We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“exspected the worsed, got one of the best” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Musti's Royal Plaza

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Musti's Royal Plaza to your Saves list
Musti's Royal Plaza
Sinan Mahallesi Inonu | No.7 Armutalan, Marmaris 48700, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #96 of 284 Hotels in Marmaris
Halifax, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“exspected the worsed, got one of the best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

first time in turkey, heard all the bad reviews, went with open minds, but it turned out to be a very good holiday, all down to artill and magic man and all the rest off the staff at mustis. its a family hotel run by artill, and bar and restrauant run by magic man which are brothers, they totally make u feel welcome, its not just about money its more about reputation, so they totally make sure u have the best time of yr life while u are there, its a 3* hotel but its feels like a 4* hotel if u want to feel like u want a 5* hotel then go for that, its not the same, artill tries to get to know every one who is there to make u feel special, all so does magic man, they give nick names to every one, we were the strongbow family, the hotel is very clean also get clean towels every other day, the pool and sunbathing area is fantastic, and to top it all, u get yr own turkish bath in the hotel. we got one of the front for £7 it was rubbish then we paid £25 in the hotel, seems a lot buts its not, well worth it and its so clean, wouldnt go else where for one. we ave travelled all over, to the best carraibean ect or to 3rd world countries goa, but i really would reccoment mustis royal plaza, its a little out of town but the buses are right out side the hotel, or a 15 mins walk, you ave a choice of hustle or bustle or a bit quieter night, the bar doesn't shut till you go to bed, its a must to try, especially if you are unsure about turkey as we were, by the way we will be back next year!!!

Room Tip: get one to the back of the hotel, u have a moss going off at the front at around 5am in the morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    148
    67
    32
    20
    41
See reviews for
92
75
10
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, Scotland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

Just back from the Royal Plaza in which I travelled alone with my 5 year old son. After booking flights out to Turkey 2 weeks before I left, I had a host of hotels within my budget that I could choose, and chose this hotel based on it's Trip Advisor rating... I was not disappointed!!

Upon our arrival at Midnight, 2 young Turkish kids who I believe are related to the owner and working to learn English raced to the bus to carry our bags, then take them to the room. The welcome in general from the Hotel was fantastic - Great start!! Upon arriving at our room, we immediately left to go into the centre for something to eat and go for a wee walk. The Dolmus station is just outside with a choice of 4 buses, avoid the number 3 bus, it takes forever!!! The number 2 goes right through Armutalan and can get quite busy, the 1 and 4 in which I didn't use were more direct apparently.

The pool at the Hotel is of decent size and definitely larger than most Marmaris Hotels, the choice of Sun Loungers was excellent thanks to the 2 additional sun terraces. The hotel benefits from seeing the sun all day. There is however limited sun loungers round the pool so if you have kids, it's best to get those early so you can keep an eye on them!
The chute at the pool was excellent, it is advertised to be open for 2 x 2hour stints, but I found it was on most of the day which was fantastic! Great fun for the kids and those childish adults like myself!! The hotel staff were very relaxed so going down the chute on Lilo's, dinghys or anything inflatable you can find was never challenged!
My only slight gripe with the hotel pool was the price of Water at 3TL a bottle, a beer was 6L which wasn't all that bad!

Before I forgot to mention, not actually seen it mentioned yet! There is a lad by the name of Kassam who goes about taking pictures around the pool and at the BBQ night. He previews them in the hotel lobby and will happily print those for a fee or give you a disc full of pictures for 60TL at the end of your holiday. I ended up with 130 pictures of extreme high quality!! Probably the best money I spent all holiday as the pics of my son playing in the water and with his wee friend, plus some excellent pics of me acting like a big kid on the slide and not forgetting a pic of my face in pain after stretching a stomach muscle on my way down the slide!! The pics though were just amazing though and safe to say, I'll be making a trip to ASDA to get some developed and framed just how good they are.

