We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply a great place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of D-Resort Grand Azur

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added D-Resort Grand Azur to your Saves list
D-Resort Grand Azur
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Cumhuriyet Bulv. No:17 Marmaris | Siteler, Marmaris 48700, Turkey (Formerly Maritim Hotel Grand Azur)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 285 Hotels in Marmaris
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Swindon, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Simply a great place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

High points
. Good is excellent
. Their baklava is superb
. Service is prompt
. This hotel is massive and has a spa and it's own private beach.
. Entertainment at night will include Turkish night '
. The rooms are good spec . Try to get a sea view room it's worth it .

Lows..
. Not all staff know good English.. some for that reason may need prompting more than once to get things done.
. Some staff may ignore you for this very reason.

There is good staff presence.


I would day that this is a true 5 star property, some of it's staff could do better.. but you would find the same in Paris or Rome.

All in all we were very satisfied and once we understood the language barrier, were more patient. Recommended nevertheless!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zeynep T, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at D-Resort Grand Azur, responded to this review, September 15, 2014
Dear Guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing D-Resort Grand Azur for your stay in Marmaris.

Thank you for taking your time out to post a review about D-Resort Grand Azur, we are very pleased to hear that all our services were to your satisfaction and please be assured that your positive comments have already been shared with all our team members.

We look forward to welcoming you back to D-Resort Grand Azur Marmaris again.

Yours sincerely,
D-Resort Grand Azur / Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

561 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    355
    133
    56
    15
    2
See reviews for
164
214
17
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (202)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

What a find,great hotel,staff and entertainment team.
Great location for this hotel within easy reach of Marmaris
and surrounding areas.
Lovely beach bar and private beach what more can I say but excellent.
Now the entertainment team what can I say but excellent,big thank you to
Noyan,Umit,Amac and the rest of the team,the people mentioned make this hotel
Special.I will be returning in September if not sooner.
See you all soon Luke and Alan.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zeynep T, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at D-Resort Grand Azur, responded to this review, September 15, 2014
Dear Guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing D-Resort Grand Azur for your stay in Marmaris.

Thank you for taking your time out to post a review about D-Resort Grand Azur, we are very pleased to hear that all our services were to your satisfaction and please be assured that your positive comments have already been shared with all our team members.

We look forward to welcoming you back to D-Resort Grand Azur Marmaris again.

Yours sincerely,
D-Resort Grand Azur / Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Refurbishment done to an excellent standard. Staff superb they can't do enough for you. Food amazing. This is was our sixth stay our best holiday yet. We can't wait to return next year. Thank you for a wonderful holiday. Arash Kamyar

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zeynep T, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at D-Resort Grand Azur, responded to this review, September 15, 2014
Dear Guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing D-Resort Grand Azur for your stay in Marmaris.

Thank you for taking your time out to post a review about D-Resort Grand Azur, we are very pleased to hear that all our services were to your satisfaction and please be assured that your positive comments have already been shared with all our team members.

We look forward to welcoming you back to D-Resort Grand Azur Marmaris again.

Yours sincerely,
D-Resort Grand Azur / Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

This was the first time we had been to Turkey and did not know what to expect.We arrived at 1:30 in the morning and were shown to our room which overlooked the car park.
We did only book a standard room so we wern't expecting too much.
The next morning we asked if there were any rooms looking over the pool and or the sea. We were shown a room with a lovely view but it was €25 per night, we asked if there were any side sea view rooms and were shown a lovely room which overlooked the pool and the sea, this was only €15 per night, so we took it. I think the receptionist gave it to us to keep us quiet! The food at breakfast was good with freshly cooked eggs, omelettes and bacon. Evening meals had a good selection but a bit repetitive. The hotel is very clean and has a lot of money spent on it, nice walk in shower, very comfy bed and very spacious. The only downside was on our last day we were being picked up at 7 and asked reception if we could swap to a lunctime meal. The receptionist told us that on the last day we were only entitled to breakfast. We spoke to the duty manager and he offered us a "cold box" to go. This wasn't very appetising and we were disappointed that there was no leeway on this. We spoke to the Thomson rep and she wasn't aware of this situation. On the whole this is a lovely hotel with a spacious pool, good poolside bar with good food and attentive staff. I think the receptionists could smile a bit more as this would create a better atmosphere.

Room Tip: Upgrade to pool or sea view if you can, it's well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zeynep T, Guest Relations Manager at D-Resort Grand Azur, responded to this review, January 20, 2015
Dear Valued Guest;

First of all I would like to thank you for having chosen the D-Resort Grand Azur for your stay in Marmaris.
Thank you for taking the time out to post a review about our hotel, I am very pleased to hear that our services were to your satisfaction, and please be assured that your comments have already been shared with all team members.
I look forward to welcome you back in not a too distant future to the D-Resort Grand Azur.

