We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Jacuzzi
Jacuzzi
Jacuzzi
Banana Valley Villa
Lounge
Master Bedroom
Banana Valley Villa
Marmaris
|
Rental Home – 
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 3

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
jocelyn m
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing and peaceful, perfect holiday!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed here with my boyfriend for two weeks at the end of June and couldn't say a bad thing about the place. The villa was lovely and clean with the added bonus of air conditioning. The pool and jacuzzi area was fantastic and kept very clean. Eeva was very welcoming and ensured we had everything we needed for our stay.
We got a taxi to the villa and relied on the Dolmas bus to get around which worked out well. Would definitely visit again!!

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Susie B
Truro, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Perfect retreat for 2”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

This is a lovely villa in the hills near to Marmaris, one of three properties. Ideal for a quiet week of sun and relaxation with a lovely pool. The fee is reasonable, the property spotless and the owner extremely helpful. It is very quiet and you need a car really to get to Marmaris, Gokova and other places but these are very accessible. Overall a great venue for a quiet 'catch up' holiday.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Exactly as we expected it to be from the website
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Ems001
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Amazing Banana Villa”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013 for a stay in July 2012
2
people found this review helpful

What can I say - beautiful!
I am writing this review very late but have only good things to say about the Villa. Beautifully maintained, fantastic private pool and separate jacuzzi, lovely 4 poster bed (comfortable), very peaceful, great views. A little piece of heaven actually.
You need a car to stay here and to get down to Marmaris town but not a problem for us (we love exploring Turkey and not just staying in the same spot). In fact on a couple of occasions Eeva the very lovely owner gave us a lift down to the town and we got a cab back.
We had lovely days soaking up the very hot sun and relaxing by the pool. Supermarkets not far away if you want to eat in, kitchen in the villa is good.
Overall a great stay and we would recommend. Also the villa next door (with 2 beds I think) has an amazing infinity type pool. We'd go there if there were more than the 2 of us.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Beautiful, good size peaceful pool
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
David O
Hobart, Australia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“A Gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012 for a stay in October 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Olive Grove - one of the three villas. The location is great, the facility excellent. Eeva has thought of everything to make this a perfect destination. WE stayed at the end of the season - mid October - and were concerned that it might be a bit too cool but the weather was perfect and still warm enough to swim everyday. Eeva also arranged a hire car for us with a local company, which was much cheaper and hassle free. There are plenty of things to see and do around Marmaris, that is, if you can tear yourself away from the villas although the beaches are not that flash and why would you bother anyway if you were staying here - we actually felt a bit sorry for the tourists on the beach.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
jo72Uk
UK
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed at Fig Tree Villa for a much needed holiday. As per the previous review, Fig Tree Villa exceeded our expectations. It had everything you needed to make your stay as comfortable as possible. Having our own pool and jacuzzi was fantastic and the view overlooking the forest was amazing. Teeja, who was around twice a day to service the pool, was very friendly and polite and was more than happy to answer any questions. We didn't meet the owners but when we were communicating regarding the booking and when we were they, they were very quick and efficient.

The villa is around 6km from Marmaris and around 4km from Beldibi. We got most of our food from the local 'Kipa' in Beldibi, which served our needs perfectly.

I cannot recommend Fig Tree villa for a luxurious and relaxing holiday. Just perfect.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Gary_Chel...
Cheltenham
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Olive Grove Villa”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012 for a stay in July 2012
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and two adult daughters stayed at the Olive Grove Villa for 2 weeks in July and absolutely loved it! The villa has an elevated position with great views over the forest, a gorgeous place to relax. There are three villas on the site, but unless you crane your neck you can’t see them or the other guests. The pool and Jacuzzi are great; and at a temperature that you could loll in for hours; yet big enough such that you could have a proper swim. The villa itself felt quite new and was spotless, well air conditioned, light and airy. Marmaris is about 10-15 mins by car; the old town has all the restaurants, bars and clubs you will ever need, at a quality that was much higher than I was expecting. There is a large TESCO and bakery (well worth a visit) about 7 minutes away, with some small bars and simple restaurants. So, if you are looking for the best of both worlds; total peace and quiet at the villa, with all the excitement of Marmaris, then this is the place for you! Special thank you to Eeva, who was on hand during our visit, who made us feel so welcome and immediately addressed any minor issues we had.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Location, pool, quality of the accommodation
Liked least: was hotter than expected
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
halylo
Liverpool
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful romantic getaway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2011 for a stay in July 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Ideal honeymoon destination, private and relaxing whilst only a short taxi ride into Marmaris where there are lots of bars and restaurants in the picturesque harbour and a large supermarket.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Pool and view
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$429
/ Week
Make Inquiry
Owner
Eeva S
358 504680578
Speaks English, Finnish
Listed since : Mar 2008
Response Rate: 100 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Calendar Updated: 7 days ago
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing