We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best holiday ever” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Seda Apartments

Save Saved
You added Seda Apartments to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Seda Apartments
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Yunus Nadi Cad.20.Sk.No.42 Armutalan/Marmaris, Marmaris, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #42 of 282 hotels in Marmaris
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Best holiday ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

We are going to Seda again in June. This will be our 6 times ang cannot say I have been disapointed. The food is good, the staff are the best. Billy and antonio cannot do enough for you. Boss man and bass Lady the best. Max the dog is now my grandson's best friend. Do give this a go for a holiday to remember

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    88
    12
    5
    7
    6
See reviews for
35
44
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013 via mobile

We stay every summer, best place to have your summer holiday very friendly. The food is very good and lots of variety.
Low prices better then outside we are going May again.
Value for money with excellent cleanliness in apartments. Well equipped apartments.
Great slide and swimming pool.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

stayed here back in 2010 and it was lovely. very clean. friendly people and the apartments are quite adequate for the money you pay. not too far from everything but the local dolmus stops are close by so if u dont fancy walking it is a cheap enough way to transport you round the resort. although we havent managed to stay since we have returned for drinks with the bar staff and owners as they are lovely people. the only downside i would say is the pool is rather small but still useable. definately reccomend the seda.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

Brilliant holiday in an ideal location close enough to bars and restaurants but far enough so that there wasn't too much noise. Very good atmosphere around the hotel made made by the bar staff who were brilliant. Rooms were basic but everything you'd expect from a holiday for the price. Overall was a good holiday and would definitely recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilmacolm, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

Can't believe some of the reviews on here. This was our first trip as a family to Turkey, myself, husband and 3 teenage boys. We loved EVERY minute of our trip. The staff were first class, the service was exceptional and the fun we had was second to none. We booked through TELETEXT HOLIDAYS, definitely the cheapest. We arrived at around 2am and were met by ALI the night porter. He doesn't speak a lot of English but was very helpful, he took our bags to our rooms :) The owners are lovely and very family orientated, they taught me a few Turkish words, I know how to say them, not spell them :)) The owners dog, Mex, is very friendly and this keeps the cats away, which I've heard can be a problem in other apartments. The bar staff, Antonio (who should be a dad by now) and Billy make your holiday as comfortable, friendly and enjoyable as possible. My teenage boys had lots of banter with the two of them and were often thrown (in a friendly way) into the pool :) They let my boys go behind the bar and pour themselves drinks (which to 14 & 15 year olds is cool). We never once felt pressured into buying anything from them and ate there a few times but would often go out into the center of Marmaris for dinner. The apartments are basic, but what more do you need on holiday, rooms were cleaned EVERY day with clean towels every day. Bed sheets were changed every second day too. As soon as you walk into Seda you can smell how clean it is, it is very well taken care of. There is internet access at Seda for a charge but if you walk up the lane and walk a few hundred yards and turn right at the shops there is an air conditioned internet cafe, which is REALLY cheap, around 50p an hour. There are a few shops there too which we bought water, toilet roll (which you need to provide, standard in Turkey) fresh bread etc..... One tip, take ice cube BAGS, these can be filled with bottled water and popped into the freezer in your apartment. If you can get the ice cube bags that are like long sticks (Lidl do them), even better, these fit into coke cans and bottles to keep your drinks cool :))
Seda is around 15 minutes walk from the center of marmaris, were all the shops restaurants, bars, beach, etc is.... I use the word beach loosely, it's just a strip, next to the sea, with sardine crammed loungers, we never used these. The restaurants all offer the same deals. They will say, 5 course or 6 course, but this just means 3 course with bread, garlic butter etc..... By the end of the first week, we realised that a 3 course meal is too much for our teenage boys (and me) in the scorching heat. I'd advise, unless you have a large appetite, to just try one or two courses. It is very cheap to eat out, 2 adults and 3 teenage son's (14,15,17) we ate a 3 course dinner and a drink or two each for around £50, which is really really cheap. This is why we ate out every night! We went to McDonald's once, wasn't that good and IS expensive, strange!
Around the bars and restaurants, there are many, many shops, selling every designer name possible. HAGGLE, as Scot's, we haggled till the last penny. The Turkish are very lovely people, great banter, so funny. Not what i expected :)
We went on a few excursions, we went on a Jeep Safari and a boat trip. We paid for an all inclusive boat trip, it was a lovely relaxing day, travelling between the small islands etc.... stopping off for photos, diving, banana boat trips etc..... lots of fun and very chilled out. The jeep safari was A-MAZ-ING. Best day we had. First tip, DO NOT WEAR GOOD CLOTHES!!!! Our shorts and vest tops went straight into the bin when we got back as they get covered in mud :) You head out in a convoy of jeeps to the mountains and we heading into the foresset and stopped, everyone was given a huge water pistol and your driver, speeds around and you need to try and hit the other jeep passengers with water, this is great fun. You stop for lunch in a small village and head home, it's great fun. There are photographers taking pictures all day long and come to your apartment that night to sell them to you, we haggled all day, we tried to get them down but they wouldn't have it, we still said no. At the very end of the day the guy came over and we got them at a ridiculous price, can't remember how much but it started out at around £30 we got them down to about £8 :)) Remember HAGGLE! :))
This holiday was CHEAP, FUN and family orientated. I wouldn't have changed anything about.
Seda is a fantastic base, don't expect the Ritz, it's basic, clean and if you ask, you'll get. We met lots and lots of lovely people there. That was our first time in Turkey, we're going to try some different in Turkey this year, just because we always like trying new things. Nothing to do with this place, we're going to try another location in Turkey, maybe Side. But overall, a brilliant first holiday in Turkey.

