We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“what a fantastic hotel its like my 2nd home!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kibele Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Kibele Apartments to your Saves list
Kibele Apartments
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Kemal Elgin Bulv. No:66 Marmaris Merkez, Marmaris, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #43 of 281 Hotels in Marmaris
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“what a fantastic hotel its like my 2nd home!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2012 via mobile

Kibele's is a amazing hotel. The staff there are so friendly they have become like a extended family to us (even the cleaning ladies)!! We found the hotel through eating at the restaurant (nearly EVERY day) the previous year and we decided that on our return to turkey we will stay in the kibele hotel. ( Was the best decision of my life) The rooms were generously sized and always kept well maintained with safety deposit boxes in each room ( at a small cost) where u can keep your money or jewellery.
If your planning on celebrating a special event there let the staff know they helped me throw a surprise party for my partner ( even manage to get a birthday cake :) )

There's not much more I can say about KIBELE, except there is no other place in mamaris like this and you would be a fool to stay anywhere else!!!!!

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    24
    8
    3
    4
See reviews for
33
32
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
North Shields, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2011

I have stayed at the kibele apartments for the past two years the reason on keep going back all the staff in the hotel are very friendly, your rooms are always clean, fresh bedding, towels etc... if you have any problems just report and its sorted within a few hours or reporting it. You get a good value for your money on the food and drinks. Day and night you always have a good laugh with staff on the pool bay...

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kidderminster, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2011

I stayed at the Alkan across the road but was put off by the hassling to get you to eat there so we tended to use Kibele for drinks on our return on a night and also ate there a couple of times. The staff are so friendly and helpful and on the occasions we ate there the food was excellent on one occasion the quality of the ingredients on the pizza's were superb, considerable number of king prawns on one.

I can't comment on the apartments but front of house was top notch !!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lurgan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2011

stayed here for ten days staff great soecially hakan and ibo on the bar they were great fun but also very helpful wud deff go back rooms were cleaned every day fresh towels sheets etc asked to move rooms due to asthma and this was no prob had great fun just sittin at the bar although there ws no entertainment at nite the boys on the bar tried to accomadate us with the music loved it

Room Tip: ask for a ground floor as the other rooms r up flights of stairs and it can be very difficult
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burton On Trent
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2011

The Kibele was one of the best apartments I have stayed in, the location is fantastic for the shops and beach. Staff were so friendly especially Hakkan who sorted anything out in regards to your room or ordering a drink. Apartment was spacious and catered for your every need. The restaurant attached was lovely all of us got 10% of the food bill no matter how many times you visited. I would love to stay at the Kibele again next year but will see how much it will cost. Value for money and you can use the facilities at the sister hotel the Romance which is situated on the sea front. You can also use their beach sunbeds providing you buy a drink which does not cost alot. The cleaning staff are exceptional and very friendly

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2011

Arrived early hours of morning and greeted well at reception,straight up into room with no hassle.First day,first priority get the security box which is £15 a wk.Then where greeted by Hakan who introduced himself (as bar manager) and made us feel very welcome,this was the start of the Kibele growing on us.After a few passing chats with Hakan, he introduced other members of staff to us,Andy restaurant manager and some of his staff.Then we met the star of the show Serkan,what great lad & barman,as time went on a great friendship in the making.Where can I start in the reveiw of Club Kibele,this apartment is small,friendly,and in a great position for everything,beach,bars,shops and nice stroll down into the old town.The food at poolside was very nice,and good priced,bar prices are good, 5TL for half ltr (pint) 7TL for spirit & mixer.Restaurant food good,not bad priced either,their are lots of places to eat & drink,and there are some great deals out there so shop about.Everyday was a great pleasure to be there,even the owners little dog Turkey was friendly and mixed in with everyone.I can't believe what some people have to moan about in previous reveiws,this was the time of the year when the apartments were under the most pressure and I think they coped very well,some weren't happy with their rooms and they done well to reposition them to keep everyone happy.As for Hakan and Serkan with the ice cold water,its all a bit of fun around the poolside and building a relationship with the guests.Some nights there was a little entertainment around bar & poolside this wasn't to bad,The Turkish night arranged by Hakan was a good night with lovely food & entertainment. All in all this was a lovely 2 wks at the Kibele and me,my misses,daughter,and grandaughter met some lovely friends and guests,and not forgetting Serkan,Hakan,the owners and the rest of the staff around the place made this an unforgetable 2 wks for us.Theres no question about it I WOULD RETURN HERE AGAIN FOR ANOTHER GREAT HOLIDAY...Steve,Julie,Carly & Little Alicia

Room Tip: We had room 204, just above poolbar,and I would have it again on return,one thing I forgot to say ai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2011

Very few apartments/hotels in Marmaris are worth staying in, but Club Kibele is definitely worth every penny. Been to Marmaris 15 times, and Kibele is the best place i have stayed yet.
As soon as we arrived, we were took to our room, which was perfect. Everywhere was so clean, and perfectly fitted with enough room for 2. Towels were always changed, beds made and everything tidied up. We could not of asked for anything better. We also made friends in the hotel which stayed on the opposite block and their room was also perfect. There was no complaints about any rooms, everything was the best.
The pool was extremely clean and the poolside was too. Plenty of sunbeds and a slide behind for kids! Instead of going to the beach, we stayed in Kibele everyday by the pool and on a night having cocktails!
Not only were the rooms perfect but the staff were also amazing. Mehmet, Hakan and Serkan made every day and night better. Throughout the day, they were always making sure you were happy and service with food and drink was quick and great. The food in the day was great, and very cheap. On a night, they always made sure every customer was ok and always sat for a general conversation and had a laugh :). Staff in the Kibele restaurant were also great, Andy is a great man, very helpful and serves the best food. We went there almost every night as it is great. Entertainment in Club Kibele was great.. Belly Dancers, Caucasian groups, snake shows, games for kids, turkish nights, games for adults etc. They do everything to ensure everyone is happy!
Not only is Kibele amazing, it is a 2 minute walk from the beach and in the centre of everything. Shops literally across the road, a tansas right next to Kibele... everything you need is there.
Chucky the dog is the besssst dog, I miss him! :(
Overall Kibele is just simply the best and have already booked to stay there for 6 weeks next summer! Perfect for everyone... friends, couples and familys! Everyone is made to feel welcome and the rooms are amazing. Cannot wait to be back :D
120% recommend this hotel and trust me, i know hotels/apartments in Marmaris after 15 years and Kibele is amazing.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Kibele Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kibele Apartments

Address: Kemal Elgin Bulv. No:66 Marmaris Merkez, Marmaris, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Marmaris
#43 Romantic Hotel in Marmaris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Kibele Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Kibele Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kibele Apartments Marmaris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kibele Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.