We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money and Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Aegean Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Aegean Park Hotel to your Saves list
Aegean Park Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Kemal Seyfettin Elgin Bulv. No:23 Marmaris Merkez, Marmaris 48700, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #167 of 284 Hotels in Marmaris
Belfast, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Value for money and Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

I stayed in the Aegean park on the 7th October for two weeks all inclusive.I found the hotel very clean.
The location could not have been better,right on the beach ,out the main doors of hotel all the shops opposite.
The food was really good plenty of variety and really tasty and well presented.the staff were very friendly and nothing was too much trouble.
Had a brilliant holiday met some lovely people,will definitely go back.The time of year was perfect had no bother with mosquitoes at all and the weather was beautiful.Also if you like a bargain the end of October is sale time for all the shops and I got some fantastic bargains.

Room Tip: All seemed to be good value
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    30
    25
    18
    50
See reviews for
30
41
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
london
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

we stayed there oct just gone ,yes there were problems,but it was a laugh winding up the russions,we had a fairly large group of english/irish/scots ,so we didnt care about them,we had alot of fun,if only these people with problems ask to see manager,i did and i got what i asked for ,as did all our company,a small clue how to get a good drink from the bar it costs to us very little try a tenner that usually works,the bar looked after us wicked,my drink was NEVER watered down ,the food was ok ,yes it was basic,but its a 3 star --uk 2 star so what do you expect ,the choice is varied,the staff are still learning ,but some spoke perfect english,BILLY THE BAR MANAGER,RESTURANT MANAGER,ALSO the staff at reception,perfect no problems,a cleaner earns little its surprizing what they do for a fiver tip,our room was perfect,remember you get what you pay for ,its a cheap holiday,so an extra 25 pound wont break the bank,when you book for turkey its the flights that cost most,hotels are cheap,been staying in turkey for over 15 years and ive stayed in love dives ie sun maris corp hotels,there something else,but this one really tried,some staff were non stop workers,and lastly the russians save for a full year to stay at this hotel for one week so they pay alot for them,surely there entitled to enjoy themselves,they did listen when they were told justa few idiots which hotel couldnt cope,other than this were going back in 2014 in june so all english welcome--2 weeks of heaven

Room Tip: we stayed over looking the bar in room 2113 not a bad room but there is music from santana bar until...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Don't stay here it is not all inclusive, the meal time are set no snack between meals not that you could eat the food or want to as it brought across the pool area on trolleys uncovered so the flys have first try.
Boiled eggs, soup. baked tomatoes and cold boiled potatoes for breakfast yuck.
Bar closes as 10.30 but not you can drink till then as the constantly run out of drinks including no coke or lemonade.
rooms stained old and dates
no staff claims to speaks English and the Russian are rude and offensive.
I have done cheap and cheerful holidays in Turkey for 5 years and can only say this hotel would not even get a one star its a hell hole, we ate and drank out every day.
What confused me most is how the Russians could drink all day and night until 12 with no drinks at the bar , defiantly not English friendly hotel, don't go.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

I mean what I say above. After spending a while researching hotels in Turkey I found 2 with the same name (2 different resorts) and of course.. getting confused. I booked the wrong one.

We arrived at 1.30 - 2am and were not really made to feel welcome from the off. We were told our room number and off we went.

The room itself was clean and tidy, but very basic.. The bed was nothing less than a torture device and I did not really sleep the entire time.

The staff do not speak any English, none of the signs in or around hotel are not translated into English (so no idea of restaurant times, check out times etc) and being English you are genuinely not made to feel welcome.. The hotel was over ran with Russians (which is fine) but they were loud, boisterous and over powering - drinking all day and night, ruining the pool and pool area for everyone for being really quite intimidating..

Family friendly? no way - there was no entertainment whatsoever in the hotel.. Only a night time 'disco' (if that's what you can really call it) where they have the same CD on repeat (from 1997 I might add)

The food was not catered to british people, and if it wasn't for us finding a few nice restaurants local (and the Mcdonalds across the road) We would have starved.

Do not stay here!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shropshire
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Awful place! Sell it as a family and couples hotel? When really it's full of drunk Russian teenagers and drunk very rude Russian men that you feel are looking at the kids too much! Staff speak Russian and are not interested in hospitality at all. Food is bland and limited rooms basic and not very clean or safe! We moved hotels as soon as we could !

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

This hotel was the worst I've ever stayed in on an all inclusive. The rooms weren't clean, toilet roll at a premium. I eat anything but I must say I struggled to find anything decent to eat. I will say that they must have catered for the huge amount of russians in the hotel, so soup for breakfast,lunch dinner should't be a surprise. Nothing for English palate.Drinks are watered down so badly u wont want them, on saying that the amount the russians consumed from breakfast to evening I dont blame them. Marmarmis was excellent fun but book another hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Don't know where to start!!
Staff were awful, rude & threatened anybody who made any complaint. Our rooms weren't cleaned & we was wasn't given clean bedding or towels & if you asked for toilet roll they would tell you the shop was across the road. The food was non edible wasps flying around & sat on the food you will know how bad when you see my pictures. The drink was just beer & gin the soft drink were warm cheap bottled drink & the water came from a hose pipe.
Do not waste your holiday here it ruined ours.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Aegean Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aegean Park Hotel

Address: Kemal Seyfettin Elgin Bulv. No:23 Marmaris Merkez, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#50 On the Beach Hotel in Marmaris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Aegean Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Aegean Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aegean Park Apart Marmaris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aegean Park Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.