We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Classy restaurant - a welcome change from the normal Marmaris cliche restaurant/fun pubs” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pina Cafe & Restaurant

Pina Cafe & Restaurant
Kemeralti Quarter Mustafa Muglali St. No: 14, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
+90 252 413 6484
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #33 of 403 Restaurants in Marmaris
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $3 - $15
Cuisines: Coffee Shop, International, European, Turkish, Bahamian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Pina Cafe & Food , "Midpoint of everybody" more than being a cafe with fantastic design, unique taste and service.
1 review
“Classy restaurant - a welcome change from the normal Marmaris cliche restaurant/fun pubs”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

Many restaurants in Maramaris strive only to get you through the door as a one time customer and sadly the effort often stops there. Not Piña! Piña was stand-out from the start. Once you try the Calamari, you realise that's how the texture and taste should have been all along. The food was cooked perfectly and was obviously fresh.

How this restaurant can provide top-end food, at the same price the other restaurants are churning out the average is beyond me and a real credit to the Chef and staff. A great setting and good service along with the fine food really sets this place apart. On return to Marmaris, despite being a man who likes to try new places, Piña would be top of my list of restaurants not to be missed.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    7
    0
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Best Food in Marmaris”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

Been going to marmaris for years the pina cafe serves the best food ever it looks posh and expensive from the outside but believe me its not expensive its in the old town by the new tansas park walk across the park from the main road you wont be disserpointed......by Mark..B

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marmaris, Turkey
1 review
“Simply the best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

The pina is one of our favorite restaurants in marmaris,just off the sea front in the town centre,a very stylish restaurant with a good menu at very reasonable prices,the food is mouth watering and served by very friendly staff in a lovely atmosphere,it is certainly a place to vist on your holiday and we are sure it wouldnt be your last vist to this beautiful restaurant.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumbria, UK
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Fantastic Restaurant...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

What can I say apart from this is a beautiful stylish restaurant with fantastic food and very friendly staff. There is a great choice on the menu and a must to try the Pina Chicken. I ate here quite a few times and I have been many times before. You can eat inside or outside the choice is yours. The restaurant has beautiful decoration and lots of paintings around which have been painted by the owner who also owns T & G Apartments. This restaurant is in the centre of Marmaris a few minutes walk behind the centre gardens with the display of the newly built water features. Also bus number 3 goes past. This restaurant is a must when visiting Marmaris.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“best food in Marmaris”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2012

myself and husband went to the Pina twice and I can honestly say was the best quality food and service were first class,The pina its self is laid back and stylish tucked away from the main road,you will be spoilt for choice with starter,main and snacks off the menu....If you are visiting Marmaris I would put put the Pina on the top of your list to visit...keep up the good work staff and management..

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pina Cafe & Restaurant also viewed

 
Marmaris, Mugla Province
 

Been to Pina Cafe & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pina Cafe & Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.