We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FOOD TERRIBLE” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Lidya Park Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Marmaris
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Lidya Park Hotel
Merkez Mah. Mehmet Akif Ersoy Cad. No:14, Marmaris 48700, Turkey (Formerly Club Lidya Hotel)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #246 of 282 hotels in Marmaris
BURTON
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“FOOD TERRIBLE”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

This hotel is situated about a 10 minute bus ride away from the harbour and main shops. There are also several bars and restaurants within easy walking distance. (Which is good because believe me you are going to use them). Lets start with the good points firstly the rooms are basic but clean, cant complain there. Also the pool was clean and had plenty of sunloungers available. Now the BAD points, the hot water is only available at certain times of the day, i think we had 3 hot showers in a week. The rest were cold. One evening we had no running water AT ALL for 4 hours, from 6.00pm - 10.00pm. When we complained to the manager he just shrugged his shoulders and said these things happen. The drinks were ok, but try to avoid asking for ice, we made this mistake and the barman put the ice in our glass with his bare hands. The food is awful, breakfast lunch and evening meals are all S**T.
Believe me im not a fussy eater, but the food was disgusting. If you have kids forget it because they wont be eating it. Bring plenty of money with you because you will be eating out alot.
Would I go back to this hotel DEFINATLEY NOT. Stay somewhere else marmaris is a great place and we will definatley be returning, just not here..

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

296 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    75
    35
    24
    31
    131
See reviews for
78
73
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

i booked this hotel as i thought it was reasonable. apart from the 2 hour transfer arrivial at the hotel was ok.. some of the staff were ok but the boss treated his staff like dogs in front of us. The food was the worst i have ever had anywhere and so cold and greasy. would advise any one to avoid this hotel - spend abit more it will be worth it

Room Tip: dont book here
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

I have just spent a week at the Lydia with my husband and daughter. As stated by other recent reviews not everything was great however our overall experience was. We arrived at 02.30 in the morning and were greeted by friendly staff and helped to our room. Initialy we were given the wrong room which was immedietly rectified. Once in our room the lights kept going off, again this was immedietly fixed. The rooms were clean with towels and bedding changed daily however our room did not have a hairdryer. I asked 3 days in a row and on each day was given a different answer as to why this had not been sorted. Eventually I went to the manager who had stated any issues he would deal with, again fobbed off!! It was not necessarily the hairdryer that was the issue as due to the hot weather your hair dries quickly it was the lack of responce to my request that was the issue. As stated in other reviews the food was not the greatest and we had been told it had been improved just before our arrival, it is also important to note that unlike most inclusive hotels there is no snacks, this was frustrating as our daughter is a picky eater therefore we were forced to eat out most days.Also after 22.00 you had to pay for your drinks however there is a bar called Lost Boys around the corner which had a good atmosphere and cheap drinks including cocktails at 2 for 1 they also have a Barbeque on a Thursday night which is well worth the £10.00 you pay. The staff at Lydia were friendly (especially if you were young or a group of females) we did witness a young group of girls recieving more attention than they were comfortable with when they arrived. This is a family run hotel and they work extremelly hard constantly cleaning and tidying the outside areas and ensuring you were ok. Although there were not a great deal of sun loungers i feel there was adequate for the size of the pool area, we always managed to get a sunbed no matter what time of the day. As for people putting towels on the sunbeds there is a notice which states they should not be placed in advance and MR.Happy would remove towels that had been there for a significant amount of time.On an evening the bar area could become noisy until early hours of the morning however this was not a massive issue what was slightly annoying was doors slaming all night long again this did not prevent us from sleeping. It may be worth the staff showing people how to use the locks on the door handles as once you know how to do it you dont have to slam your door. Overall we had a great week and me and my husband are looking at possibly going back in September. As my review title states if you want 5 star service pay 5 star prices.

Room Tip: If looking for an early night do not take a pool view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

If you had all paid thousand and thousands per person then fine complain, but the chances that you did are very small. The rooms were of a decent size and were always cleaned and we always had clean towels. The balcony looked out on to an amazing view which I guess we were lucky to have. The beds were very nice, nothing to complain about. Mr. Happy wasn't so happy and some of the staff were not so nice to the younger members of staff who ran their bums off, I saw a few times where the older staff had shouted at the younger ones making them cry and things. I generally felt rather sorry for them. However on the last day we were waiting for our transfers to pick us up, we had to wait 8 hours and although a sign clearly says that all the food and drinks stop the day you leave at 12, Mr.Happy offered us all the meals that day and drinks, which I thought was very nice.

