We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff were amazing” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Club Dena

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Club Dena to your Saves list
Club Dena
2.5 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Siteler Mah. 187. Sok. No:14 Marmaris Merkez, Marmaris 48700, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #26 of 86 Marmaris B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Staff were amazing”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

For how much we paid we couldn't really complain but the apartments were very basic. The pool area is surrounded by grass which gets very dirty. There wasn't any problems with sun beds in October but they wouldn't be enough room if it was busy. Its very near to shops, beach, restaurants. Overall the staff were amazing, although the desk staff weren't good because they didn't speak any English, which caused problems a few times. The bar man makes this place good! Club dena does not want to lose him as he is the best part of this place. Full of fun. Music most night went of by twelve from the next hotel, but a few nights it went on till 3. Very noisy, if you want a quiet hotel this isn't the place due to the hotel next door.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    76
    49
    28
    56
See reviews for
112
63
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
mold
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

stayed at these apts 4th oct to 24th oct had a brilliant time rooms excellent staff brill food excellent would reccomend any time .lots of people came from the next door hotel cos it was terrible and booked into this one.lots of bars and restaurants nearby and a 5 min walk to the beach.all the staff and boss was realyy nice .

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

There is nothing nice to say about this 'hotel'. Using the word 'club' in its name should have been a giveaway, but it was not.
We arrived in the blazing midday sun, to a scorching courtyard, and a casual, couldn't-care-less attitude from the desk staff. We were travelling with two pensioners, and had booked two self-catering apartments for 3 nights in July. We were not shown to our rooms, no help was offered to the older people - we were just pointed in the general direction of the rooms, with the information that "aircon is extra 5 euros per night".
The rooms were dirty, with cupboard doors falling off, and no hot water at any time for the full three days we stayed there. The one room smelled of cigarettes, and the expensive aircon (for which we were forced to pay extra, because it was 40C outside), pumped out stale cigarette smoke into the room.
Both of the 'apartments' we booked were so basic, it was impossible to create much more than a sandwich from the kitchen tools provided, and neither room was cleaned once while we were there, except when hotel staff barged in and took the empty beer bottles (there is a refundable deposit for these at the shops nearby).
The worst part though, is still to come. From 12pm midday, loud, clubbing music is pumped out at the pool area, making our ground-floor rooms unbearable to be in. But, since it was during the day, and we were out most of the time, this was less of a problem. However, from about 7pm til late, even louder clubbing music is pumped from a huge sound system, replete with a kareoke machine and a moron on a microphone screeching until the early hours of the morning. When this is switched off around 12-12.30, the inmates of the hotel go winging back to their rooms, along with their screaming children, keeping us awake until they are finally back in their rooms. Lastly, those that go out after this 'party', head back to their rooms around dawn, shouting and screaming to each other in the corridors, waking up from a very broken sleep, any lucky ones who were able to get there.
No care is taken to buffer the noise. No-one seems to worry that there may be people who do not enjoy having every night ruined by heart-palpitating musical detritus.
It was truly the worst hotel we have ever stayed in, and I would definitely never recommend it to any sane person.

Room Tip: Choose another hotel. Even the Tourism Info people were devastated to hear where we were staying, bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harlow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

we arived at another hotel at 1am and it was terrible so we went to club dena for a meal and explained our situation and it turnt out they have the exact same every week ,,,, so they offered us a great deal we couldnt refuse!!! all barstaff and everyone is very pleasent , rooms are perfect couldnt ask for me,amazing place!!!! see you next year!!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

We didn't stay at club dena this time. We have stayed there twice before but there was no room for us this holiday :( we stayed just up the road. We had friends staying there so we spent every day round the pool having a laugh with the guys. They were so friendly running around with our friends kids. Giving our jack loads of ice ( thanks deniz) and calling our lexi (isha) which she is now starting to answer to!! Pool bar food was always lovely!! Thank you to all I didn't mention!! See you next year!!!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

Just got back from Turkey and stayed at Club Dena , rooms are clean but basic and the pool area is large but partly grassed so wet feet get a little muddy , apart from that this is a great fun hotel to stay at and really close to the main street for shops and beach , the hotel restaurant is very very good and the barman Dennis can make any drink you like , the staff here are excellent and participate in all fun and games , we had a great time .

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

We were not sure what to expect after reading some previous reviews, but we were pleasantly surprised on arrival. We arrived after midnight and were offered free drinks and our cases were taken to our room. Our apartment although not luxurious was clean and spacious. The staff at the bar and restaurant were lovely, always friendly & welcoming and offered really good service. The half board package was good value & we had some nice meals.
We felt that the hotel could be improved if the daily cleaning of the apartments during our stay had been completed more thoroughly. Also the "grass" areas around the pool and children’s play area need to be sorted out.
Overall we thought the Club Dena offered extremely good value for money

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Club Dena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Dena

Address: Siteler Mah. 187. Sok. No:14 Marmaris Merkez, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 86 B&Bs / Inns in Marmaris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Club Dena 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo and HostelBookers so you can book your Club Dena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Dena Hotel Marmaris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Club Dena, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.