We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lack of maintenance” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Seren Apartments Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Seren Apartments Hotel to your Saves list
Seren Apartments Hotel
Merkez Mah. 3, Marmaris 48700, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #34 of 105 Specialty Lodging in Marmaris
milford haven
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“lack of maintenance”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

Staff at the SEREN were excellant,Dilara the receptionist was very efficient and very happy to help with any problems that we had, she was a diamond ! we have been home for less than 2 days and are missing her very much ,my wife and i considered her not as a receptionist but a daughter.
Bulunt the bar manager was also very helpful and also efficient .Hakii the young assistant barman also entered into the spirit of our holiday and we had many a good laugh with both of them
The cleaner a young lady with glasses was very nice,the room was always clean and tidy.
Hakan the maintenance man and his assistant were also well mannered and tried to help in any way they could
When we came home from a night out we were met by the night manager Sheriffe ! we had met him previosly and relived past memories
WE have only one concern, for such a lovely and friendly place it needs maintenance and TLC around the eating area lighting is the most important
But thank all the staff for making our holiday such a memorable one

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    20
    7
    8
    6
See reviews for
14
25
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
newport
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

Stayed at the Seren apart 1-15th August. On arrival we were two hours later than expected due to a delay. Coco was on hand to take suitcases and help us to our rooms, sort our air con and safety deposit box.

Room are generally big, with a basic kitchen and bathroom. Our balcony looked over to the 'farm' area but was big with a table and 4 chairs. Room cleanliness was very good, and each day the cleaner who was very nice came in to clean. We were only supplied one toilet roll for two weeks but the supermarkets around the corner sell 4 for 3tl.

The pool area was spotless and sunbed were always available even when getting up at dinnertime. We ate english breakfasts every day cooked by Alex which were lovely but didnt try any of the other meals as down on the main strip there are many offers for 4course meals etc.

The staff were all lovely, polite and always happy to help. Dilara the receptionist was always available if something was wrong and Sheriff was always around in the nights if there was any problems. Hotel bar was well priced if you like efes, but I thought that the prices of imported pop was a little overprices. 4.50tl for a glass of fanta, but around the shop it was 3.50 for 2.5litres.

Hotel is a little out of the way but plenty of nice bars and food places just up the road. 15 minute walk to main strip & beach. 40 min walk to the harbour. Catch a dolmus for 2tl each and get there within 5minutes.

Would definitely return to this hotel again as me and my boyfriend both really enjoyed ourselves

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012 via mobile

run down appartments but staff do a great job on a little budget. Make sure you take your own bog roll as the management forgot it grows on trees. To all the friends we met i hope you are doing well the lads from bishop

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

Stayed hear from 16th july to the 02nd of august in room 401 which was a very large apartment.

On arrival was met by bulent (coco) and sherif very nice friendly guys they helped us up with out cases and bags and sorted us out with our safe and air conditioning!

The pool was massive with a baby pool attached though thie bigger pool is 2 meteres all round both pools were good to just have a swim or lie in and chill and enjoy the sunshine.

One of the bright lights of our holiday was meeting the receptionist and manager dilara she was such a lovely girl allways happy and smiling and would do anything for you if you asked if anything needed sorted or needed help with anything she allways done it with a smile, her english is perfect and one day i'm sure she will move from being working in the seren apartments to working in a big hotel one day her hopsitallity skills were 2nd to none amazing girl!

You could also order food from their sister hotel menu the seren sari to order food anytime of the day may it be breakfast lunch or dinner, we did on a few occasions and couldnt fault the food at hotel the prices were reasonable you can't beat a five course meal for 16 lira thats about 5 or 6 pounds definately worth it the days you just can't be bothered cooking or venturing out and just want a chilled out day by the pool or bar.

The bar man coco (bulent) was a very friendly guy and have to say alot of thanx to this guy for such an amazing holiday and for helping me out on more than one occasion, for the hours this guy works as he stays at the bar till the last person leaves and is their mostly 24/7 he's such a very frienddly down to earth guy.

bulent helped me out on several occasions as when i was staying their i was planning to ask my now fiancee to marry me, i had booked a private boat trip to take her out to propose to her but didn't have a clue where to go get champange a bouqet of roses and a nice engagement ring for her, he went out his way the time he did have any kind of break he went out his way on several ocasions took me to the florist and a shop to get champange for on the boat for us, he even took me to one of the jewelers to pick out a ring for her, as it was her birthday also aswell he took me to one of the cake shops all the turkish people use for wedding cakes etc and had them make a cake specially for her for her birthday.

I had a very enjoyable holiday at these apartments and wouldn't hesitate in reccomending them to other to stay hear and will definately return if not next year in the future when in marmaris again the very friendly staff i met aswell as other holiday makers at the hotel made it a very enjoyable and memorable holiday and will never forget my time at these apartments.

Never a truer word will be spoke a holiday is what you make it so make it a good one.

Thanx dilara bulent and sherif for a great holiday will be back again.

Room Tip: Found 401 a very big apartment living room kitchen area was massive compared to the other rooms i sa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012 via mobile

I have to stay the service and rooms were excellent and the staff were friendly And helped alot. They even done a really good deal with the activities and this was a huge bonus the day time ad night time atmosphere with staff was fun would recommend it to first timers brilliant time.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

We decided to book seren for our honeymoon after holidaying there last year, we arrived late at night and was met by Sheriff (lovely man) we were given the choice of 2 rooms, The manager/receptionist Dilara is great at her job a real natural in the hospitality indistry, she couldnt do enough for us and always had a smile on her face, she's a real credit to the hotel .Our room was cleaned daily and we had clean towels and linen regular, the cleaning staff were very friendly. The kitchen is very well equiped, we had a slight issue with the hob but Dilara sorted it out within a few minutes. The bar staff Coco and Alex were friendly most of the time. The bar food is great , n Coco had a meal brought in from the restaurant for us which we ate by the pool it was lovely, We will definetely go back, Dont let a few bad reviews put you off,go and see for urself, there is no pig farm as one previously reviewer stated, just a few chickens and a cow, they didnt make too much noise only the cockrel, we didnt want to be too near the beach for the simple reason its too busy and far too noisey for us,I rather listen to a cockrel than banging music almost 24/7. Seren apart is around 20 minutes walk to the beach or a few minutes on the dolmus so its within easy reach. We wish we were back at the bar drinking an icecold effes with the staff. we met some lovely people there and will be back again, Thanks soo much Dilara we had a lovely time xxx

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012 via mobile

Would not recommend anyone to stay here!!!we got given what we thought was an ok room, very basic but we were so wrong!!the shower flooded the bathroom every time we used it, we had dead ants on our kitchen side which we asked the cleaner to clean and she didn't!!we had to ask the manager for our towels and bed sheets to be changed after a week of being there as they haven't been changed only to find that when they had been changed the towels had massive holes in it and the bed sheets were stained!!the manager was ok didn't really have much to do with her but seemed polite..Alex was a star on bar but coco was horrible!!!a very nasty bloke who if you didn't drink or eat would turn nasty!luckily we had a few drinks but wouldn't recommend eating there!!!the pool was about the only good thing about this hotel but no shade in the day as no parsols!the centre of marmaris is about a 15-20 min walk so not too bad but can be a bit of a trek!!yes these hotels are cheap but seriously consider this before booking!!!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Seren Apartments Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seren Apartments Hotel

Address: Merkez Mah. 3, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 105 Specialty Lodging in Marmaris
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Seren Apartments Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seren Apartments Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.