However the food was okay, the more on time you were the hotter and better variety there was in the food. The staff were really friendly and were always overly keen to help if you needed anything. I think people expect to pay the minimum and get the most, it doesn't work like that. and I have high expectations. If you didn't like the food there, theres a little bar up the road called amadeus funhouse, the staff there are amazing and the food is good and it's really cheap.

I'm going back either later this year or next year.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

To all you people moaning the majority of you have probably booked though ice lolly and paid very little so you shouldnt expect too much for what you have paid for. I have just came back from the Lidya Park Hotel and had an amazing time yes the food wasn't that good when we first arrived but once this was brought up with the rep this was acted on straight away.
The staff made us feel very welcome especially Mr Happy he couldn't do enough for us.
The rooms were very clean and we got fresh towels everyday.
The only thing i will complain about is the all inclusive finishing at 10pm so we stocked up on our drinks and was then told off for doing this but to be fair we did have 27 drinks on the table HAHA.

Overall experience you get what you pay for this is a lovely family run hotel that will go out of there way to help you I WOULD DEFFINATLY GO BACK !!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
liverpool
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

4 scouse girls all 22 just got back from the Lidya Park Hotel... The 1st day we got there was around 2am and we was welcomed at arrival and our bags was taken upto the room by the staff the next morning the staff such as mr happy and al panchino went around the new comers and welcomed every1... at breakfast we was thinking what we had let ourselves in for due to the food bein served and flys inside the restaurant but there was a rep meeting that sorted most the problems out and the management did act on certain problems e.g. went and bought a toaster and started covering over the food during meal times...
All the staff was amazing all friendley and would help with any concerns... me and my mates did eat out more than stay at the hotel just due to the food not having much of a variety and its also cheap to take a walk down the road where a number of different restraunts was all cattering with differnt food....
I would reccomend this hotel more of a 18-30s Hotel just because the younger holiday makers like myself didnt have any complaints as we stayed in the hotel till all inclusive had finished at 10pm then would make our way down to the main strip... more entertainment should be put on for the familys staying at this hotel but apart from that we had a memerable stay at the Lidya Park Hotel and are planning to return in September :) Toni..Melissa..Chelsea..Sam x

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stevenage, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

just got back from a great holiday at the Lydia. We were a bit wary at first because of some of the reviews and the reception area at 4 in the morning does not give a true impression of the hotel when you arrive. The rooms are basic, but have free air con, which is a must at 40 degrees temperatures, and even after a long day switched off they cool the room in two or three minutes, all remote controlled and easy to operate. The beds are firm but I like that, and the pillows are just the right height, none of the silly foot deep ones that do your neck in by the morning. As regards to getting to sleep, all music is turned right down just before twelve and it's pretty quite after that, maybe with the odd person closing a door, but no obtrusive noise to speak of really. The Mosque starts to call at four thirty in the morning, but it just makes you feel that you are in an interesting and different culture, and you can't hear it at all if your balcony door is shut. The food seems to be a problem in some reviews, but we found it quite nice really, and basically what they eat in Turkey locally (as you would expect and want, presumably). The staff had the same as us, and we had no tummy problems at all, something that I cannot say about some of our other foreign holidays at five star hotels. We were shocked at the number of obese guests at the hotel, some of whom told us that they never ate salad at home. The healthy diet is never going to get good reviews with those used to high fat processed foods. Perhaps they are confused between "all inclusive" and "all you can eat" establishments. The staff were very friendly, respectful, and good fun. It might be worth noting that Turkish men seem to greet each other with a kiss on each cheek and a hug, and once they get to know you they offer a hand shake at each meeting at the very least. If people are mistaking this for something else then that is a sad reflection on our society, not theirs. My hot wife and two pretty teenage daughters had no unwanted attention at all, just witty banter and a few admiring glances. All in all, we found Turkey a great place with very nice people where you are free to enjoy yourself with lots of very cheap excursions like quad bikes, safaris and diving, with none of the neurotic health and safety culture that we have in England, just simple common sense. I would definitely go again. I would strongly recommend the jeep safari, serious fun.

Room Tip: get a room at the back of the hotel, 1st floor if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Lidya Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lidya Park Hotel

Address: Merkez Mah. Mehmet Akif Ersoy Cad. No:14, Marmaris 48700, Turkey (Formerly Club Lidya Hotel)
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #246 of 282 hotels in Marmaris
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is the resort of Marmaris Armutalan 84 rooms with 252 beds and 20 rooms for 4 people tattoo, hairdressing market, bar, pool and restaurant are all inclusive. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lidya Park Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Lidya Park Hotel to your Saves list