We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great time had by all” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Dream Apartments

Villa Dream Apartments
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Villa Dream Apartments to your Saves list
Villa Dream Apartments
Cildir Mah. Hasan Isik Cad. No:43 Marmaris Merkez, Marmaris 48700, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great time had by all”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

We have stayed in a near bye hotel for the last 4 years and never went into Villa Dreams ! untill this year and gosh what have been missing? The staff and food are fantastic! Even if we didn,t eat in there we always called for our night cap and a chat with Kenny x

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    6
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
43
21
6
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Livingston
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012 via mobile

I have stayed at Villa Dreams a couple of times now and visited for food and drinks numerous times whilst staying in Armitalan on holiday. I have to say the place looks fantastic, a lot of work has gone into it since last year.

The atmosphere is fantastic and so much more relaxed compared to when I visited last September, there is a genuine feeling of everyone being happy to be there!!!

I am really shocked by the 2 comments posted before this one. On reading them both there appears to be similar spelling mistakes and not surprisingly they're the ONLY ones to rate Villa Dreams as terrible - which I can say is certainly not the case. Someone appears to have a hidden agenda and they should hang their heads in shame!!

Great food, good drinks and fantastic staff, the only thing I would take any marks off for is the rooms are not of five star quality but this is not a 5* establishment so you shouldn't expect them to be. The rooms are no better or no worse than any of the accommodations I have stayed in, in Turkey.

Get along to Villa Dreams, if you have already booked accomodation pop in for a meal or even some drinks - you won't be disappointed

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012 via mobile

I go to villa dream every year, the service from the staff is excellent, they can not do enough for you, I have never had a problem at villa dream and I have stayed there for many years and am still planning on going back this year.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012 via mobile

My familly have their own apartment I'n Marmaris, I have been going for the past 15 years. I visit Villa Dream often and have stayed there also. The food, staff and service are fab :). It's improved this year as it is run by the owner who is Turkish and not by English people. It now feels like your sat I'n a resturant/bar I'n turkey, not I'n a British pub. Why would people travel to turkey and want to go to a place run by English people serving British food lol!

Lots of mixed reviews, most of them very good! Try it for yourselves :) I enjoy going there

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wotton-under-Edge, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

We never stayed here but had all our meals in the restaurant at villa dream. The service we had was 100%, the food was fabulous, I am a very fussy eater but everything i ate was great. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff. They provided their own entertainment which was brilliant, by the end of our holiday that called us their family and we left feeling they are great friends too. Email,text sent back and forth.
It was my wedding anniversary whilst there and Kenny, Eddie, Mahmet, Mike and Seluck put on a surprise for me, balloons throughout the restaurant, Fireworks, Dancing, CHampagne and a lovey big cake which we shared with the staff, our friends, and others in the rastuarant. The full english breakfast was the best in Marmaris, we tried several places then ate there for the last 9 days of our 11 day trip.
All the food was very good value, very well presented, and most of all very enjoyable, even down to the fish - chips -and mushy peas!!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2012

villa dreams well what can i say the staff make you feel welcome the food is great and very big we are going this year so we will be visiting villa dreams again would recommend to all xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Room Tip: all rooms am good size and very clean book an holiday and see for yourselfs xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bedlington
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2012

w e stayed at the villa dream the first time we ever went to turkey. the tour company went bust the day after we got there but mehmet, yasar and suphi made us feel like part of the family and we had a fantastic time. The apartment was spacious and very clean and the food and drink were fabulous. We met Yasar and Mehmets family and they were fantastic and we remain friends to this day. I would recommend the villa dream apartments to anyone. I even tell friends who are travelling to marmaris to visit the villa dream.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Villa Dream Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Dream Apartments

Address: Cildir Mah. Hasan Isik Cad. No:43 Marmaris Merkez, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 105 Specialty Lodging in Marmaris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Turkish-owned small family-run holiday complex with apartments, restaurant, bar and pools, kids area, sky sports, Nintendo Wii and Playstation. Turkish staff are there to welcome you in spacious self catering apartment rooms. We have 10 1 bedroom apartments to sleep up to 5 people and 4 studios that can sleep 2ppl. We can also provide quotes for b+b or half board. We have an international and British menu as well as serving all the local Turkish meals. Situated close to beach, market and all amenities. Ramped access to building and ground floor rooms to accommodate people with walking difficulties. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Otel so you can book your Villa Dream Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Dream Apartments Hotel Marmaris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa Dream Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.