I took out the "Deal or No Deal" option for 5 nights which cost £10 for me and £5 for the wee man. An absolute must!! Plenty of people have mentioned it here, so don't need to go on. But the portions for both adults and kids are just brilliant! I also dived into the Turkish options and just loved them!! The BBQ was amazing value, £10 for me and £5 for the wean and the portions we got was just brilliant!! The food was of amazing quality as well! The entertainment that evening was well put together with the Belly Dancer, some poolside games, the waiters dancing etc etc. Excellent night all in!

Our room was a twin room and of excellent size! It's worth remembering this is a hotel and not an apartments. A few reviews on here have moaned about the size of the rooms, but I stay away a lot on business, mostly at 4* and the rooms here was bigger than most 4*'s I've been to. The £30 for the Air-Con was well worth it due to how hot it was outside at all hours!!

Last but not least. The staff at this place were just amazing!! The girl in reception was just lovely and very polite, she took an absolute shine to my wee boy especially when we turned out for the BBQ night in our suit jackets and she ran out from reception to say hello and compliment him! Mustafa in the bar was extremely pleasant and very welcoming. Can't forget the young lad Mario whom is now a proud owner of a Scotland shirt I gave him! Didn't catch the other lads names but they were all just brilliant!! Just a shame Atilla ended up ill at the start of our holiday as he was hilarious! Always gave some funny chat over the PA and always shouted ACTION! He was brilliant around guests though. Everyone at the hotel were just a credit!

This was my 8th visit to Turkey, 7th to Marmaris, and it's no wonder why I always return. As a 26 year old single father, it's never going to be an easy holiday. But my son enjoyed it that much thanks to what was on offer at the hotel, the amount of time the staff gave my son, and not forgetting him making friends with another wee Scottish lad. It meant the holiday was just perfect! Only wish I had booked up for longer now!!

Thanks again Royal Plaza, hope to see you next year again!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

I loved this hotel, I have been many places on holiday but never met staff like them, they were fabulous, excellent with my little boy, so caring. The room are basic but spotlessly clean. Food delicious, would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone going to turkey, worth every penny and more. I will miss the place and staff and was only there a week! Loved it.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhyl, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

Just spent a week at this hotel and the staff are fantastic, nothing is a problem for them. Atilla keeps the place running smoothly and has the staff running when he shouts ' attention'. My son is 13 and has Aspergers but found this hotel really good for him, not to big and overwhelming, which means that you get excellent service. The rooms are an excellent size, a bit old fashioned but very clean. My only gripe is that there are no kettles in the rooms, you can take your own or hire one for £10 for a week.Asmentioned i n previous reviews the Deal or No Deal offer is not to be missed, if you are dining at the hotel then take advantage of this offer. The only entertainment is BBQ night on fridays but there is entertainment every night across the road at Mustis Restaurant, where again the staff and service is excellent

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

had a fantasic family holiday at Musti's, hotel is fantastic, staff were the best we have ever had on a holiday. food was amazing especially Atilla's DEAL OR NO DEAL offer ;0) only downside was the drinks were a bit pricey in the hotel and were cheaper in local bars and restaurants, not that it has put us off as we are booking up to come again next year!! My 3 daughters are already missing all the staff,even Dave (Mikey lol) missing you all luv Kerry, Lee, Emma, Chloe and Katie, c u next year xxx

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

We are now regulars at this hotel, stayed for 14 nights in June. The staff are the best bunch ever, will do anything to help you. Rooms basic and need updated but very very clean and the maids do a superb job.Perfect location. The food in the hotel is really fine, take the DEAL OR NO DEAL option, worth every penny. Cant wait to rebook. THE FRASER FAMILY

Room Tip: just ask for a pool view you wont be dissapointed
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford
1 review
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

Me and my partner and my sister and her partner stayed at Musti's Royal Plaza from 1st July for 10 nights. Was the most awesome holiday and a lot of this was to do with the hotel and mainly the staff - they are just awesome!!

