We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Management of complaints is testament to quality of service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of D-Resort Grand Azur

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added D-Resort Grand Azur to your Saves list
D-Resort Grand Azur
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Cumhuriyet Bulv. No:17 Marmaris | Siteler, Marmaris 48700, Turkey (Formerly Maritim Hotel Grand Azur)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 284 Hotels in Marmaris
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Newtown, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Management of complaints is testament to quality of service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

We arrived on 12th May for 2 week. On may 14, the day of partners birthday also saw the terrible event in Somu occurred. The hotel, as well as most companies in Turkey were required to observe 3 days of official mourning. The hotel was quiet and respect was followed. In the rush to keep everyone informed of changes to the calendar of events, our table and cake were forgotten. In an effort to recognise a big birthday, I ordered Lillies from the hotel concierge the day before. Very helpful and they even managed to arrange a nice table and cake in the evening the following day.

Now we've been coming back and forth this hotel for a few years now and like other regulars have noticed a few changes which are not always for the better. I won't go into them here, but I did what needed to be done and spoke to Concierge, Burku as well the On call Manager who was available when I needed to speak to them. What springs to mind at this resort, is that the hotel management are fully aware of some of the problems and are trying hard to rectify them as well as keep guests happy.

A bit of advice for people staying here. If you are not happy with some of your experiences, speak to the Management Team. They have always been available to us and have dealt with any issues quickly and promptly. Small things can be magnified on holiday, in a country which different values to us. The hotel seems to take complaints very seriously and have made attempts to rectify and apologise and try to make things better.

The regular established waiting staff at the Hotel keep the image of this hotel as a premier location. They are excellent and service is second to none. The Chambermaids once again as respectful of property whenever they come into your room, even when you are recovering from a heavy night!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zeynep T, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at D-Resort Grand Azur, responded to this review, September 15, 2014
Dear Guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing D-Resort Grand Azur for your stay in Marmaris.

Thank you for taking your time out to post a review about D-Resort Grand Azur, we are very pleased to hear that our services were to your satisfaction and please be assured that your comments have already been shared with all our team members.

We look forward to welcoming you back to D-Resort Grand Azur Marmaris again.

Yours sincerely,
D-Resort Grand Azur / Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

555 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    351
    133
    55
    15
    1
See reviews for
161
212
17
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (199)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Just returned from our second visit to the grand azur will never stay anywhere but here in marmris
Every thing is perfect we even requested the same room which we were given
The hotel jeweller are second to none my wife lost a stone out of her ring this was replaced within one day at a price we thought would be double thank you yousef and gill
Will see you all soon
John and anne turpin
Leeds

Room Tip: Ask for a room on floor 4 with a sea view wow
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gazur, Guest Relations Manager at D-Resort Grand Azur, responded to this review, August 3, 2014
Dear Guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing D-Resort Grand Azur for your stay in Marmaris.

Thank you for taking your time out to post a review about D-Resort Grand Azur, we are very pleased to hear that most of our services were to your satisfaction and please be assured that your positive comments have already been shared with all our team members.

We look forward to welcoming you back to D-Resort Grand Azur Marmaris again.

Yours sincerely,
D-Resort Grand Azur / Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramstein-Miesenbach, Germany
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

The Grand Azur is an excellent place for beach vacationers. It's prime location makes excursions, shopping, beach activities and nights out easy. The staff is always smiling and courteous, and continuously go above and beyond the call of duty. The entertainment staff is an excellent group of fun and loveable people. The rooms are still new and beautiful. The fitness and spa area are beautifully done. And of course, the food is spectacular! The chefs are knowledgable and friendly, and cook beautifully. I've never before truly enjoyed buffet but find myself in love with the Grand Azur's version. It's a little taste of the world. I've bee three times and find myself falling a little more in love each time.

Room Tip: Sea view is only worth it if your on floor 3 and above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zeynep T, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at D-Resort Grand Azur, responded to this review, September 15, 2014
Dear Guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing D-Resort Grand Azur for your stay in Marmaris.

Thank you for taking your time out to post a review about D-Resort Grand Azur, we are very pleased to hear that all our services were to your satisfaction and please be assured that your positive comments have already been shared with all our team members.

We look forward to welcoming you back to D-Resort Grand Azur Marmaris again.

