We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you want 5star pay for it!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Blue Lagoon Apart Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Blue Lagoon Apart Hotel to your Saves list
Blue Lagoon Apart Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Hatipirimi Mahallesi Inonu Caddesi 141.sokak 15, Marmaris 48700, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #148 of 281 Hotels in Marmaris
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“If you want 5star pay for it!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012 via mobile

We are on our last day of a 2 week holiday at the blue lagoon. We arrived about 2am at the hotel, whilst we were at reception we were told by a fellow guest to turn round and go back home, so we weren't expecting much but we were surprised. Yes the rooms need a lick of paint and a shower door fitted but the room we were in was massive. The food is basic but nice (we only ate out for tea a couple of times). Hotel is only 5-10min walk to the main part of marmaris. Oh and the man that told us to go else where didn't leave the hotel for the full week he was there so it can't have been that bad.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    52
    29
    20
    74
See reviews for
52
37
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Walsall, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

We just got back from our first holiday in Turkey and at the Blue Lagoon. The hotel was basic. There was no entertainment, bar staff spent time ogling the young girls, manager was so downright rude, drinks were watered down flat or warm. Food was good. Owner was very nice and is trying to make improvements. Hairdrier in room fell apart when you used it. By day 4 still had no clean towels so had to take them to reception and had to wait 2 hours for clean ones. The beds were not changed during our stay, One person had her phone stolen. Everyone was complaining for one reason or another. You have to book out of your room by 12 and if you want to keep the room till 5 then pay a extra £10. Once you leave the room you are spied on to ensure you do not eat or drink anything. Would not go back to this hotel. There was no shop as stated nor fitness gym. The advert says the room has two electric rings and basic kitchen utensils, there was not even a kettle let alone electric rings. The hairdrier fell apart when using. The showers leaked. I would not recommend to anyone. The plus point was there was a friendly hotel on the corner of the road where you could get a decent drink at a good price and the local shop was very friendly.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

I BOOKED THIS HELL HOLE AND IT AINT FIT FOR AN ANIMAL. i arrived at 5 am to be on 4th floor no lift (fine) room ok not cleaned sheets miniging.... FOOD ... its not food its left over scrap from the bin is on a table not covered well covered in flys and hairs , if its not eaten then u can be sure to be getting the next day and the next etc , its awful its warm and not fresh and i was very ill after having it just once, the second day i was there i busted my foot so was in hosital for 2 day when i returned back to room i entered to find another family in there went down to speak to the d***k they call a manager to be told he didnt think i was coming back all my stuff had gone and was not be found and i had no room so no stuff and no accommadtion amazing i had to go find another room which i did i would not have stayed there any way even if i hadnt of done in my foot i did find some stuff just thrown around hotel, the pool is shaded all day with cats pissing and lickin eveything in sight a little girl got ring worm while i was there and spent the whole holiday in room plasterde in cream, its discusting and when he gave my room away and i questioned him he even stepped to hit me (wrong move he had it first) for a hotel manager to go to hit a girl its terrbile, PLEASE DONT SPOIL UR HOLIDAY AND GO HERE pepople say its not all that bad if you are that cheap that you would eat slop swim with pissy cats have your items stolen from your room then yes go here

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012 via mobile

ı would say that its a real 3star.the food was nice so drinks.clean and ok size pool great location.nice big room.good staff helpful maneger.we got more then what we paid. ı would def go back next year

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swinton, null, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

Just got back from turkey my first time there and at the blue lagoon, to be honest I would never go back to the blue lagoon and I wouldn't let my dog stop there. However the owner was brilliant couldn't do enough for you, the staff are completely different I've never met a bunch of ignorant people in my life, the guys on the bar spend most of there time perving over the girls, the drink is waterd down and only had a choice of 5 drinks and the food wasn't up to much at all. When we got there we was moved to the blue park the sister hotel and the room there was shocking it had a window missing and one pillow between two of us I asked the receptionist for another one and it took him about 45 mins to get one. The room was mucky. I went up to use the wifi which didn't work and I got told to go to bed. When we got moved to the blue park the next day we was told we could have anything but the staff knew nothing of this, the air con didn't work and we didn't get no help when I reported it. On the last day the manager asked us to move hotels because he needed our room we didn't go and he wasn't happy. I had to ask for our room to be cleaned they gave us wet towels and bedding and the shower was cold and used to spray over the screen and flooded the bathroom out, I'm disgusted at how i was treated and couldn't wait to get back home.

Room Tip: Don't book.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

I stayed at the Blue Lagoon at the end of September with five others (all in our late twenties). This was my second time in Turkey. The hotel is in a great location on a quiet road... about 10 minutes walk from the centre of busy Marmaris and about 5 minutes from the quieter area of Armutalan which has many bars, shops and restaurants (great for families).

We arrived at about 2am and found out that there were two rooms available (we had booked three), however the rooms that we were allocated could easily sleep four people in each. We were told to return at 12 the next morning and another room would be allocated after check out and cleaning. (It was). The final room that we were allocated the next morning was on the ground floor next to the pool bar area. It was very cool inside (even before putting the air con on!) This was great when you wanted to escape the 40 degree heat!!

Two of our rooms were located on the top floor and were studio apartments. Large bedroom in each apartment, kitchen area (sink and fridge and table). There was also two beds in this area. Both rooms has balconies (one was pool side - pretty small but lovely view of the pool and big enough for 3-4 people). My apartment had a HUGE balcony which our party spent most evenings on! It had a lovely view of the quiet road on which the hotel is situated.

Breakfast was continental (cheeses, eggs, meats, bread, fruit etc). Tea, coffee, juices and hot chocolate were available. The main bar was open from 10.30 (this included fanta, lemonade, cola, diet cola, gin, beer and wine). Staff were friendly, and you could get more than one drink at a time.

Food served was lovely. Yes it can be repetitive but that can be said for most all-inclusive hotels abroad and you can't please everyone! Chips are served a lot but that's probably because the Turkish think Brits love eating them!! There was always hot food as an option as well as different meats, cheese, salads and pasta. Soup was always available in the evenings (a different one each evening). We didn't spend a fortune on our accommodation and as always with all inclusive we liked the idea of being able to eat out if we fancied a change.

Rooms were cleaned on a regular basis and the cleaners were very friendly. We didn't have to pay for air conditioning which was a bonus..... you need it particularly throughout the hot summer months.

The pool area was great and we never had a problem getting sunbeds despite there being six of us. There were a few cats around but the pool area was well maintained and always clean. Waste (glasses and food) were cleared away quickly by staff.

Would stay here again and would recommend. Great location!

Room Tip: Stay on the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012 via mobile

It was my first time going on holiday to turkey and would definitely go again and stay at the Blue Park Hotel
the staff friendly, helpful and trustworthy,You can really have a laugh with them .The rooms here are basic but they have everything that you need.The food and drinks were good .Hotel is located in a great area

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Blue Lagoon Apart Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Lagoon Apart Hotel

Address: Hatipirimi Mahallesi Inonu Caddesi 141.sokak 15, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #148 of 281 Hotels in Marmaris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Blue Lagoon Apart Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Despegar.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Blue Lagoon Apart Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blue Lagoon Apart Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.