We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCELLENT HOLIDAY” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Seren Sari Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Seren Sari Hotel to your Saves list
Seren Sari Hotel
Kemal Elgin Bulvari, 244 Sokak No 1, Marmaris 48700, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #107 of 281 Hotels in Marmaris
SCOTLAND
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“EXCELLENT HOLIDAY”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2010

My partner and i stayed from the 24th June - 5th July on a b&b basis, There is a saying You only get what you pay for and some people expect the world when back home the would pay £40 for a room for the night and at the Serin Sari that can buy you over a weeks b&b.Our stay was excellent Turkish breakfast sufficient if up early enough 10am finish.English breakfast £2 anywhere in the resort but the restaurant food was very good so ate there most nights even bringing friends to sample the food.A 20% discount available on drinks and food if you stay at the hotel or the Han palace.The staff were excellent and even the ones with limited English would smile and acknowledge you.The rooms are cleaned daily to a high standard the towels and sheets changed twice a week.Water was always boiling when taking a shower sometimes 3 times a day. looking to go back in October when the room costs £40 for 8days b&b. Dont blame the hotel blame the ignorance of buying from a travel agent and first time Turkey holidaymakers.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    24
    18
    13
    11
See reviews for
14
31
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
somerset england
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2010

me and two girl friends stayed at seren sari for one week only cost us £190, well what can i say, the hotel is basic but clean the staff was great fun and helpful, we all said for the money we paid it was the best girly holiday we have been on and we be going back next year! just remember to take turkey with a pinic of salt and you will have a great time :)

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
greenock
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2010

When I read the awful reviews I was in total panic about what to expect. Me and my pal paid £416 to fly from Glasgow for a 2 week holiday in the seren sari. It was a cheap holiday so we were not expecting anything great. The rooms are basic but clean. We were told there was self catering facilities but there is only a bedroom and toliet. Fridges are available at extra cost as is the air con. Our room got cleaned most days and the day it didnt we complained and it was spotless for the rest of our time there. The resturant down stairs is lovely as are all the staff. Martin the receptionist helped us with any problems and they were resolved straight away. The location is brillaint just 5 mins away from beach front and 10TL in a taxi to bar street. The atmosphere is good in this hotel and if youre looking for a cheap room and a good time then this is a good hotel. If u want to relax in your room with your luxuries do not go here. Mainly for young groups or couples.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mp3_foci
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2010

we stayed at this hotel from june 27th - 10july and what an experience that i pray we never have again.
this is by far the worst hotel i have ever seen or stayed at in my life and should be shut down.
we had fleas in our bed, i seen what i thought were little bugs and when i went to squish the little tike it jumped.....much to my horror, we were bitten and used as a mid night meal as the marks all over our body can testify to. i have photos which are being passed on to the holiday company along with a rather unfriendly complaint letter.
the 2 guys on the desk are a total waste of time, they have no idea how to resolve the slightest problem, the air con didn't work and every time they sent that useless idiot of an engineer, he jsut said in broken english it blows!! when we complained to the desk they just palmed it off. although the area is ok it does get very boring after a few days.
i'm still seathing at the holiday from hell and hope that the hotel goes out of business asap to save others from such a hellish experience.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Marmaris hotels

