We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DO NOT GO THERE AT ALL” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Club Sunset Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Club Sunset Apartments to your Saves list
Club Sunset Apartments
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   Merkez Mah. Sehit Ahmet Benler Cad 218 Sok No 12 | Armutalan, Marmaris 48700 , Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #47 of 104 Specialty Lodging in Marmaris
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“DO NOT GO THERE AT ALL”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This place was awful the owner and manager was rude and not helpful the room was disgusting showers had no hot water and to top it all off they never gave us the air condition remote. Also there was a crazy red nose pitbull barking all night and cheasein people when ever it saw someone. When we booked the place we payed for two rooms and house keeping we had no house keeping for the whole week and at the end of our stay we cleaned the room but he was telling us we need to pay for house cleaning more money and he wasn't let our cab go he tried to charge us extra for no reason at all. It's a waste of money unpleasant stay WHAT EVER YOU DECIDE DO NOT STAY THERE most dreadful awful place in Turkey.

Stayed March 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    38
    11
    10
    49
See reviews for
53
28
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2015 via mobile

This is by far the worst place I've ever stayed. I'm not a fussy traveller and happy to stay in quite basic places. But this was something else. Our toilet leaked the room smelt the beds were like bricks. The staff were horrible people who pressured us into paying for silly things like turkish night (do not go) and were often very rude and inappropriate. the food was disgusting and tasted out of date. You weren't even allowed to drink water by the pool unless it was bought from their bar (which was decorated in christmas tinsel in the middle of August). Sounds like I'm exaggerating but I don't understand how they have got any ratings better than terrible. We had to pay for air con which didn't work properly and this was in 45 degree heat. I guarantee if you book a holiday here you will regret it the place should be shut down.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crewe, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2015 via mobile

Please read the reviews on the Gizem Apartments. The other name these 'apartments' go by. Archie and Sharon are absolutely vile and so is the rooms, pool area and staff. They get aggressive if u are not spending money at the apartments. They charge you for toilet rolls and to wash your towels and bed linen... which were not changed all week. If u have booked to stay here change it quick

  • Stayed January 2015
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watford, England, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2015

We stayed here in August 2014 family of 22. Admittedly that sounds like a lot of hassle but as there are so many of us we are happy with wherever we can get. We arrived on the first day at night to find out the hotel had been double booked and so had to sleep on sofas alternating throughout the holiday which wasn't a problem as with as many of us its expected. The staff were understanding and tried hard to fix it but we weren't fussed about getting more rooms..

negatives
Sister plugged in ghd hair straightens, socket blew and melted them.
Plugged in hairdryer and it started smoking.
Top floor rooms generally only have one door and no windows to let In air.
Linen was only changed once and in only one of our 8 rooms.
There were cockroaches in my cousins fridge and under my bed.
Had to pay for air con which broke on the first day and was fixed on the second last.
Drink and food bought outside of the hotel is only allowed to be consumed in room not by the pool or by the bar
The shower tray is probably 2x2ft with the curtain being larger and mouldy so the bathroom gets flooded.
Ants everywhere
Wires hanging out of holes in the wall covered by bits of cardboard.

Positives
The Turkish night was a hit and staff were attentive and lots of free drinks given for participating in events.
Pool was clean as was the bar area.
Archie is a bit stern but lovely which is understandable because he's still had a hotel to run and there are rules which he is nice about enforcing.
Food was lovely and good price

Overall the rooms were just in need of a refurbish but the staff and stay was still enjoyable but the rooms were a bit uncomfortable to stay in.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oldham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2015

The staff and owners are nice apartments are basic but you get what you pay for!the food is always fresh cooked and really nice!its self catering but if you pay a bit extra you can go half board and the price is reasonable you get a book of tickets and you don't have to use them on that day all they say is use them all up before you go home.i would stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2014

Me and my other half stayed here for 12 days. Reading the reviews I was a bit scares of what the outcome would be. On day of arrival we were shown to one room
Which had two single bed I asked Archie the owner if we could have double he immediately changed our room. Yes the rooms are basic the rooms could do with a bit of upgrading but the atmosphere there take your mind of it the staff makes your holiday they are very friendly they try make your stay very enjoyable. Their food are cook from fresh not microwaved. The hotel is a small hotel it is located off the main road which was very good if you like peace and quiet. I loved and enjoyed every day I spent there. Keep up the good work every one. Good luck to you and your wife on baby, we will see you soon. Lots of love x
Travel September 2013

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2014

The place was terrible, & Archie the supposed owner very rude to English tourist , we've been going to Marmaris for 15 year's but this was the pitt's so won't be going ever again. Room's was disgusting, wiring joined to fridge , bedding not changed , plug socket's hanging off , plus nothing but hassle to eat there. If you go self catering that's what it should be but not here hassle 24/7. Archie the owner is a very horrible person these apartment's should be shut down in very bad condition.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Club Sunset Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Sunset Apartments

Address: Merkez Mah. Sehit Ahmet Benler Cad 218 Sok No 12 | Armutalan, Marmaris 48700 , Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 104 Specialty Lodging in Marmaris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Club Sunset Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Despegar.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Club Sunset Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Sunset Apartments Hotel Marmaris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Club Sunset Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.