We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great people, great food. Lovely place to stay!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Glory Hotel

Glory Hotel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Marmaris
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Glory Hotel
Save
You added Glory Hotel to your Saves list
Cildir Mevki 208. Sok. No:11 Marmaris Merkez, Marmaris, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #159 of 281 Hotels in Marmaris
Plymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great people, great food. Lovely place to stay!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2011

We have just come back from Marmaris and although didnt stay here we did spend alot of time at the Glory.
There is a new manager, Emin, and all new staff who are absolutely lovely. The guys know that the place has had bad reviews before and are really trying to turn this place around. Emin has refurbished the hotel and pool area which are now of a good standard. Great people, great food and a lovely place to stay. Dont be put off by previous reviews.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    1
    3
    2
    4
See reviews for
5
5
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kilmarnock, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2011

my self and my husband went to this hotel in oct 09 for 14 nights this was our first holiday with the kidsthe hotel had no lift as i am partionly disabled
the room was ok ut over looked the street and the pool was disgusting the staff were ok but one boy didnt speak english and couldnt understand us the maid wanted to know why the sheets were ripped we said they were like that but she didnt belive us we had to go out and buy our own towels as they didnt give us any for the forst week the maid left us a note for us to leave a tip on the first day we got there i thought that was very rude the newxt time we go to marmaris we r going to club cettiea a better class of hotel

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland uk
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2010

i was cashing my travelers cheques in the hotel every body was very friendley the evening before we left the manager and two staff came over and said that they had chashed a 20 pound cheque and gave me 50 pound in turkish money as i never asked for receipts i could not argue but i know as icheck my money every time i did not make any mistakes i hope this may save someone 30 pounds which i payed

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2009

Arrived at this hotel at 6am and shown to what can only be described as a shabby, poky wee room and it did not appear to have been refurbished despite Barrhead Travel's recommendation. The bottom sheets on the bed were ripped, the pillow had hair on it (suggesting that it hadn't been changed for our arrival), and the oversheet was actually a piece of leftover curtain material with no lining on it plus it was stained with what appeared to be blood but turned out to be nail varnish. Fine if you don't mind scratchy material against your bare bum! Tired and exhausted after the long journey we asked if we could change rooms but this wasn't possible straight away so we asked for an additional pillow and some extra sheets. Waste of time as the additional sheets were damp and they couldn't locate a spare pillow anywhere. Despite promises that they would change our room later that day we phoned Holidays 4 u (our rep company) to find another hotel as we generally felt unsafe since the window doors and locks were all loose. Oh and I also forgot to mention the bag of rubbish lying on the fire escape (which remained there throughout the day)! The bathroom was also bogging and the shower door was hanging off and the pool and public areas reminded me more of a hostel than a hotel. Whilst we didn't expect much for a 2 star at the very least I would expect it to be clean, secure and comfortable. Unfortunately the Glory hotel didn't live up to our standards but if you want a room close to the beach then the location is fine but I wouldn't recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2009

its no good for the older generation lots need doing to it most staff was a1 loved the plum tree swiming pool good. food good, u pay for what u get we went cheap and it was cheerful loved it see ya all next time debbz met some lovely friends out there

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rugby
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2009

arrived at 2:45am met Gengis the owner who opened the bar & sat talking with us untill 4:45 despite the fact he had been working in the restaurant all evening, the rooms are small but clean & have all you need, after all you only use it as a base ,the pool & sun beds were cleaned every day ,breakfast was typical turkish with as much tea or coffee as you wanted , the staff were friendly espscialy omer the head waiter nothing was to much trouble allways smilling allways willing to help even when he was off duty an real star !, the location was spot on less than 5 min to the beach which at night becomes verry liverly ,but nice & peaceful back at the hotel, all in all good value.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glasgow
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2008

we stayed at this hotel in september 2008.
on the first day the hairdryer burst into flames it was changed right away but whithout an apology.The manager is a very ignorant man who does not take kindly to criticism.After i gave him some about his very high bar & food price's he did not say another word to me for the rest of my holiday ha! ha! did i care.
towels where changed every 3rd day & bed linen once a week the maid runs over the floor whith a mop and makes the beds every day.It is described as being next to a canal but the canal is an open sewer.the room doors are loose and shakey and could be very easily opend not very safe.this hotel makes faulty towers look like the hilton.watch your bar bills as they tend to try and charge you twiced

  • Liked — most of the staff where very helpfull
  • Disliked — every bthing except the staff
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Glory Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glory Hotel

Address: Cildir Mevki 208. Sok. No:11 Marmaris Merkez, Marmaris, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #159 of 281 Hotels in Marmaris
Number of rooms: 333

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Glory Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.