We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Facilities but not so keen on staff or location at times” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Club Ilayda Apart

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Club Ilayda Apart to your Saves list
Club Ilayda Apart
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   148. Street. Near the Old Teather, Marmaris 48700, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #55 of 281 Hotels in Marmaris
Downpatrick, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Nice Facilities but not so keen on staff or location at times”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

I was happy with the hotel when we arrived as last time I stayed in Marmaris our hotel was like cell block H! this was a lovely facility and the rooms were very nice. The location was not as good though as the best spots in Marmaris are near the beach front and this would be a 20 minute walk. Especially for the "no hassle" this location is full of hassle so if this bothers you this area is not for you! The maids were the best staff members very friendly (even though limited english) and left us a lovely surprise before our last day which I have put pictures up of as well as the female receptionist who was very good and John "Big Bad John" was the nicest male member as when asked where is good for a night out etc. he wouldnt just say go to the hotel bar (so you would spend) he would honestly say where to go. The rest were "too keen" when it came to our female group members and because there were 7 of us they were more pushy with trying to get us to buy stuff as we were a larger group! Particularly I think Mario needs the sack as he is just looking for a UK wife and hassles no end! The waiters were very slow when I went for breakfast on the last day (we were self catering) and rolled their eyes if you asked for anything so I found them very rude. Although I was not in a family party I would say that the hotel would be best suited for families as it isnt the livliest and the pool area and kids club seemed to be very good for that.
All in all if I go back to Marmaris (as I do love the resort) I will book nearer the beachfront.

Room Tip: If you are going for a room choose one not facing the pool as the noise from very early morning and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

408 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    188
    104
    45
    29
    42
See reviews for
203
58
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Southport, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Caters for the cast of the entire seasons of Jeremy kyle.and if you go self catering they are quite rude if you don't eat there.we never sat round the pool after we could see and hear what it was like,the guy who wears cowboy hat and runs "open the box" is rude and an idiot.Go the beach,its much nicer and also highly recommend eating at welcome inn,just up the road from ilayda,such great food and staff.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013 via mobile

Just got back from 1 wk at club Ilayda.. After arriving early hours in the mornin we were disapointed with our room as it was situated at the back of the hotel and all we cud see was trees and a dirty alley way. After talking to reception they moved us to another room the next morning (with out charging) Our new room (219) over looked the pool but still had a big tree in front of the balcony and bedroom but was much better than the 1st one.. The room was a bit on the dark side during the day (especially the bedroom) but who cares!! We didnt stay in there during the day. Room had air con free of charge in the bedroom which i thought was great as ive never ad this before!! Our room was spotless (very clean) couldnt complain about the maid service, we ad plenty of clean towels, bin emptied and they even took the time to make hearts and figures out of towels/clothes!! The food was gud and reasonably priced with good friendly service. The entertainment team did their best. We would go back to this hotel again if we cud b guaranteed a pool view without the tree!! The only downfall with club Ilayda is that there are too many trees around the windows.. the pool is deep for non swimmers and the sun loungers are too close together... The interior decor cud do wiv a face lift but it is livable :-)

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, England, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

just got back from turkey and was not impressed with club ilayda at all staff were unfriendly unless you were a young lass you got there attention waiters were very slow at coming to get your order and the meals were awful we paid half board which was a big mistake there was 14 meals on a hb menu kids didnt enjoy there meals either so overall it was very poor hotel poor staff but weather was beautiful would we go back to club ilayda next year i think not.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lancashire england
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

just come back from club llayda stayed for two weeks 10august onwards ,we where a family of 4 2 adults and 2 teenagers girl of 16 and boy of 13 had a fantastic time, not the best hotel rooms we have stayed in but they where clean.plenty of room round the poolside and lots of sunbeds.
mario was fantastic and friendly best guy their i think.great location been to turkey 10 times not as cheap as it used to be but better than the euro,will be going back next year ,anyone going soon go to always bar on the main road near the beach front fantastic night out ,

