkish bath on the first day to set you up for the holiday sun. Two hours of bliss...

The apartments are situated about a 10 minute walk from the sea which is an easy stroll... There are plenty of bars restaurants by Club Anastasia with the best one being a place on the crossroads called Septembers (ate there 4 times), closely followed by Ting Pai, left on the crossroad, an eat as much as you can Chinese/Indian.

Go to the aqua dream waterpark and also the all inclusive boat trip (which can be booked with uncle john next door to Anastasia for £12, yes £12 each..... bargain for drinks all day with a nice spot of food)

Couple of places to avoid.... Parkhead Restaurant - reason being the absolute atrocious service which was a wait of 1 hour for our food plus as it happens the buy 1 get one free does not cover beer or soft drinks. Got really p'd off there... Also, if you like to have Bacardi in your Bacardi and coke then steer well clear of the Welcome Inn (on the crossroads). This place will rip you off...

So in all, an absolutely brilliant time had by all...... Simon, Nicola, Niall and Kelsey

Room Tip: They are all great.............
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

this was are second time here and loved it soon as we got home weve booked to go again next year.. the place is lovely and clean if you have any problems they sort it straight away..we didnt bother with a saftey box because read any review on here and not one person says anything about things going missing..the maid does a fab job cleaning your room and bring clean towels everyday..the staff are great and friendly..the hotel is so close to everything you need..an amazing holiday and cant wait to go back..

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012 via mobile

Wow! This was our first time in Marmaris, been to Turkey before but different resort. Club Anastasia is all and more it says in the brochure. From arriving in the early hours with 2 tired girls aged 11 and 12, we're quickly checked in and the porter took us up to our room (609). Reception staff very friendly and helpful. We were half board so had our breakfast in the restaurant more than enough to choose from. Waiters were very helpful and polite.
Spent our day around the smaller pool of the two, where the Havana boys are always on hand if you require any refreshments and always something happening entertainment wise around the pool in the afternoon.
Kids club is also available if required. There is a jewellers on site and RICO and his staff more than happy to help if you would like to purchase anything, not forgetting his parrot Yakup.
I'd definately recommend a Turkish bath and massage preferably on your first or second day. My hubby also had the Turkish shave which he said was excellent.
There is plenty to do within the hotel if you enjoy being pampered (hairdressers, pedicure, tattoo parlour)
My husband also had a tattoo on the day before departure which was reasonably priced and very well done.
Jack and the Havana boys can't do enough for you.

We enjoyed it so much that as soon as we returned home we booked up again for next year.

Just like to say a BIG Thank you to all the staff at Club Anastasia for making our family holiday one of the best yet and look forward to our return next year.

Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012 via mobile

Just got back from 2 weeks at Club Anastasia. My first holiday to Turkey and the best holiday so far. The place is brilliant, everyone is so welcoming and hard working. The facilities on the complex are superb - hubby had a sports massage which he said was amazing and great value. We used the hairdressers on many occasion, Mo one of the managers is the main man! - very entertaining and great fun to be around -I had a pedicure, haircut, colour blowdry all at very cheap prices and excellent standard of work plus hubby 'Sexy Jack' had 3 shaves and facial. I used the tattoo parlour at the hotel which was great value and he did my tattoo by free hand and made it unique, all 3 tattooist work was amazing! The food and drinks were great, the fish bowls and flaming Lambourgini's are a must. Tell Ali or Eddie that Nat and Blah Blah recommended it. Now for the Havana Boys! ONE WORD - AMAZING GUYS, SO HARD WORKING AND ALWAYS SMILING. Jack - Pool and Bar Manager- The boys are a credit to you, we had our favourites which made our holiday - Ali, Eddie, Nihat (pool waiter), Yusaf, Sivat ( bar n dj man), Apo, Caner (Oskar), Ufuk. Love you guys. Animation team are superb too all three of you guys made our holiday....Well what more can I say, you will not be dissapointed. We never go back to the same place twice as like to travel to different places but seriously thinking of booking for 2013!! Gulay our maid was brilliant and reception and supermarket staff was pleasant and helpful. If I had to give one negative it would be that there is no aircon in bedroom - only living area (was very hot summer) Thank you Club Anastasia. x

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rhondda
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

stayed here in 2008 and august 2010 fantastic place and fantastic people, especially rico from the jewellers and nuri on reception. we stayed in the new block rooms here are very chic and very spacious. food in the bella blu very good value for your money. entertainment with the havana boys excellent. the tattooist brilliant. and levent the manager is one of the nicest people we have ever spoken to.we are trying HISARONOU this year, but i can guarantee we will be back at the CLUB ANASTASIA next year 2013.

Room Tip: ask for a room in the new block
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Club Anastasia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Anastasia

Address: Hatipirimi Mah. 133. Sok. No:9 Marmaris Merkez, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Marmaris
#14 Romantic Hotel in Marmaris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Club Anastasia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Anastasia Hotel Marmaris
Anastasia Hotel Marmaris
Anastasia Club Marmaris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Club Anastasia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.