We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Amaris Apartments

Save Saved
You added Amaris Apartments to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Amaris Apartments
Hatipirimi Mahallesi 135 Sokak, 35 | No:35, Marmaris 48700, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Durham, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

we have just returned this morning and are already looking to book again for next year , rooms spotless cleaner was in everyday dead helpful , staff cant do enough for you guys in bar really friendly and funny dont think i will ever get "we sleep all day and party out of my head ryan " . manager was brilliant when i had an accident really concerned and helpful .food in bar nice kids loved the pancakes , reception staff really good , pool nice nothing left to say apart from thanks guys you made our holiday x

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    82
    19
    6
    1
    8
See reviews for
37
32
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wigan, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

We were initially put on the 4th floor ( with no lifts !) which wasn't good for my bad knee, but were transferred to a ground floor room immediately when the rest of the staff clocked on later that morning. The rooms a spacious, clean and air conditioned ( for an extra fee ). There is a 2 ring electric hob but no toaster in the rooms. A major problem for us when we go self catering. The staff, especially the management, are very friendly and accessible, being on site and visible most days. The clientele whilst we were there was a good mix of older couples, young singles and families. Our first trip to Marmaris and overall very impressed with the place. A little like Blackpool with sunshine.

Room Tip: The groundfloor rooms are near to the toilets used by the bar customers but most use the poolside lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012 via mobile

Although this hotel basic and a bit out of the way would definitely go back there again.

The staff Ryan and his team where so friendly and went out of their way to make our holiday enjoyable. Food fantastic and entertainment on the Turkish night was great.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton Aycliffe, United Kingdom
1 review
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

Just returned for the amaris apartment today and it is very unlike me to write any kind of review up especially on the first day back but just felt i need to warn people to re- think about booking these horrible apartments. it is mine and my partners first time to turkey and our first holiday alone as we are only 20 and 22 years of age, we are a very quite couple who only have one or two drinks with meal and like an earlier night but don’t mind other people being noisy and who like having a good time. Our holiday was for 10 days and we were very excited when arriving at the armaris as we read so many good reviews on this place so thought we would have had a great time and we did the first few days as all bar staff were very friendly and made us feel very welcome. A few occasions we did eat here and had some drinks, they asked us what room we were in and they said they would just put it on the room and we can pay later we thought how kind, warning never do this. After a few days the bar staff were very pushy always wanted us to have a drink or eat food and if we said no they would make horrible remarks at us. They were constantly hustling us, due to this we started to go and sit my another pool club excelsior brilliant would defiantly stay here next time! . Amaris apartment were clean and basic, pool small and not many beds. Our 10 days were up at these apartments so went to check out, our transfers were 5 minutes earlier and waited for us to get on. Upon checking out they produced us a bill of 124tl that they say we had on the room, but my partner had paid Ryan one of the bar staff the Thursday before. The manager got Ryan and Ryan denied it all saying very nasty he cannot remember us paying and that no money had been given to him. Luckily for us they had CCTV to prove our innocence on the CCTV showed my partner paying Ryan the 124tl on Thursday morning at 10am. We didn’t even get an apology from any of the staff who accused us of not paying our bill. By this time there were 8 members of staff stood round us being very intimidating. I thought to myself thank godness for CCTV and thought it was other as we were holding our transfer up, but no it wasn’t they then said we owe them another four days of air-conditioning when we only owed the two and they didn’t ask if we wanted it just decided to charge us for four extra days this was another 45tl. As we were stood confused of why they were doing this to us, one of the kitchen staff went into my room and grabbed the sheets of the bed, on the bed was a tiny little baby pink mark of my pink bikini. They said the colour would not come out so wanted to charge me 22 pound for this sheet. They hadn’t even tried to wash it out as they had just grabbed it from my bed. I only had 13 pound in my purse and that was for the plain to get a drink. I handed it over shaking due to the intimidation .we stood thinking is this because we are young, and they were just making stuff up to get money from us or was it because we didnt eat their much. Me and my partner looked at each other and said we have no money not one penny and was hoping it was over as we had held the transfer up for 15 minutes and were very worried they would leave without us. Then another bill was thrown at us a bill of 53tl which we payed them on the night we had the meal upfront we told them that we had no more money on us and they just said ok . The whole ordeal left me very shook up and very upset we were just relived the transfer waited for us. The staff at these apartments totally ruined mine and my partner’s time in turkey. Don’t get me wrong turkey is lovely and brilliant will differently come back to turkey but never ever again to this apartment. I would not advise anyone who is not a big drinker or likes to venture out the apartment once or twice to stay here. please be wary of RYAN the bar man as he seems nice and friendly but if you do not drink here every night or eat here every night he gets a bit rude same as all the staff here, apart from Lucas who is lovely. Once when asked by one of the
Bar staff why we not having a drink there , we said we have been to a nice place called September bar he replied your making me very angry we said to each other that wasn’t very nice to say. Just a warning please be wary of all the staff, never charge stuff to your room.
Also be careful if you dont eat or drink their much they will charge you for other things you havent done or even bought.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilwinning, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

This place offers everything a holiday should be. Clean apartments, good food, good company. Its situated 15 mins away from busy clubs, restaurants etc, its got supermarkets closeby. It has in house entertainment if you dont want to go out. The staff make you feel like you are part of a family not just another guest booking in for a holiday. There is only 20 apartments in building meaning that there is plenty of new people to meet but not too many that your fighting for loungers and pool space. Such a friendly place, definetely going back next year.

Room Tip: Rooms need to clean, roomy and adequate you only sleep and change in them. Dont overpay for things y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yorkshire
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

What a great 2 weeks we have just spent at the Amaris,stayed here a couple of years ago and decided on a return visit,we definately wasn't disappointed,the staff are fab,Ryan keeps you laughing,Eddie is a great barman,and Lucas will do anything for you,Eric and Rico the chefs serve very nice food at a very reasonable price and Adem is part of the furniture,nothing is to much trouble for any of the guys and the Boss is very hands on and takes an intrest in his guests.
Met some really nice people there everyone seemed to get on well.Would highly recommend these apartments,rooms are a very good size and comfortable beds.

Room Tip: some rooms are quieter than others would recommend room 205 lovely view of the park 2 big balconies...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

Where to start..First time in Marmaris and one of the best holiday's I've had. There's so much to do in Marmaris itself I'll definitely be going back! And definitely to this hotel. The apartments are clean and tidy, some have 2 balconies if your in a corner room. The main marina area is about 20mins walk away or a 5min 15lira taxi drive. However, most nights we spent in the hotel bar because the atmosphere is so relaxed and friendly with all the staff being so accommodating, it's like being part of a huge family! Eddie, Adam, Rico, Lucas and of course Ryan are all brilliant, fautlless. Can't wait to go back again!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Amaris Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amaris Apartments

Address: Hatipirimi Mahallesi 135 Sokak, 35 | No:35, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 100 Specialty lodging in Marmaris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This modern and attractive complex of apartments is perfect base for families, couples and singles. Whit the experience of being the best apartments in guest satisfaction statistics in Marmaris we guarantee you a superb holiday in that special resort of Turkey. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Otel so you can book your Amaris Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amaris Apartments Hotel Marmaris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Amaris Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.