Kind Regards,
Guest Relations
D-Resort Grand Azur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

Loved every minute of our stay (26/6/13 to 3/7/13) at this hotel. I cannot fault any of it. Rooms were great, staff very friendly and helpful. Never had a problem with tables at any time during the evening, and the food selection and taste were great.
On our last day it was difficult to get a sun lounger by the pool... but only had to wait 5mins til some become available.
The entertainment team were great and made our holiday good fun, partially Noyan and Umit
A good mix of nationalities and races, good to see not too many Brits. All staff spoke English (which appears to be the universal lang at the hotel) but do try some Turkish phases, it goes along way.
There are frequent buses outside the hotel which go to town and back for just 2 Lira, no need to speak your destination to the driver, just get on and off when you want. However, the 40min walk to town is great.

Next time i visit the med, i will definitely stay at this hotel

Room Tip: high up, pool side rooms are best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zeynep T, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at D-Resort Grand Azur, responded to this review, September 13, 2014
Dear Guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing D-Resort Grand Azur for your stay in Marmaris.

Thank you for taking your time out to post a review about D-Resort Grand Azur, we are very pleased to hear that all our services were to your satisfaction and please be assured that your positive comments have already been shared with all our team members.

We look forward to welcoming you back to D-Resort Grand Azur Marmaris again.

Yours sincerely,
D-Resort Grand Azur / Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

Short and sweet.
Renovations are nice, but service was so much better under previous owners.
Food is not as good as previous years.
Sun loungers by the pool are mainly broken (cannot be moved up or down easily, even by the staff around that you dare ask to help) or missing pieces (arms of the chairs).
Entertainment team are still good. Notably Noyan and Umit, make the days that bit more enjoyable.
If you wish to sit at a table for two at the evening meal, be sure to tip a waiter or even the manager on your first night; as you cannot get a table at 7:05 without playing musical tables being told the tables are reserved for whatever reason, with either a phone or packet of cigarettes reserving the table. (No such thing as a reserved sign) and forget wanting drinks with your evening meal (50 minute wait on average of 6 nights so far).
Still got a week to go and can only hope service improves to an acceptable standard. I don't like tipping staff just to get a table but if this is the way it must be then be sure to bring some extra money!
Still not aimed at Brits!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zeynep T, Guest Relations Manager at D-Resort Grand Azur, responded to this review, January 20, 2015
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We truly value the opinions of our guests and we apologize that we did not meet your expectations completely. Providing our guests with the best possible hospitality and service has always been our mission. We have addressed the issues, and spoken with the staff and the department in question. We want you to know that we truly enjoy sharing our passion for our destination with visitors and want you to walk out the door feeling refreshed. If you come back to our hotel, I would love to have the opportunity to speak with you directly, so please ask for me. We hope to see you again in the future and wish you the very best.
Kind Regards,
Guest Relations
D-Resort Grand Azur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013 via mobile

Had a brilliant time, food best in marmaris. Pool and staff are very good.
Only let down BIG TIME photographer in house tried to emotional blackmail us into buying photos for a ridiculous price, when we refused said he would have to buy the photos himself as he'll get into trouble with his gaffer.
What rubbish, spoilt a holiday we enjoyed as we were waiting for return coach.
Been to this hotel 4 times previous, this year going to golden rock instead
Lost a customer due to bad taste left in our mouths.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zeynep T, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at D-Resort Grand Azur, responded to this review, September 13, 2014
Dear Guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing D-Resort Grand Azur for your stay in Marmaris.

Thank you for taking your time out to post a review about D-Resort Grand Azur, we are very pleased to hear that all our services were to your satisfaction and please be assured that your positive comments have already been shared with all our team members.

We look forward to welcoming you back to D-Resort Grand Azur Marmaris again.

Yours sincerely,
D-Resort Grand Azur / Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to D-Resort Grand Azur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about D-Resort Grand Azur

Address: Cumhuriyet Bulv. No:17 Marmaris | Siteler, Marmaris 48700, Turkey (Formerly Maritim Hotel Grand Azur)
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Marmaris
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Marmaris
#6 Spa Hotel in Marmaris
#7 Luxury Hotel in Marmaris
#16 Romantic Hotel in Marmaris
#21 Family Hotel in Marmaris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — D-Resort Grand Azur 5*
Number of rooms: 324
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Attractive hotel in a balconied, 5-story building. Overlooks a large, free-form pool winding through our tropical gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your D-Resort Grand Azur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maritim Hotel Marmaris
Maritim Grand Azur

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage D-Resort Grand Azur, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.