We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful restaurant, great location and lovely staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Demir's Restaurant

Demir's Restaurant
Beach Front | Camdibi, Marmaris, Turkey
0 (252) 417 7859
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #34 of 405 Restaurants in Marmaris
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Large groups, Special occasions, Doing business, Dining on a budget, Families with children, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dessert, Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Greater London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful restaurant, great location and lovely staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2015

If you are going to head out of your resort to only one restaurant, make it this one! We initially spoke with the owner on the way home from a competitor making an offer of using his toilet in return for some Lira. Instead of taking our money he allowed us to use his toilets free of charge.

Since then we have graced his business twice, and plan to spend our final evening meal there on our stay in Marmaris.

The prices are wonderful, the food an excellent quality and the portion sizes filling. Staff are friendly and the quality of English is better than some restaurants back home.

We were there during the quieter early season and the owner, and his staff, made sure to spend plenty of time with us, making us feel not only like his customers, but also his friends.

We can confirm the venue has been updated and looks much better than the pictures.

  • Visited April 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    151
    15
    8
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Very Genuine and Friendly place to eat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2015

Arrived in Marmaris on Sunday this week and stopped here for lunch.
I believe we were taken in by the owner who was very genuine and warm and made us feel very comfortable and welcome. Unlike most of the other local restaurants this place stands out as a little special.
Looking at the pictures and from what he said the place has recently been made over to a high standard. I would make a lovely scene for a romantic evening meal or a family night out.
We didn't eat too much but what we did was to a reasonable standard.
Overall the atmosphere was great and well worth a visit.

  • Visited April 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Favourite restaurant in Marmaris! Brilliant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2015

During a two week stay in Marmaris we ate at Demir probably at least 6 times. It was fantastic...

The staff are so chilled out and friendly, not trying to force you in or up-sell all the time like many of the other beach front restaurants.

Beautiful location, all outside seating overlooking the gorgeous marina. Lovely for those warm summer nights.

The food is to die for, the complimentary bread and dips are amazing and there is so much on the menu to try! The only disappointment for me was the pizza, but I had regretted ordering something quite dull in comparison to all the Turkish delicacies so perhaps this was my fault.
Some of the best steak I have ever tasted. Portions are really generously sized too!

We tried a restaurant further up the marina which is attached to a 5* hotel and has a pretty jetty with seating and laterns...doubly as expensive, impersonal and not as yummy!

The cocktail list is great and they're served with sparklers, umbrellas etc - a real holiday treat.

The restaurant was equally as good at lunch time where shade was provided (it was almost 50 degrees c that day!) and plenty of ice cold water!

The team were amazing, always recognized us, knew us by name and even provided us with their top loungers on the end of their fab jetty when we were passing.

The salsa night was so much fun too!

1st class service, amazing food and all for brilliant value too when you take into account how well the pound does against the lira!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“The steak is gorgeous!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2015

Me and my partner stayed in Marmaris for 2 weeks in July 2014, the hotel we stayed in was absolutely awful - so we eat out every night. We discovered Demir on the beach front so we used their beach and soon realized how relaxed they were - no hassle or trying to drag us in. So we used their beach every day after that. I think it was the 4th or 5th night we couldn't decide what we wanted to eat for dinner, so we had a walk down the strip, we had a look at the Demir menu - Bob greeted us and realized we were just looking so he informed us if we wanted any help just ask and backed off. This was one of they many reason we eat at Demir because they were relaxed and never hassled you and what a good decision it was - it was the best steak i have ever had. Bob and the boys provided a brilliant service, no hassle, nothing was ever too much and they were always happy and up for a laugh and a joke. They even allowed us to sit on the pier on their beach when it was closed due to it being dark. I have never had better service, food or fun at a restaurant before - so i just want to say a big thank you to Bob and the boys for this. We will be returning to Marmaris in a few years and we intend on returning to Demir without a doubt. The steak was gorgeous and the service was first class. This is a must if you love steak or even if you just want good food, in a relaxed place with top service.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigan, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2014

We stayed in an all-inclusive hotel in Marmaris and still come to Demirs for drinner and drinks twice! Food is amazing and there is lots of it! And the staff are amazing! Would recommed to anybody visiting marmaris!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Demir's Restaurant also viewed

Marmaris, Mugla Province
 
Marmaris, Mugla Province
Marmaris, Mugla Province
 

Been to Demir's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Demir's Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.