Tips.... Remember, apartments in Turkey only provide you with one toilet roll, this is standard through out, you need to buy your own after that.
Haggle with everything, even food, if you are going into a restaurant with a few kids, ask if one of them can eat for free, or you can get free drinks etc....
Remember ice cube bags.... drinks get warm very quickly.
Remember lots of Sun cream, it's not cheap in Turkey.
Air conditioning is around £75 per week per room, so budget for this.
Remember £10 ENGLISH note for every person at the airport, they do not give change!
Take drinks and snacks to the airport as it's very expensive there.
The transfer is around and hour and half to two hours, on the way there, our driver stopped at a gas station for half an hour for a cigarette break! So be prepared for that, especially if you have youngsters.

Enjoy your trip! :))

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

A nice enough apartment block. The only problem that we found was that the level of service / friendliness declined rapidly during our stay and we can only assume it was due to the fact that we did not spend our money on the food and drinks in the owner's on-site restaurant (which was more expensive than the 4 other restaurants a few hundred meters away). Finally on the day of our departure we were merrily walking out of the entrance at 8am to go and have breakfast and were stopped by the owners and advised in a very harsh manner that we were to vacate the apartment by 12pm. Sadly this rudeness and the overall unfriendliness /grumpiness of the owners during our stay placed a negativity on the feelings we have towards this apartment complex. We had read reviews of how friendly they were and we were surprised to have experienced otherwise, leading us to the above assumption because we can't think of any other reason (??).. Other points to note are that as it is self-catering, you need to buy your own food, prepare it and of course wash your own dishes etc and a few small things could have been provided at only minimal cost to the owners to make our stay a little easier such as a sponge and a little dish was liquid. Also at least 1 sharp knife would have been great - the knife we were provided with couldn't even pierce a tomato. It's also a 1km walk to the beach and no direct bus. An 'ok' holiday but not an establishment we would choose to return to.

Room Tip: Ask for a room which is on the ground or first floor otherwise you will be up and down stairs all th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newcastle
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

went here in 2002 had agreat time with my kids billy is great and a very good friend and everyone else great people couldnt say no more they do anything for you. rooms or very clean food lovely we still call in to say hi have some very good photes when billy had dark hair he is grey now but they were the good times when we were their x

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Seda Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seda Apartments

Address: Yunus Nadi Cad.20.Sk.No.42 Armutalan/Marmaris, Marmaris, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 Best Value Hotel in Marmaris
#27 Romantic Hotel in Marmaris
#31 Family Hotel in Marmaris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Seda Apartments 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Otel so you can book your Seda Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seda Apartments Hotel Marmaris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seda Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.