We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great food & great entertainment” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Blackpool Bar

Blackpool Bar
Siteler Mah. Uzunyali Cad. No: 126, Marmaris, Turkey
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 12 Nightlife in Marmaris
Type: Bar/ Clubs, Bars
Attraction details
Motherwell, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“great food & great entertainment”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Food was fab. Think we got 5 courses for about 27 lira. I couldn't eat all my main course and one of the waiters insisted i picked something else from the menu as he thought I didn't like my food. Thankfully he believed me that I had ate enough and that I enjoyed my meal lol. The cocktails where all buy one get one free. The drag show was really funny and had all the audience taking part in different games. I would recommend this place to any age group. It's a real fun night out in marmaris!!

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    175
    23
    3
    9
    16
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
london
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“good night”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012 via mobile

we had a good evening here it was fairly noisy inside but people appeared to take no notice. we sat outside enjoying watching the world go by. the staff appeared to be polite and helpful. we had a breakfast down there one morning and it was good. drinks appeared a bit more expensive than some other places we had visited but a lot of our group only drunk imported spirits so we did expect it. but we would defo go again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
staffordshire
1 review
“Jackie & Jeanette”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

What a great time we had in Blackpool Bar all the staff were great we spent time with Fernando & Carlos they were great went on the beach front in the day they will get you anything you want its got to be one of the best bars in marmaris Roxy was so much fun cant wait to go back to see them all luv n kisses.xxx

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Relief from the All inclusive”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

We have just returned from two weeks in Marmaris and whilst it was a fantastic holiday it is all ways great to get out and about. Whilst walking along the sea front we where approached by a small pleasent man working at the Blackpool bar, as always being nervous when approached, i put my hand up and said no thanks but the guy just said ok and gave me a leaflet, however on my return back up the beach we did decide to go in and have a drink, the guys were all very nice and so we decided to book a meal for the following night for 6 people. Knowing the price before we went we did not expect to much £7.50 for a 5 course meal, as long as it was edible we would be happy.

much to our delight the food was top class and great choice of over 60 meals, so good we went back 4 times. The night just got better with the Entertainment being Roxy Tart, great entertainer and a good full 2 hour show, finished off with Kareoke for the kids. 5 star I would recommend this to any one, and I am not easily satisfied.

straight from the horses mouth as you would say ???.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Best Bar in marmaris”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

Ive been to marmaris 4 years running and this is the best bar ive been to.
Staff were lovely and always friendly and happy. Food was amazing and the Roxy tart show was hilarious. We came the one day for a few cocktails and ended up spending 3/7 evenings therre and the only reason that was all is because of early startes on day trips.

We tended to go about 8pm have dinner and watch the show. the show starts about 9.30 and goes on till midnight then kareoke after.

DEFINATLEY WORTH A GO

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blackpool Bar also viewed

Marmaris, Mugla Province
Marmaris, Mugla Province
 
Marmaris, Mugla Province
Marmaris, Mugla Province
 

Been to Blackpool Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blackpool Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.