We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great turkish restaurant !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sail Marmaris

Sail Marmaris
Sirinyer Mah | Cumhuriyet Bulvari, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 405 Restaurants in Marmaris
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: International, Turkish
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Frederiksberg, Vestsjalland, Denmark
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great turkish restaurant !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

I remenber the first time i visit "Sail Marmaris" in 2010 i sat near to a couple who was eating a dinner ! When they have fininish the meal i ask them about it was good - and they told me, that have been eating there for the last 6 or 7 years ! And it was Barbara and Ron from England and every time i am in Marmaris i meet that nice couple again in "Sail Marmaris" ! And YES the food is excellent and the owner - Shaffie - is a very nice person ! And for now in a few days i will be in "Sail Marmaris" again !
Looking forward to meet Barbara, Ron and Shaffie again !

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    164
    12
    2
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great little restaurant and bar!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

İ have been to marmaris many times and been in most bars but i have to say that Sail bar is one of the best in marmaris. İt is a small but very frıendly, relaxing place to go for a quick bite or a few drinks. They also have tetley tea bags, which is a bonus!

The staff are welcoming and very helpful, we always have a good laff there.

We spend a few nights there everytime we go as it is so chilled, just good music in the background so you can enjoy the company your are with.

We would reccommend everyone to pay this cute little bar a visit and we are lookıng forward to our next visit to Sail!!

See you soon

Ainsley and Jennifer xx

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
“absolutely fabulous .”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

İt is my first time in marmaris . I was waiting for bus to go to ıcmeler at the front of this place and have seen the english breakfast board and have decided to give a try . İt was perfect and the guy who works there was soo kind .He gave us some information about marmaris and turkey and helped us to get in the icmeler bus. Also i am now back in same place :) having a ice cold beer. if you ever come to marmaris you better give a try ..

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“holiday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

went to marmaris last sep -oct came across the sail bar its just like home to home fantastic the owner and his wife you could not ask for better people the staff are very friendly and helpful.food is great what ever you want they will do for you even down to partys
we had a friend and it was her birthday we asked shaffe could he do something for us that night we all arrived god it was amazing everything you would want at a party he had got us even down to the cake xxxx cant wait till sep
lots love francheska xxxxx .

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Marmaris - May 28th - June 4th (Sails Resturant)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

excellent food with a very good staff, all ways trying to keep you happy and entertained and vaho is a very friendly and funny guy ....... the food is good value for money and service is excellent,
Cant wait to go back in July 2013 ......... so we will see you soon :)!!!!!!!!

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sail Marmaris also viewed

Marmaris, Mugla Province
 
Marmaris, Mugla Province
Marmaris, Mugla Province
 

Been to Sail Marmaris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sail Marmaris, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.