We caught a late flight out so didn't get to the hotel until 12:45am, as soon as we got off the coach there was 2 members of staff there straight away to grab our bags and take them up to the reception desk for us. Their sign over the entrance says 'Welcome Home' and as soon as you get to the receptionist they say 'Welcome Home' to you too which puts a smile straight on your face even after a long day of traveling.

The staff make you feel welcome and at ease straight away and you can ask anyone anything and they will try their best to help you in any way they can. They all speak really good English and have a laugh and a joke with you, and there is also Micky AKA Scouse who is from Liverpool which is really handy as if you need details on anything or tips on where to go at the beach front etc Micky is really helpful. All the staff really try and get to know you on a personal level which is very rare in a hotel and make a really lovely atmosphere.

The location of the hotel isn't as close to the beach as we had first thought, which to start with was a little bit frustrating, however when we came back down from dropping our luggage in our room they went on to explain that the bus 'station' was right outside the hotel and that the buses number 1,2 and 3 would all take us to the beach front with all the bars, resturants and marina for 2TL (60p) each way. These buses are amazing, doesnt matter what time of the day or night it is (up until about middnight) they run every 2 minutes so you are heardly ever even waiting for one! Also, they dont have bus stops, you flag them down like you would a taxi and they will stop for you! The brilliant thing is that even on your way back to the hotel you cant get on the wrong bus because as long as you get on the 1,2 or 3 the last stop for all of them is the hotel and the journey only takes about 15minutes.

Breakfast is served 8am - 10am and is your simple continential breakfast, which is perfectly ample, normally with meat, cheese, fresh bread, boiled eggs, cereal and then juice or tea and coffee. If you would however like a more filling Breakfast you can order a Full English Breakfast (which is huge) for 6.99TL (about £2.50).

If you wake up late and find yourself feeling hungry then you can go out to the bar/pool seating area where they serve food all day, and on the lunch menu there is everything you would possibly want. From Chicken Salads to sandwiches, or if you want something more there are also Burgers, traditional chicken and donar kebabs (not like what you get here in anyway, girls try it you will love it!) just note that items like the kebabs and burgers don't come with chips so if you are hungry order a side of chips (there would be enough in one portion to share between two people). The food at the hotel is all managed and a lot of it cooked by Atilla who is awesome, one of the friendlest people you could meet and takes a lot of pride over the food so it is always amazing.

If you think that you might be chilling at the hotel for a few days of your holiday it is definately worth doing the offer that Atilla puts on for the hotel guests. It is called deal or no deal and it is £10 per person and that is for a lunch and a 3 course evening meal. Basically it is a way for you to save yourself some money by pre-paying for a certain amount of meals for you to have in the hotel, so for example we did 4 days each, so for £40 we had 4 lunch vouchers (for anything on the lunch menu, like i explained above). And then 4 dinner vouchers, which include a Starter, Main dinner (all the food is amazing, you can have any pasta, pizza, chicken, vegetable or turkish dish with the offer so there is loads of choice) and a desert. Defintelty worth doing, and you can pay them in £'s for this as well which is always handy.

There is a HSBC Cash point very near the hotel which is useful for getting out £'s and then you can change your £'s into Lira at the hotel for a good exchange rate - much better than at home, so i wouldnt even bother changing any Lira at home and just bring British Pounds with you and change it once you get there! The HSBC Cash Point is just down the road from the mosque, you can see the mosque from the hotel and is only a 2 minute walk. Once you are outside the entrance to the mosque walk down that street slightly more and you will hit the HSBC cash point.

Also, just a quick reminder, encase you were not aware, make sure you have a £10 note per person when flying into Dalaman Airport, as they will charge you £10 for entering the country as a type of temporary 'Visa' and if you only have a £20 they will not give you change!

