We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel!!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Musti's Royal Plaza

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Musti's Royal Plaza to your Saves list
Musti's Royal Plaza
Sinan Mahallesi Inonu | No.7 Armutalan, Marmaris 48700, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #99 of 281 Hotels in Marmaris
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best hotel!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

We are now regulars at this hotel, stayed for 14 nights in June. The staff are the best bunch ever, will do anything to help you. Rooms basic and need updated but very very clean and the maids do a superb job.Perfect location. The food in the hotel is really fine, take the DEAL OR NO DEAL option, worth every penny. Cant wait to rebook. THE FRASER FAMILY

Room Tip: just ask for a pool view you wont be dissapointed
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

307 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    148
    65
    31
    22
    41
See reviews for
91
75
10
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford
1 review
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

Me and my partner and my sister and her partner stayed at Musti's Royal Plaza from 1st July for 10 nights. Was the most awesome holiday and a lot of this was to do with the hotel and mainly the staff - they are just awesome!!

We caught a late flight out so didn't get to the hotel until 12:45am, as soon as we got off the coach there was 2 members of staff there straight away to grab our bags and take them up to the reception desk for us. Their sign over the entrance says 'Welcome Home' and as soon as you get to the receptionist they say 'Welcome Home' to you too which puts a smile straight on your face even after a long day of traveling.

The staff make you feel welcome and at ease straight away and you can ask anyone anything and they will try their best to help you in any way they can. They all speak really good English and have a laugh and a joke with you, and there is also Micky AKA Scouse who is from Liverpool which is really handy as if you need details on anything or tips on where to go at the beach front etc Micky is really helpful. All the staff really try and get to know you on a personal level which is very rare in a hotel and make a really lovely atmosphere.

The location of the hotel isn't as close to the beach as we had first thought, which to start with was a little bit frustrating, however when we came back down from dropping our luggage in our room they went on to explain that the bus 'station' was right outside the hotel and that the buses number 1,2 and 3 would all take us to the beach front with all the bars, resturants and marina for 2TL (60p) each way. These buses are amazing, doesnt matter what time of the day or night it is (up until about middnight) they run every 2 minutes so you are heardly ever even waiting for one! Also, they dont have bus stops, you flag them down like you would a taxi and they will stop for you! The brilliant thing is that even on your way back to the hotel you cant get on the wrong bus because as long as you get on the 1,2 or 3 the last stop for all of them is the hotel and the journey only takes about 15minutes.

Breakfast is served 8am - 10am and is your simple continential breakfast, which is perfectly ample, normally with meat, cheese, fresh bread, boiled eggs, cereal and then juice or tea and coffee. If you would however like a more filling Breakfast you can order a Full English Breakfast (which is huge) for 6.99TL (about £2.50).

If you wake up late and find yourself feeling hungry then you can go out to the bar/pool seating area where they serve food all day, and on the lunch menu there is everything you would possibly want. From Chicken Salads to sandwiches, or if you want something more there are also Burgers, traditional chicken and donar kebabs (not like what you get here in anyway, girls try it you will love it!) just note that items like the kebabs and burgers don't come with chips so if you are hungry order a side of chips (there would be enough in one portion to share between two people). The food at the hotel is all managed and a lot of it cooked by Atilla who is awesome, one of the friendlest people you could meet and takes a lot of pride over the food so it is always amazing.

If you think that you might be chilling at the hotel for a few days of your holiday it is definately worth doing the offer that Atilla puts on for the hotel guests. It is called deal or no deal and it is £10 per person and that is for a lunch and a 3 course evening meal. Basically it is a way for you to save yourself some money by pre-paying for a certain amount of meals for you to have in the hotel, so for example we did 4 days each, so for £40 we had 4 lunch vouchers (for anything on the lunch menu, like i explained above). And then 4 dinner vouchers, which include a Starter, Main dinner (all the food is amazing, you can have any pasta, pizza, chicken, vegetable or turkish dish with the offer so there is loads of choice) and a desert. Defintelty worth doing, and you can pay them in £'s for this as well which is always handy.

There is a HSBC Cash point very near the hotel which is useful for getting out £'s and then you can change your £'s into Lira at the hotel for a good exchange rate - much better than at home, so i wouldnt even bother changing any Lira at home and just bring British Pounds with you and change it once you get there! The HSBC Cash Point is just down the road from the mosque, you can see the mosque from the hotel and is only a 2 minute walk. Once you are outside the entrance to the mosque walk down that street slightly more and you will hit the HSBC cash point.

