We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dont choose if all inclusive” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Dora Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Dora Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Dora Beach Hotel
4.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Siteler Mah. Cumhuriyet Bulvari No : 23, Marmaris, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 86 Marmaris B&B and Inns
Perth
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Dont choose if all inclusive”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

Not a hotel to choose if going all inclusive. The staff dont want to know you. We spent eleven days at Dora beach. First impression was good. Looked clean. Room was clean when we arrived but lacked a decent quality of daily cleaning. Shampoo and shower gel dispensers were empty and did not get filled during stay even though this was indicated to housemaid. Dishes left outside rooms in corridor lay for three days before being picked up. Towels were changed every three days or so but bed linen not changed from arrival to departure. We were on top floor and the noise from the water tanks above us kept us awake as did the noise from outside.
Outside area was lovely. Plenty seating in sun and shade but alas waiters tended to ignore the all inclusives.
Food was abysmal. Same menu every lunch and dinner. Limited choice. Luckily eating out was cheap so apart from one breakfask and one lunch we never ate in the hotel.
This hotel could be deserving of its four star status if they employed an 'all guests are important' attitude and employed staff who carry out their duties to a standard expected of the status. As it is I would struggle to award it three stars.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    32
    20
    8
    22
See reviews for
25
51
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
uk
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

as stated did not stay in this hotel but i definitely rate their beach! free sunbeds when buying a minimum of one drink, deffo recommend the frozen kiwi drink! other flavours too but that one is just delicious optional of alcohol or not. but yeah lovely staff, went to this bar in the evening as well and it was lovely. they have big beds to lounge on, bean bags, swinging chairs or just the usual chairs and sofas lol! lovely place though we went most days, best beach along the whole of marmaris by far!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut, Lebanon
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

I went to Dora Beach Hotel for 7 days with my friend and we were told that it is an all inclusive 4 star hotel. After looking at the very attractive photos on google we thought that it was a good pick. However, from the moment we got there it was sort of a hassle ! We walked in the hotel at 3 am and the receptionist claimed that we have no reservation there because our name was not present on the paper they were giving the customers. We were positive that we have reserved and we have already prepaid! After a 30 minute argument with the very primitavely speaking English receptionist, he found a piece of paper laying around his desk with my name on it and agreed to our hotel reservation! ( mind you : There was no use of any sort of computer or database !!)

The all nclusive food was not appealing at all. For breakfast there was a lot of bread available yet the cereal tasted old and there wasn't enough variety for a proper 4 star breakfast... Same goes for the lunch and dinner. We ate out almost every single day.
Any drink ude like to have that is not water, or soda is not included in the all inclusive package!
The room is okay but the bathroom has funky pink neon lights , it's cool and all but it's not convenient as a good visual aid.
The staff are not fluent in english or anywhere near that , it was very hard communicating with them.
You are charged an extra lira for every time you want to get clean bathroom towels because they change them every other day.
To get hotel beach towels, you need to pay a refundable 20 lira! And as we were leavi they claimed that we have already taken back our 20 Lira although the towel was still with us! And after calling their manager and making a huge fuss they realized that they did not give us our money and finally submitted to us .
It's an alright hotel, not four star material ... Not very customer friendly.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erbil, Iraq
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

im looking to book there but some people said its good hotel others said terrible ! completely different VIEWS ! as a tourist what im gonna do ?!
please think about others when u post your review

please be positive :)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Byblos, Lebanon
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

Well first i was worried after reading the reviews here, i was going to dora beach having in mind that i will be eating eggs for four days..
Well that's not the case, actually it's totally different, the food is ok, with open buffet and 5 main courses, open drinks all day long (some drinks like coke and juice)
The hotel has a lovely garden with a mini bar that offers really good alcohol drinks and shots
The ambiance is the best i saw in marmaris, at night the garden turns into a "night club", everyone dancing and drinking and having a good time
The bad about the hotel is that there is a noisy electricity generator outside so it is better to keep the window closed, but it depends on the location of your room. The other bad thing is the quality of the rooms it's more like a 3 stars hotel than a 4 stars, and the room service isn't that good.
But keep in mind you are not going to marmaris to stay in your room, besides the garden is a great place to spend time.
The hotel has definitely done a review and changed, and i would definitely stay in dora beach hotel next time i go to marmaris.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

Having just returned from a weeks stay at the Dora Beach Hotel i can agree with the majority of comments that the main issue with this hotel is the food. The variation in meals is awful mainly chicken, rice or meatballs. Nothing on the buffet is labeled so you have no idea of what is on offer. The all inclusive is staggered at different areas between different times and it is only all inclusive from a small menu everything else is extra.. and a majority is waiter service. Which is good providing you can catch a waiter to bring your order. The staff are very friendly and cannot do enough for you. The hotel is situated at the end of the beach therefore to go to the town centre or bar street you have to either catch the bus or taxi. However we did eat out a few times and the blackpool bar has a good show Roxy Hart is funny and her shows are varied. Also Natalies steakhouse is good value for money and the steaks are excellent. I would certainly go back to marmaris however I would not stay at the Dora Beach again due to the food and the location.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

we have just returned from the dora beach hotel. The rooms were of a high standard and the staff were very frindly especially tarik. The food was also enjoyable. The hotels beach was the best that i know in Marmaris. We really enjoyed the whole trip and can't wait to return next year...

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Dora Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dora Beach Hotel

Address: Siteler Mah. Cumhuriyet Bulvari No : 23, Marmaris, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 86 B&Bs / Inns in Marmaris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Dora Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Dora Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dora Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.