Yours sincerely,
D-Resort Grand Azur / Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton Stewart, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014 via mobile

we are recently back from our honeymoon from the grand azur and we had a fantastic time. we were full board plus.
the room was lovely and clean, huge kingsize + bed and the pool side was clean and we could always get a sunbed.
the food was delicious and there was such a huge variety, with some of the dishes being made right infront of you, and drink was free during lunch and dinner time.
staff were friendly and would always talk to you and try and get you involved in activities, especially ali and amac who were a great laugh.
steak bar is a must try with stunning views, its a little pricey but we treated ourselves.
lovely walk along the coast as hotel is right on beach, but centre of marmaris is too far to walk to in heat.
overall had a great time and would highly recommend this hotel!
and thank you to the friendly staff.
from the scottish couple :) x

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zeynep T, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at D-Resort Grand Azur, responded to this review, September 15, 2014
Dear Guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing D-Resort Grand Azur for your stay in Marmaris.

Thank you for taking your time out to post a review about D-Resort Grand Azur, we are very pleased to hear that all our services were to your satisfaction and please be assured that your positive comments have already been shared with all our team members.

We look forward to welcoming you back to D-Resort Grand Azur Marmaris again.

Yours sincerely,
D-Resort Grand Azur / Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marmaris, Turkey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

great location,hotel, staff and service. A fresh breath in a crowded city.Right at the beach and just a nice walk from the city center. Definitely the perfect choice for a quality holiday. check out the Steak bar with great food and a spectacular view !

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zeynep T, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at D-Resort Grand Azur, responded to this review, September 15, 2014
Dear Guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing D-Resort Grand Azur for your stay in Marmaris.

Thank you for taking your time out to post a review about D-Resort Grand Azur, we are very pleased to hear that all our services were to your satisfaction and please be assured that your positive comments have already been shared with all our team members.

We look forward to welcoming you back to D-Resort Grand Azur Marmaris again.

Yours sincerely,
D-Resort Grand Azur / Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

It was really unforgetable holiday in a fabulous hotel. First of all, foods were amazing and all staff was kind.. There is a spa center in the hotel and I recommend to have massage and turkish bath.. Thanks to Gokce who is the manager of Spa, she is so nice.. We spend our time mostly around the pool. We love the coctails at the pool bar which are made by bartender Oral.
And the best part of the holiday was the entertainment team. They are very friendly and amusing, without them ıt wouldnt be that great. And the shows every night are amazing. Thank you guys for making our holiday unforgetable, especially Jamal, Amac, Ali and the rest. We will definetely come back next year.

Stayed June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zeynep T, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at D-Resort Grand Azur, responded to this review, September 15, 2014
Dear Guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing D-Resort Grand Azur for your stay in Marmaris.

Thank you for taking your time out to post a review about D-Resort Grand Azur, we are very pleased to hear that all our services were to your satisfaction and please be assured that your positive comments have already been shared with all our team members.

We look forward to welcoming you back to D-Resort Grand Azur Marmaris again.

Yours sincerely,
D-Resort Grand Azur / Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dover Kent
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

A grand looking place but not all grand about it,our room was good bathroom very small, balcony tiny,plenty of very good food but a rip off for a smal bottle of water I dread to think what wine would cost. Very clean every where,the big let down was the pool area,sun beds not comfortable at all some had arm rest missing or loose sun shades broken not five star, overall the place was good but not five star and should be cheaper.

Room Tip: Rooms on the east side have nice sun in the morning and cool at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zeynep T, Guest Relations Manager at D-Resort Grand Azur, responded to this review, January 20, 2015
Dear Valued Guest;

First of all I would like to thank you for having chosen the D-Resort Grand Azur for your stay in Marmaris.
Thank you for taking the time out to post a review about our hotel, I am very pleased to hear that our services were to your satisfaction, and please be assured that your comments have already been shared with all team members.
I look forward to welcome you back in not a too distant future to the D-Resort Grand Azur.

Kind Regards,
Guest Relations
D-Resort Grand Azur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to D-Resort Grand Azur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about D-Resort Grand Azur

Address: Cumhuriyet Bulv. No:17 Marmaris | Siteler, Marmaris 48700, Turkey (Formerly Maritim Hotel Grand Azur)
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Marmaris
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Marmaris
#6 Spa Hotel in Marmaris
#7 Luxury Hotel in Marmaris
#14 Romantic Hotel in Marmaris
#21 Family Hotel in Marmaris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — D-Resort Grand Azur 5*
Number of rooms: 324
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Attractive hotel in a balconied, 5-story building. Overlooks a large, free-form pool winding through our tropical gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your D-Resort Grand Azur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maritim Hotel Marmaris
Maritim Grand Azur

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage D-Resort Grand Azur, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.