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Hi
My wife and i had a room at the Ilayda in July this year, traveled with two other family and friends who also stayed in the Ilayda
we stayed in the block that the night club is under, we were on the top floor 3 flights up room 708
the room was a good standard for Marmaris, good bedroom with a doulbe bed room had the aircon in it so we did not need the aircon in the living room as we were not planning to be in there for a long period of time
living room was spacious with two sofa beds, table and 3 chairs, lat screen TV on the wall about 14"
as we were at the very top the roof slopped, as i am 6ft tall and had to remeber to duck when standing up of the sofa bed
tiolet/sink/shower was a bit of a pain, the sink for washing hands shaving was right near the door so you had to shut the door when washing or shaving not to bad realy
the shower had a slopping roof so i had to duck a bit when showering
Now the water issue
Any time after 18.00 there was no hot water and not a lot of water pressure, if you wanted a warm shower you had to have it at about 17.00, not good when you were going out at 19.30 so sitting about in the heat before you went out
Also we had no water at all twice in the evening and twice in the morning both different days
i was told they were doing maitenance , did not belive them
Are balcony was south facing so brilliant for sunbathing late afteroon n the balcony
The balcony had the standard 2 plastic chairs and a round table, good job thee was just my wife and me
never used the 2 ring hob did not come on holiday to cook, the fridge was good kept everthing cool and the freezer part was good for the ice
Pool are was good never had to be up at stupid hour to get sun beds, 8 to 8.30 was okay to get 6 to 8 sunbeds
The women played the usual bingo in the afternoon and always won
Myself, stepso Scott and friend James went for a walk when the bingo was on, walked to the beach and spent about 1 to 2 hour walking
I fyou need to find the beach just follow the storm drains that run down to the beach and you cant go wrong
Booked the barbacue night for 13 people cost 32 TL for adults and cannot remeber what 3 x kids cost
The barbacue was bog standard your table number was called out and you then cued with other tables 20 to 30people at a time
The standard salads and assorted cold items could not tell what they were as the was no notice saying what the food was
Meat was chicken Kebab prepressed chicken made to look like the lamb they slice of a spit, not very nice, Steaks were about 6cm x 2cm worst steak i have ever seen or tasted and then the Turkish meat ball,
All food was advertised as all you can eat, but when i went up for a second plate there was no stake and no chicken just a couple of meatballs
rest of the family went up for the deserts while the dancers were doing there show about 22.00 and all of the deserts and other food had been taken away, we only started eating at 20.30 so we went to complain where is the food , and was told all finished, this was just a ploy puting food away while the entertainment was on hopping no one would notice but we did
Complained to the manager and after a big argument he came over with some melon on the house, we had payed for all you can eat and didi not get this
My wife and step daughter spoke to the rep the next day and after 30min argueing they were told we would get a meal on the house
Booked a table for 13 for are free meal and when we got the bill all of the food was on the bill, got the manager over and he said he did not say that to the Thomas Cook rep, so some one was lying throught there teeth
we payed up and as the rep eas not there that night and could not be contacted on here phone
She then sai the following day she never said we would have a free meal and my wife. step daughter was mistaken ( lying in short )
I would not recomend this barbacue to anyone who likes value for money and good food
There are plent of bar resteraunts out side that the food is cheaper a lot nicer and not taken advantage of
In all room good, pool good, food not to the standard as outside, dearer the outside and managment and rep not to be tusted
This is my view and the veiw of the family and friends who stayed here
Best Regards
David. Jennifer,Scott, Katheleen,James,Claire,Natasha, Shauntelle,Kayleigh and Courtney

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Just back home from staying at club ilayda for 2 weeks.i was there with my husband and 2 children.the staff were brilliant and were great with the kids always joking about with them and my youngest always getting cuddles they couldn't have done any more.we had a fantastic 2weeks away the bar staff was lovely as well.we never had any complaints.although the rooms were a bit small and needed updated that didn't put us off its what u make of your holiday that counts.hope to see you all again next year and the boys will be hoping Alfred (cat)is still going about.sam,chris,Logan,Aiden xxx

Room Tip: We were ground floor and was perfect for us
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Club Ilayda Apart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Ilayda Apart

Address: 148. Street. Near the Old Teather, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Spa Hotel in Marmaris
#36 Family Hotel in Marmaris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Club Ilayda Apart 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Smartline Club Ilayda Concept is in a very pretty setting with an easy going atmosphere. Enjoy the pool area with it's fun waterslide or alternatively relax with a refreshing drink from the pool bar. Smartline Club Ilayda located 800 m. from the beach and 90 km from the dalaman airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Despegar.com so you can book your Club Ilayda Apart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Ilayda Apart Hotel Marmaris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Club Ilayda Apart, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.