We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant holiday as usual” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Seda Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Seda Apartments to your Saves list
Seda Apartments
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Yunus Nadi Cad.20.Sk.No.42 Armutalan/Marmaris, Marmaris, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #46 of 281 Hotels in Marmaris
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Brilliant holiday as usual”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

Been going to Seda 2 weeks a year since 2007.Fantastic family run apartments everywhere is clean.People go back year after year.Great location as it is a residential area so everything quietens down and the Pool table is closed at midnight if you like to go to bed early, but it is not far from the beachfront and lots of lively bars if you want them.The menu seems to grow every year and is always very good and well presented.Can't wait to go back again next year.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    14
    7
    10
    7
See reviews for
44
48
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Birkenhead, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

We stayed at the Seda the first two weeks in August, My family have been going to Marmaris for quite a few years now and the Seda is the best hotel we've stayed in. Nothing was too much trouble, the management would help with anything, calling taxis, phoning to confirm our transfers. We were always greeted with good morning, good night. Billy and Antonio made a good holiday even better, we had a good laugh with them, calling us cheeky scouser's. The kids loved them helping out behind the bar, setting the tables, they can't wait to see them again next year.
The hotel itself was nice and clean, fresh towels, clean bedding. It is about 10min walk to the beach, but this was a good thing because around the hotel was quiet and the kids were safe to play. The pool was a good size, the kids loved the slide and there was enough loungers for everyone.
We are booking for the Seda again for next year, we can't wait to see everyone again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

As I sit now at the pool of Seda apart I can say it is a perfect place to stay. A great family runs this apart, they very helpfull and the staff is great. I stay in the apart just behind the bar and Icant understand what people say about the staff is running behind young girls. The owner will not alow it and as a stay now up to 2 weeks with lots teenage girls in the hotel I have never see they walk behind them. The food is great and really cheap. Also a market is nearby. Rooms are fine, as every apart in Marmaris, beds are ok and the room is clean and important the pool is also very clean. A fine place to stay for a family holiday. Geeetings from a Dutch customer.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

what a load of crap this hotel should not be open with the arabic owners they are not turkish and do not treat you like the turkish people do they only want money the rooms are in the 70s the staff are googling teenage children (14-15 year olds) one of the staff had a police batton the ones which extend banging it on the stairs before you get to the bar.i was in a party of 6 me my wife my 2 children and 2 of there friends and my mam we first arrived then no lift ,NO HELP EITHER we had 6 suitcases to carry up 4 storys and 1 got left to do it then got told to be quiet because it was about 12.10 am and we had just arrived got our cases in the room then went down the stairs to have a drink thats when the batton appeared i had a few words with the lad and he just laughed talking in turkish i thought we went to the bar got our drinks which why told to be quiet when the bar was noisey (because they are taking your money)this is not the first time in marmaris have stayed at a few hotels and got very good friends there i phoned one of my friends which he works at another hotel he had finished work and came to the bar to meet us and have a drink as soon as he walked in to the bar a few words were exchanged with my friend and the owners we had 1 drink then my friend said he had to go and meet him somewhere else in 15 mins then when he left there was another big exchange of words between them both we thought nothing of this then went to another bar then it all came out they did not want my friend in because he could understand and speak fluent arabic they were calling all english scum and wanting do do things with my daughters and her friends and that was it jet 2 full package holiday never again so i went to a hotel run by tui which i have been a few times before club aida its the best hotel in marmaris and payed extra to get in there only because of my friend saney and the hotel manager remembered us from last year the only reason why we could not get there in the first place is because tui never had any rooms available there but the hotel manager sorted it out but at a cost of £1200 extra for 10 days for 2 rooms all because jet 2 sent us to a hotel with has faulse reports put on trip adviser and also i know people who have been in this hotel the same time as us and pup complaints in and they are not on now but have been (who has removed them)also to jet 2 they are not going to pay out anything fore the extras because i did not tell a rep (i did 2 days later)when i went back to the seda to see off a few friends there who hated it but did not have the money to change anywhere also a rep on jet 2 did not come from the airport to the hotel with us any one with family and children going stay away from this place you will waste your money

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, England, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

we stayed here for 2 weeks there was me my hubby and 3 children 6 years,3 years,9 months and we had the best time !!! all the staff are so nice and they love kids ... meals was lovely and all rooms are cleaned every day and the cleaners are lovely to .... could not ask for anymore I will be going back next year and cant wait they are like family !!! ....... missing them already :( .... I would recommend this hotel to anyone ..... cant say one bad thing about it i really cant !!! ...... you should go here you will have a great time :)

Room Tip: if you have a pram or wheelchair ask for first floor they will do any thing to make your holiday eas...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at seda apartments in July(2 adults 2 kids)and I would defiantly go back had a great holiday. Billy and Antonio could not do enough for you, had food there a couple of times that we all enjoyed, kids loved the slide in the pool, rooms basic but for the money you pay well worth it cleaned most days,you have to pay for aircon £55 for 2 weeks but is needed when its 40+ everyday,already looking to book for next year. There is plenty of places to eat in walking distance no matter what direction you walk in.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

Stayed here for almost 2 weeks. Had 2 rooms for family of 5. Approx 15-20 mins from beach front but easily accessible to local shops, buses, eating places, etc... Drinks not included with half-board meals. Air con also extra. Friendly & safe. Very clean & well looked after. Recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Seda Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seda Apartments

Address: Yunus Nadi Cad.20.Sk.No.42 Armutalan/Marmaris, Marmaris, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#25 Best Value Hotel in Marmaris
#31 Romantic Hotel in Marmaris
#35 Family Hotel in Marmaris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Seda Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 303
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Seda Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seda Apartments Hotel Marmaris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seda Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.