Also, just a quick reminder, encase you were not aware, make sure you have a £10 note per person when flying into Dalaman Airport, as they will charge you £10 for entering the country as a type of temporary 'Visa' and if you only have a £20 they will not give you change!

The pool area is really good as well, there are lots of sunbeds however sometimes we would find it hard to find 4 all together but we could normally find 2 and then would just share as you are in and out of the pool most the time anyway because it is so warm. The pool bar is open 24hours and they are always pleased to help no matter what time it is. Drinks are a reasonable price as well, slightly more than the local pubs and bars but that is to be expected of a hotel bar. A beer (go for one of the local beers, either Efes or Tuborg - We thought Tuborg was the nicest and always the coldest) was 6TL (£2.10) soft drinks 4-5TL per can (£1.50-£2.00) spirit and mixers are always buy one get one free and are 13TL (£4.70) and cocktails are 16TL (£5.80). We think it was better to go for the spirit and mixer as they seemed to be slightly stronger and slightly cheaper!

There is also a 24hour shop just by the Reception Desk that sells cold water and snacks etc which is always handy to have. You need to be aware that you are not allowed to bring food fpurchased from outside into the hotel, and if you do you may be stopped by the Receptionist. They will probably let you take it up that once but just to make you aware...


The rooms were fairly basic, however had all the ammenities you would need and also each room had a balcony and a fridge. The fridge is a god send with you water because your water goes warm so quickly in the heat, its nice to be able to keep it cool. All rooms are fitted with Air Conditioning units which are at an additional cost of £30 per week, and as we were staying for 10 nights it was £38 for our whole stay (which once again you can pay for in either £'s or Lira). The rooms are cleaned every day and the sheets are changed as and when is needed and the cleaners are also very sweet but speak little english.

There are safes avaliable that are all based downstairs by the reception desk and are £15 for the week, however what we did was simply take a padlock with us and just lock all our passports, phones and money etc in the suitcase when we left the room which seemed to work perfectly fine.

There is Wifi avaliable for the lobby and pool area where the daily charge is either £2 or 5TL, the signal is very good with it and it is worth doing now and again if you want to check in back at home without it costing a bomb. There are also two computers in the Lobby with webcams etc and they are 1TL for 10minutes which is very cheap.

Check out time is midday which is very good, however if you flight back in late in the evening like ours was it means that you have nowhere to shower and get ready for your journey after you have been in the pool etc. They do say that they can try and give you a courtesy room to shower in but this cannot be guarenteed, so we kept our room until 5pm which cost £20, but was so worth it as it meant we could escape the sun for a little bit and shower and freshen up before we left.

One last thing is there are two 11 year old boys working in the hotel called Apol and Charlie. Apol is the managers (Arcan) youngest brother, and Charlie is Arcan's Nephew. They are both there to try and learn English, and they both really took to me and my sister because we gave them the time they wanted to try and learn, especially Apol. By the end our our 10days we couldnt believe how much he had learnt from just what we had taught him, so please if he trys to talk to you in English help him out a little bit!

Best holiday we have had ever and we will be booking to go back next year probably for 2 weeks as 10days just didnt seem long enough!

If you have any other questions dont hessitate to message me and i will try and help out as much as i can - and enjoy your holiday!!!

Room Tip: You will be able to hear the mosque from most of the rooms but you get used to that, but the rooms w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigan, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

Stayed here from the 1st july for 10 days. Awesome , we had a fantastic time the staf were truly superb, very family orientated , pool nice and clean, rooms cleaned every day, typical breakfast but you can buy a full english and its great. Attila was always helpfull and funny "ACTION" as he says , Mickey was good for some sound advice. Location superb coz you can catch all buses across the road, Turkish bath excellent. This really is the first place ive been out of mant that would not hesitate to return to. Thanx Attila and your hard working staff for giving me srah n ryan a fantastic much needed holiday. Looking forward to returning.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012 via mobile

Was there last sep and going back this year the staff could not be more helpful

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

We got back on 11th July from our 10 night stay at the mustis royal plaza. The hotel is fabulous the rooms are a little basic but comfortable and good for the price we paid. We got air con for the room definately need it as its really hot without it. The hotel is outside marmaris in Armutalan but bus stop outside hotel to go into marmaris so that was fine but we only went to marmaris ab out 4 times as its so busy we liked the fact the hotel was in a quieter area. Atilla and all the staff at the hotel were really welcoming and could not do ernough for us. We got the deal or no deal for 5 days as such good value and nice food 2 meals a day for £10.00 and for dinner you get 3 courses. The bbq night is great value and the food was delicious. We had a turkish bath at the hotel again great valuie and very relaxing. The pool area is lovely big pool with slide and plenty of sun loungers. Would definately go back if anything just to see Atilla and staff again because they really did make our holiday.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

