We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't expect too much!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Gozpinar Aparthotel

Gozpinar Aparthotel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Marmaris
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Gozpinar Aparthotel
Save
You added Gozpinar Aparthotel to your Saves list
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Kemal Elgin Bulv. No:230 D:1 Marmaris Merkez, Marmaris 48700, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #156 of 285 Hotels in Marmaris
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Don't expect too much!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

We were booked into Cihanturk Hotel but they double booked so we said we would stay in the Gozpinar. To be honest it's quite an old fashioned hotel with very few workers which means there's not a lot of maid service and sometimes getting a drink at the bar took a while but it's what u make it at the end of the day. The location is brilliant and the pub beside it Magic Mirror is a great place to start your night as is Chicago Bar, there's also food places on its door step so it's ideal. The rooms were adequate sizes for us all with enough wardrobe room. The showers are old fashioned and tend to let the water go everywhere but it's not that much of a big issue. There's an old guy Andy who runs the hotel and he can be quite forgetful when u ask him for something but overall he is a nice old man. We were quite impressed because on our last day we had a late check out and we said to one of the staff how much would we have to pay to stay in the room and he told us it wasn't a problem just to leave when we were ready. For apartments that look like they don't make much money they treat their customers well when they could have taken that opportunity to make some more money! As we said though we were booked into another hotel so that's probably why I didn't mind staying in Gozpinar, I would rather an old fashioned room in a great location to a modern, comfortable room that is away from the nightlife. If you like 5 star don't stay here but if you simply want somewhere to live with a good swimming pool in a great location it's ideal!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    2
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
5
1
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Birkenhead, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

stayed here last year for 4 weeks staff very helpful rooms are basic but very clean we are staying there again this year Andys bar is brill aswell very lively good all round. The owner very helpfull a realy good night out, you dont have to move if you dont want to.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

As some of the earlier reviews we never actually stayed at the apartments but went to andys bar every night of our week long stay in marmaris . Would like to thank Kamil ,Furkan(Robbie ) and all the rest of the lads for an amazing time .We will be back next year

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

stayed here may and september for the last 9 years its like our second home,nothing is too much trouble for Kamil and his staff.clean and really comfy

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012 via mobile

This is a review of 'andys bar' thats part of Gozpinar Hotel as we've never stayed in the accomodation but after visiting the bar several times during our first stay in marmaris in 2008 we found it the best place to be for a good night out in marmaris, great staff who make you feel really welcome, great entertainment & in a central location, not forgetting the main man behind it all kamil who's great. We went back out to marmaris september 2010 to get married, on our wedding day we had our ceremony at a little beach bar in marmaris which was lovely followed by an amazing evening reception party at 'andys bar' organised by kamil and his staff. On our arrival at the bar we were greeted and congratulated at the entrance by the staff along with fireworks and music. The staff then led us and our guests to our seats in our decorated area of the outside bar which looked brilliant, we then were served our meal and had loads of photos taken and more fireworks. Overall we had an amazing wedding day start to finish but kamil and his staff made our day extra special and they did a fantastic job. Well done to each and everyone of you. xx

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

I go here every vyear, sometimes twice you will noy find a friendlier place. Staff fantastic

Room Tip: romms overlooking pool and bay are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

Stayed here a few times , its located very near to the beach , rooms are tidy and clean, they have a bar connected to the hotel called andys bar which has fantastic entertainment every night, the beer is ice cold and the staff are fantastic they make you feel at home, give it a try i bet you will return.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Gozpinar Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gozpinar Aparthotel

Address: Kemal Elgin Bulv. No:230 D:1 Marmaris Merkez, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #156 of 285 Hotels in Marmaris
Hotel Class:3 star — Gozpinar Aparthotel 3*
Number of rooms: 169

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gozpinar Aparthotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.