holmesy27
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2010

Before my trip on July 3rd 2010, I didn't want to read the bad reviews about this hotel, I wish I had now, well what can I say, My girlfriend and I arrived on the 3rd of July after a very long, delayed flight from Newcastle , to find at the airport the transfer people didn't know who we were, eventually we got on a bus to discover the bus driver couldn't find our hotel, when we arrived all we wanted to do was sleep but we were told at reception that we were not on the computer and did not have a room, the bloke behind reception had a attitude don't worry you are on holiday, smile, which I was not pleased about i could have decked him there and then, he said if we waited until 8am when the cleaners came we would be able to get a room, bearing in mind this was approx 6.30am , we were told we could leave our stuff in the unclean room and went for a two hour walk, tired we went back at 9 to sleep and have a shower to discover that there was no water, none of the lights worked, shower light was dripping water, I managed to get hold of the clearner and she was great, she got us a new room straight away, which had a big balcony, with two open doors, air com didn't work and we didn't have a fridge, it really is worth while having one to keep drinks cold , that day we decided to stay down stairs in the hotel bar to watch the world cup match, after having a few drinks we decided to go for a walk and have a meal, later we returned to watch the next world cup match , on our return we were approached by the bar manager in front of all the diners , he said we had gone and not paid for our drinks, like most people we thought you could buy drinks from the bar when you wished, I was'nt very happy and went to the barman to clarify we had paid, and he said yes to the manager, and the manager never apologised to us, the bar staff could not understand why we got upset, this made us feel really uncomfortable as we had done nothing wrong but they made us feel like we had, if they were concentrating on their jobs instead of the (NOT very good looking) German girls who were jumping up and down after Germany's victory then they would have realised we had paid, we are not the type of people to complain but this really had peeved us off, don't get me wrong Marmaris is a beautiful place and there are some cool places to eat and drink along the beach front, we had a great day out on Barkas night club boat, we went to turtle island, mud baths , you get to go swimming along the way.

Also make sure if you give reception your transfer information sheets that u print two copies before u go on holiday, as we discovered when we went to ring to confirm our tranfer back to the airport , the guy behind reception couldn't find our information, he didn't seem to care and didn't bother looking for it as we later discovered it was right under his nose , we spent half the day looking for it worrying that we could not afford to get to the airport as we had spent our money. Apart from the hotel this is a great place to go.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2010

Marmaris itself is a very nice place full of lots of entertainment, bars, clubs and restaurants.
I went with a group of freinds and although the hotel was the worst hotel i have stayed at, the trip itself was great!
Nightlife in Marmaris is great, however the bouncers at the clubs do not like groups of asian males, and we were told to go away (in not such nice terms) by bouncers.

We did have a few run ins with the staff at the hotel. Things they do not tell you:
- You are not allowed to bring any girls back to the hotel
- You have to pay for AC in the rooms
- Anyone can have access to your room (as we found out when one of the guys had his passport and driving license stolen)

The first room i was given did not have a balcony, was the size of a matchbox, had a double bed for me and my freind to share and did not have a working shower...
This was resolved after 2 days when we were given a better room, with a balcony, 2 single beds, working shower etc, but did not have a shower door.

The rooms and balconies are in good, clean condition, however the same cannot be said about the bathroom. It was dirty, had mouldy silicone in the bathroom etc and when you had a shower, water went everywhere all over the floor. This was not nice, escpecially when not having a floor mat.

Our bedding was never changed for our whole trip, and neither was our toilet roll refilled. Never were given soap.

There were a few members of staff who were very good, however there were some who were not so good..

In my honest opinion, i would pay the little extra and book at the Blue Bays Hotel across the road.

  • Stayed July 2010
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nottingham
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2010

I have just recenlty returned from my holiday staying at the seren sari hotel in marmaris and have to say it was brilliant. When i first booked it i was really unsure about what we were going to find when we got there as the hotel does not have much kerb appeal. The hotel is very outdated and the communal areas are in need of some maintenance (the carpets on the stairs seem to move) but the rooms were clean and tidy and the hotel itself is in a great location very close to the beach and other entertainment. There are two great pools and finding a sun loungers was never a problem at any time of the day. But the most memorable part of the holiday would have to be Roni, he was fanatastic and was willing to help out with anything, we will truely miss him. I would advise anyone wanting a cheap getaway to go it was well worth every penny and would not hesitate to go back.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Seren Sari Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seren Sari Hotel

Address: Kemal Elgin Bulvari, 244 Sokak No 1, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #107 of 281 Hotels in Marmaris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 240
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Seren Sari Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seren Sari Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.