We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No frills, you get what you pay for.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Serin Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Serin Hotel to your Saves list
Serin Hotel
3.0 of 5 Motel   |   Kemai Elgin Bulvari No 21, Marmaris 48700, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #123 of 285 Hotels in Marmaris
Neston, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“No frills, you get what you pay for.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

having read mixed reviews on here, I did wonder what we'd get at this hotel! My friend and I paid £100 each to stay here all inclusive for 1 week and it was fine. Great location by the beach, staff were lovely and the room was basic but clean. Food was ok, normally a couple of hot choices and a nice selection of salad and Drinks are free up to 10.30pm, It's cheap to eat out anyway in Turkey. In October, the sun is only over the pool from 9 til 3, but the beach is literally 30 seconds walk out the back gate. If you go to the Serin then take it for what it is, a budget place to rest your head at the end of the day. Don't expect a champagne lifestyle for beer money :)

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    92
    62
    44
    53
See reviews for
69
128
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Hartlepool, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

thinking about next yr is this hotel any good no time wasters here i can see some good points but a couple of bad one's hope they just moaners... i know i'm early just need to no i'v been this year really liked marmaris ?

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

Well me and my partner Brian had the best 14 nights in this hotel it might be cheap but you pay for any star you would get the same at any hotel in turkey . The food might not be good it's the way they cook food different from our ways. I would recommend this hotel to any one even if it's only for week or two . I can't wait till jet2 put there prices on for next year

Room Tip: See view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Istanbul, Turkey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

I went to Serin Hotel with my friends. It was very nice, clean hotel. You really get more than what you paid! Rooms are big enough and clean. The location is good, few steps to the beach and very close to center. It's got friendly staff. I can recommend this hotel to everybody.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

First time in turkey really enjoyed it, unfortunately I cannot say the same for the hotel! The room was very basic with only 2 plug sockets in the room 1 being in the bathroom. The cleaners must have a funny sense of humour as the bed sheets were made into fans on top of the bed which meant we had to make the beds ourselves not what I expect when I'm on holiday. The towels were thread bare on occasions and needed binning the shower base was all stained and needed a good bleach. On one particular occasion I wasn't feeling too well and laid on the bed but told the cleaner to carry on, she was in the room a total of 5 mins making 1 bed ( as i was on the other one) and cleaning the toilet. She had someone with her showing him the ropes, god help the future of the hotel! On 1 occasion I left a message for the manager to ask the cleaner to clean the bathroom thoroughly after it had not been cleaned for 10 days and woe and behold the following day the flannel was bleached which makes me wonder what she had used it for. ( The bathroom had still not had a good clean) I mentioned this to the manager to which he said he would speak to the cleaner to no avail. I don't expect much but I do expect my room to be clean. The cold salads were nice but on occasions there was processed food ie burgers in the bun in a ban Marie cold, soggy chips again in a ban Marie and lots of stews and meat or fat in gravy. Fortunately there are plenty of good restaurants within in the area which serve good fresh food. The pool bar staff were very pleasant however the last few days of the holiday 1 of the restaurant staff who was very nice left and they got a new partially english speaking waiter and the dining room was in utter
chaos with dirty tables, no bread, milk and water.
After speaking to people that have been going to the serin on a number of occasions, said since the new management the hotel has gone down hill and they would not go back, which is a shame as its in a fabulous location and Aladdin on reception is extremely helpful and I was under the impression he felt like he was flogging a dead horse. The management need to be more proactive in keeping on top of the staff to ensure their guests experience a enjoyable stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
longbeachandserin, Public Relations Manager at Serin Hotel, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
We are sorry you didn't enjoy your holiday with us.
With regards to cleaning .. firstly the only way to train new cleaners is to put them in the job and train them on location..( as you would do with ALL jobs, and we have had many compliments for our cleaning staff. we have also had many great comments on our food. And with regards to your comments on the new management. we have only been here for this year so clearly we are still working in the same system as the old management and you cant really go changing things in the middle of high season however next year there are going to be lots of changes re structure, systems, staff and procedures. unfortunately we do not have the magic wand that changes everything at once and improving a business takes time. we do not claim to be a 5* hotel and we use the little money you spend to stay with us the most effective way we can.. we are a basic clean and functional hotel as stated on our fb and web page
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

Hotel is situated in a great location near the beach and central to most places in Marmaris.Food is ok always something to eat.Had a great room with sea views and was clean and tidy always had clean towels when we needed them.Like to thank the staff at the Serin Hotel for a good holiday.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

we arrived at the hotel early hours on the 19th sept after the porter taking up our bags to our room wasnt really impressed by it at all the view from the balcony was lovely thats the only thing that was we went all inclusive which we expected decent service the maids did a fab job the rest where do i start for breakfast scrambled eggs not cooked properly and cold beans dinner and tes they served you was like being in a consentration camp never had such bad service anywhere else before food was terrible no snacks or cakes etc just day old fruit there were flies everywhere my partner ended up with food poisoning and bad stomach im sorry i have stayed in marmaris before and has been very good but this no sorry absolutely disgusting will not be staying there again going to contact the travel agency for compensation really had a bad holiday.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
longbeachandserin, Public Relations Manager at Serin Hotel, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
we are sorry you didnt enjoy your holiday however we are a 3 * hotel and dont claim to be a 5* hotel and we work as efficiently as possible with the little amount of money you pay to stay with us

Our breakfast menu; bread, butter, two different cheese, boiled egg, honey, three different jams, three different types of salami, fruit, yogurt, three different sorts of olives, fresh tomato, fresh cucumber, seasonal fruits, cakes, two different cereals, milk, four different fruit juıces, tea & coffee,.
Cold beans are also a turkish main dish that we have with most meals.
we also have cakes and snack available in the hotel
Flies... Turkey is a hot country and as you know in the UK in the summer.... you get flies.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Serin Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Serin Hotel

Address: Kemai Elgin Bulvari No 21, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #123 of 285 Hotels in Marmaris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Serin Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SERIN HOTELOn to the beach has had a lot of TLC for season 2014. Serin Hotel is in an excellent location.The staff will greet you with a warm welcome and will always go out of their way to make you feel right at home, this is probably why Serin has so many return guests over the many years. We do however recommend early bookings as we are very popular and our all-inclusive system works well with couples and families. Serin has large pool and a smaller children's pool surrounded by a lovely terrace with sun beds and umbrella's it's a small modern complex of two buildings that will suit all types of guests of all types of ages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Serin Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Serin Marmaris
Serin Motel Marmaris
Serin Hotel Turkey
Serin Marmaris
Serin Hotel Marmaris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Serin Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.