We have just returned from our hol at the Royal Plaza. Lovely hotel, received a warm welcome from Atilla and all the staff.. Location in Armutalan fine as plenty of dolmus buses outside to catch into town. (stuck to the 2 and 3 ones - 2TL each)

Rooms are spacious, we had a corner room so had a big balcony with views to front and side - the wake up call from the nearby Mosque each morning was fun.. soon got used to it though..

You have a fridge, TV (only 2 english news channels) air con £30 per week, kettle hire £15 a week (took our own) safe boxes £15 (I think, didnt get one) - bathroom has bath and shower, water a little cool at times but not too bad.. had a very good hair dryer too..

Cleaners call every day for rubbish and to leave loo roll.. sheets towels changed when needed..

Pool is big and very clean, plenty of sun loungers around and on two terrace areas.. Water slide during the day

Breakfast is 8am-10am, a local breakfast consisting of soft bread, cheeses, ham, salami, olives, jam, honey, choc spread and either boiled or scrambled eggs, with orange juice, water, and tea and coffee. This was enough for us but if preferred you can choose a full-English at cost.

Atilla offers a meal deal that is good value. It consists of any lunch time meal and your evening meal from a good choice of food including starters and dessert, tea or coffee for just £10 per day. . We took the 4 day option as not big eaters so used the lunch and dinner ones on different days.. They have a BBQ night on Friday evenings, good food and some entertainment for £10 - Sunday lunches offered too although didn't try them.. All our meals were very nice, no complaints on the food there, the Turkish dishes were very tasty. Atilla will go out of his way to accommodate you if you want something not on the menu too..

Nearby we had a meal across the road in Violets, OH had a mixed grill with lots of steak, chicken, lamb chops, meat balls.. I had chicken shish.. very good value and lovely food..

Did mean to try other places but you get such big portions we were stuffed on one meal a day so stuck to either a lunch or evening meal which was plenty for us..

Atilla, Mustafa and all the staff cannot do enough for you and it seems nothing is too much trouble.. We aren't night owls so didn't stay up too late in the bar.. The music stops at midnight.. was a little rowdy once or twice down below as people stayed drinking.. (we were above the bar - entrance area)

If you like louder music and entertainment then their Bar / Restaurant next door will suit you! - again, music goes off at midnight.

Their shop and bar prices are dearer than the local shop / supermarket which is to be expected.. Some said they had bags searched going in but we never had a problem with water, milk, snacks etc - didn't make it obvious tho of course :-)

We didnt try them out but also has a Hairdressers, tattooist and Turkish bath / Sauna Massages

Over all would recommend a stay here.. a friendly place with great staff.. Can see why people go back!

Room Tip: better views but rooms over looking the pool / bar are noisier than at the back.. corner rooms have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Præstegårdvej 15 7451 Sunds Denmark
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

Mustis Royal Plaza is the best place in Marmaris, fantastic Family, place, food and starff, to be honest try this hotel.

Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Musti's Royal Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Musti's Royal Plaza

Address: Sinan Mahallesi Inonu | No.7 Armutalan, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #99 of 281 Hotels in Marmaris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mustis Royal Plaza was fully refurbished in 2014, our family-run city hotel comprises a total of 85 comfortable rooms and offers great facilities and excellent services from our friendly hotelier family and staff.Guests will enjoy an affordable holiday soaking up the sun, having fun in the pool and discovering entertainment and the historic attractions of the surrounding region.At Mustis Royal plaza, Our customer appeal is to incorporate the staff and guests with a exceptional service. Many activities as avalible as well as Mustis Royal plaza in the sea and sun nested Lips can not holiday to experience Marmaris unique beach sun day's tiredness at night from the bar and the restaurant can you take .In our room, you will find rest and enjoy the peace. Royal Plaza Mustsi with specific tastes, contemporary, creative design is decorated with the comfort of our rooms, every detail has been thought of, and simple style of the rich, the pleasure is always ready to welcome guests.The MEAL DEAL is very unique. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Musti's Royal Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Musti's Royal Plaza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.