The pool area is really good as well, there are lots of sunbeds however sometimes we would find it hard to find 4 all together but we could normally find 2 and then would just share as you are in and out of the pool most the time anyway because it is so warm. The pool bar is open 24hours and they are always pleased to help no matter what time it is. Drinks are a reasonable price as well, slightly more than the local pubs and bars but that is to be expected of a hotel bar. A beer (go for one of the local beers, either Efes or Tuborg - We thought Tuborg was the nicest and always the coldest) was 6TL (£2.10) soft drinks 4-5TL per can (£1.50-£2.00) spirit and mixers are always buy one get one free and are 13TL (£4.70) and cocktails are 16TL (£5.80). We think it was better to go for the spirit and mixer as they seemed to be slightly stronger and slightly cheaper!

There is also a 24hour shop just by the Reception Desk that sells cold water and snacks etc which is always handy to have. You need to be aware that you are not allowed to bring food fpurchased from outside into the hotel, and if you do you may be stopped by the Receptionist. They will probably let you take it up that once but just to make you aware...


The rooms were fairly basic, however had all the ammenities you would need and also each room had a balcony and a fridge. The fridge is a god send with you water because your water goes warm so quickly in the heat, its nice to be able to keep it cool. All rooms are fitted with Air Conditioning units which are at an additional cost of £30 per week, and as we were staying for 10 nights it was £38 for our whole stay (which once again you can pay for in either £'s or Lira). The rooms are cleaned every day and the sheets are changed as and when is needed and the cleaners are also very sweet but speak little english.

There are safes avaliable that are all based downstairs by the reception desk and are £15 for the week, however what we did was simply take a padlock with us and just lock all our passports, phones and money etc in the suitcase when we left the room which seemed to work perfectly fine.

There is Wifi avaliable for the lobby and pool area where the daily charge is either £2 or 5TL, the signal is very good with it and it is worth doing now and again if you want to check in back at home without it costing a bomb. There are also two computers in the Lobby with webcams etc and they are 1TL for 10minutes which is very cheap.

Check out time is midday which is very good, however if you flight back in late in the evening like ours was it means that you have nowhere to shower and get ready for your journey after you have been in the pool etc. They do say that they can try and give you a courtesy room to shower in but this cannot be guarenteed, so we kept our room until 5pm which cost £20, but was so worth it as it meant we could escape the sun for a little bit and shower and freshen up before we left.

One last thing is there are two 11 year old boys working in the hotel called Apol and Charlie. Apol is the managers (Arcan) youngest brother, and Charlie is Arcan's Nephew. They are both there to try and learn English, and they both really took to me and my sister because we gave them the time they wanted to try and learn, especially Apol. By the end our our 10days we couldnt believe how much he had learnt from just what we had taught him, so please if he trys to talk to you in English help him out a little bit!

Best holiday we have had ever and we will be booking to go back next year probably for 2 weeks as 10days just didnt seem long enough!

If you have any other questions dont hessitate to message me and i will try and help out as much as i can - and enjoy your holiday!!!

Room Tip: You will be able to hear the mosque from most of the rooms but you get used to that, but the rooms w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Musti's Royal Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Musti's Royal Plaza

Address: Sinan Mahallesi Inonu | No.7 Armutalan, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #96 of 284 Hotels in Marmaris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mustis Royal Plaza was fully refurbished in 2014, our family-run city hotel comprises a total of 85 comfortable rooms and offers great facilities and excellent services from our friendly hotelier family and staff.Guests will enjoy an affordable holiday soaking up the sun, having fun in the pool and discovering entertainment and the historic attractions of the surrounding region.At Mustis Royal plaza, Our customer appeal is to incorporate the staff and guests with a exceptional service. Many activities as avalible as well as Mustis Royal plaza in the sea and sun nested Lips can not holiday to experience Marmaris unique beach sun day's tiredness at night from the bar and the restaurant can you take .In our room, you will find rest and enjoy the peace. Royal Plaza Mustsi with specific tastes, contemporary, creative design is decorated with the comfort of our rooms, every detail has been thought of, and simple style of the rich, the pleasure is always ready to welcome guests.The MEAL DEAL is very unique. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Musti's Royal Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Musti's Royal Plaza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.