We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Charlies Place

Charlies Place
Kemal Elgin Blv No:6 Marmaris / Mugla | across from the Tansas, Marmaris, Turkey
Improve this listing
Ranked #56 of 403 Restaurants in Marmaris
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Turkish
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

If I had to sum up the food, the service and value in one word, it would be....

FANTASTIC!!!!

Love love love Charlie's place! Defo worth a visit if in Marmaris!! :0)

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    17
    5
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
stoke-on-trent
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“nice lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

heard a lot about charlies place but we only went in for lunch a couple of times, the sevice was great as was the lamb and chicken kebaps, most nights we looked over the place was busy.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beckton, London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“EXCELLENT ALL ROUND”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

I love food from all around the world, this restaurant is amazing and better then any Turkish food places and i eat allot of Turkish food at home in London.. mmmmm yummy lol the service and staff very friendly and welcoming we need more places like this back home in London!!!!!! i will defo recommend everyone to try their special traditional specials in clay pot, stuffed mushrooms and mix grill. my mouth is watering just writing this and its only breakfast time.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“B and J /Scotland.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

An immediate warm welcome at CHARLIE'S Place.
Excellent food at reasonable prices and a very happy atmosphere created by
courteous and friendly staff.
an added bonus of a free 'Pick - Up' service if requested.
A First Class restaurant.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenrothes, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Great service and food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Great service and very nice food. We always eat here when we visit Icemeler. Good price for meals and drinks.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Charlies Place also viewed

 
Marmaris, Mugla Province
 

Been to Charlies Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Charlies Place, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.