We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't wait to go back!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Musti's Royal Plaza

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Musti's Royal Plaza to your Saves list
Musti's Royal Plaza
Sinan Mahallesi Inonu | No.7 Armutalan, Marmaris 48700, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #99 of 281 Hotels in Marmaris
Northampton, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Can't wait to go back!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2012

We arrived at Musti's Royal Plaza during their "preparation week". We were told they were just getting ready for the season and to bear with them. Imagine the Best Exotic Marigold Hotel! You turn up and don't want to leave. We were treated like royalty as we were the only guests for a couple of days. Nothing was too much trouble. The staff are amazing!! Helpful, polite and good fun. The hotel is clean and the food was lovely - as was the food at Musti's bar over the road. We can't wait to go back. Fab large pool and lovely clean rooms. Can't recommend it enough. Didn't want to leave.
Cindy, Martin and Double Alex! x

Room Tip: Room 101 has the biggest balcony ever and a fab view of the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    65
    31
    23
    41
See reviews for
91
75
10
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ayrshhire, Scotland
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2012

I stayed here 2011 and planning going back 2012. This hotel is very much ideal for your summer holiday. This hotel has a very good friendly atmosphere, Staff are a credit, well mannered, always willing to help with any issues and are always happy... Nothing is a problem!! They have a suberb menu, and a lovely restaurant across the road with very good enteraintment. Hotel is very well kept,room's are good sized,clean - will always see the house keepers somewhere. always some sort of entertainment on at night.. Pool area has a very good atmosphere,large pool with a slide.. funny to watch everyone on the slide when switched on!! Turkish bath, Sauna Massages, Hairdresser and mini market shop all within hotel which is very handy.. Marmaris town centre is only 5 minutes on the wee bus that is parked outside the hotel.. PERFECT!!
Everything is at your feet at this hotel.

Well Done to everyone at Musti's.

FANTASTIC HOLIDAY! Cant wait to go back!!

Room Tip: Ask for a pool view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2011 via mobile

I didn't stay in this hotel in 2011 it was actually 2010 so this reviews a bit late. Anyway I had a great time at this hotel the staff were excellent they really worked hard, the food was really nice, the pool was big. The location was good only 5 mins away from the strip by cab, there was a restaurant across the road which was so nice and the food was really tasty. There are a lot of excursions you can do here I really recommend the jeep safari it was great!! The hotel is relaxing and the rooms were comfortable. If you have booked here it is a gem. Loved it!!!!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gosport
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2011

OK its only a 2 Star at the end of season but to start closing down all the facilities bit by bit because of a low number of guests bit is atrocious!
First the sunbeds were taken away, then the outside bar closed, then the selection of drinks at breakfast was reduced each day, then all the exterior front lights of the hotel were covered by bin-bags! To cap it all at breakfast on the last day we had to go hunting for the salt and pepper. It,s also a very "tired" hotel so it seems to be more difficult to keep clean.
The majority of the staff were more interested in watching the TV rather than asking if we were OK or needed anything.
Luckily the rest of Marmaris was excellent in all respects so we actually enjoyed our stay in Turkey despite the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2011

This is a review of the on site Turkish Bath only, as I have not stayed at the Mustis Royal Plaza Hotel, instead staying at the sister hotel, the Epic Hotel, twice now.
This was booked directly from the hotel masseuse staff, not an outside agent.
Do not confuse this experience with the (cheaper, but vastly inferior) spa treatments offered by outside agents.
The surroundings may be a little tired, but I was assured that they are looking to update and refurbish before the next season. However, the surroundings are not what the treatments are about - and the service offered was second to none.
I was made to feel special from the moment I arrived. From the sauna to the foam massage, I was not rushed through any procedure (unlike the cheaper versions, where it is all timed to the minute!) I would estimate that my entire experience was approximately 3 times longer than the local competition.
Following the sauna, scrub and foam massage was probably the best massage I have EVER had! One full hour of a very tough massage (softer oil massages are definitely also available) which left me feeling totally invigorated! So much so - I declined the transport offered back to my hotel, and walked instead!
A HUGE thank you to Fikret Erten (Victor), the resident masseur for making this a truly memorable experience. He is a definite asset to the Mustis Royal Plaza/Epic Hotel staff.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2011

Stayed at the above 13th September for two weeks. We had stayed here 5 or so years ago when it was a 4 star hotel. Not much has changed same furnishings in the bedrooms even the carpets. It needs a revamp on the furnishings as they are sad and old. The décor is fine the hotel has been decorated throughout and is clean and tidy. The breakfast is Turkish as you would expect but considering the cost of the hotel is good value. You can purchase an English breakfast which is a little dearer than the restaurants around the area but still cheap at 6TL. The average is 5TL at all the surrounding bars.
Drinks are also about 20% cheaper outside the hotel apart from Musti's bar just next door which is priced the same as the hotel. The other draw back is the hotel insists you buy any food or drink for your room at their shop. I know this is common practice at some hotels but they do usually let you bring in water not here. The cost of bottled water is 4 to 5 times dearer than the supermarket across the road. The staff are friendly and do their best to help. This area is a distance from the beach but the Dolmus terminus is outside the hotel. You only wait minutes for them and Marmaris is only 10 to 15 minutes away.
As there are many bars and restaurants a short walk away we find this area very pleasant. There are great views of Marmaris from some points and the backdrop of the hills is stunning.

Room Tip: Try the top floor pool view as you can see Marmaris from there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Market Rasen, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2011

Our first time in Turkey and we were not dissapointed. This is the first place we have ever visited where we decided to book again for next year.
From the moment we arrived, to the minute we left, every single member of the staff simply strove to make our stay as enjoyable as possible.
The hotel offers fabulous value for money. The rooms were cleaned every day and the large, deep pool was loved by us all. I have seen people mention problems on here, but we never saw any, let alone experience any of them.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Musti's Royal Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Musti's Royal Plaza

Address: Sinan Mahallesi Inonu | No.7 Armutalan, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #99 of 281 Hotels in Marmaris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mustis Royal Plaza was fully refurbished in 2014, our family-run city hotel comprises a total of 85 comfortable rooms and offers great facilities and excellent services from our friendly hotelier family and staff.Guests will enjoy an affordable holiday soaking up the sun, having fun in the pool and discovering entertainment and the historic attractions of the surrounding region.At Mustis Royal plaza, Our customer appeal is to incorporate the staff and guests with a exceptional service. Many activities as avalible as well as Mustis Royal plaza in the sea and sun nested Lips can not holiday to experience Marmaris unique beach sun day's tiredness at night from the bar and the restaurant can you take .In our room, you will find rest and enjoy the peace. Royal Plaza Mustsi with specific tastes, contemporary, creative design is decorated with the comfort of our rooms, every detail has been thought of, and simple style of the rich, the pleasure is always ready to welcome guests.The MEAL DEAL is very unique. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Venere, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Musti's Royal Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Musti's Royal Plaza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.