We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible hotel!! The worst hotel i ever been 2!!! Don't go there” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Elegant Hotel

Elegant Hotel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Marmaris
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Elegant Hotel
Save
You added Elegant Hotel to your Saves list
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Cildir Mah. 153. Sok. No:10 Marmaris Merkez, Marmaris 48700, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #260 of 285 Hotels in Marmaris
UK
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Horrible hotel!! The worst hotel i ever been 2!!! Don't go there”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2010

It was the worst hotel i ever been to. The only good thing about this hotel is nice and clean swimming pool. A part of that whole trip was a nightmare. Staff doesn';t respect their customers. The easiest way to describe it is that they are rude . Make stupid notes and jokes every time. You are not allowed to buy yourself a coke or a drink while youre out and bring it to the hotel to your room. I'm not talking about food . Don't even try to do it. There is a note on a wall by the receptrion that youre not allowed to do it!! What an idea!!! Nightmare!! In my personal opinion its not their business what you do, what you buy if you paid for stay. But if you will try do to it you need to be prepared to be told off by staff and they will watch you for the whole rest of your stay. They will do everything to make you spend youtr money in their hotel and bar. If you want air concicioner in your room off course you have to pay for it!! it's not for free. Be prepared for that!! Rooms looks nice but the shower is a nightmare. Our was leaking and dindt work propely, water was very hot or just cold . Norhing between and the hairdryer didnt work. Useless.
So if you really wanna go to this hotel make sure youre prepared for all that. I will never go back there again. I'd rather to pay 60 P more and go to 5 stras hotel where tthey respect you and will try to make your stay as good as it can be.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    10
    8
    5
    26
See reviews for
14
21
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2010

My daughter and myself stayed at this Hotel in July, what a nightmare. The male staff here persistently annoy you to go on a date with them or have a drink with them alone. After the 3rd night of their sleazy advances it does get to you especially when some members of staff follow you up to your room at night and then telephone your room all during the night because you have rejected their advances. My daughter and myself did not feel confortable or safe staying around the hotel during the day and especially at night. The food was terrible , breakfasts was non existant while dinner was reheated burnt microwave offerings which was disgusting.

  • Stayed July 2009
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2009

I just came back from a holiday at Elegant hotel and it was a holiday from hell. I have never been so glad to come back home.
This" hotel" is terrible, I think it is more like a hostal with no stars at all than a Hotel.
The staff is very rude, they do not even say hello or goodby to you when you come and go and they look misserable at all times, I think it is due to the amount of hours they work in there, there is always the same staff day after day and night after night, they never go home and rest. We stayed for 1 week B&B basis. The room was very small, the bed was rock hard and we could even feel the springs of the matres sticking out and digging in our backs. We ended up padding it with several towells we bought in the market. We could not use the sheets and blankets because there were so stained and wrinkled , so we slept on top of the towells. Pillows....forget it !!!, we were better off without those smelly, overused and flat pillows. I still have a very bad back and neck pain from sleeping on that bed made for turture.I am stil taking painkillers daily.The Toilet was dirty, drains in shower plate and basin were blocked. Never been cleaned. The room was never cleaned up during our stay and the bedding was changed only once for onother set of stained and smelly sheets.Breakfast was very poor, only white bread, butter, jam, boiled eggs,tomatoes, olives,turkish tea and a horrible instantaneous coffee. No English tea at all. We were expecting a proper buffet style breakfast. We paid £730 wich does not reflect what we got. We were ripped off by booking with a Seachtravelonline (a web site that we never heard of before) they were offering a promotion of a week in a 5 Start hotel called Elegance plus flights so we took it, but instead we got the Elegant hotel wich has not any star from my point of view and It is more like a hostal for backpackers who like sleeping rough.
This was the worse holiday ever thanks to ELEGANT hotel and Seachtravelonline.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2009

Myself and my friend stayed at the hotel for a week on b&b. We were initailly impressed at the price because the hotel itself although quite basic, is clean and quite nice. The male staff, however, were horrible. One of the guys was a complete sleaze and kept trying to massage our shoulders when eating breakfast!! They didnt seem to like it when we were out on excursions all day then out partying at night. They were downright rude to us at times as well. The owner went from being completely friendly at the beginning to not even saying goodbye when we left. It was bizarre. Dont know if this is the right place for single girls who dont want to be pestered by the staff 24/7. Everything else about the hotel is fine, nice food, nice pool, nice bar.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
durham
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2009

the friendliest hotel in marmaris all management staff & guests all made it a fabulous holiday
pool not for non-swimming children but otherwise 1st class

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Midlands
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2009

My boyfriend and I have just got back from a weeks stay in the Elegant hotel and i thought i should right a reveiw as I read so many before we travelled. Both my boyfriend and I are 19 years old and neither had been to turkey before but we had heard good comments so we decided to give it a go.
We arrived at the hotel around 6pm and was greeted from the transfer with happy faces keen to help us with our luggage. We checked into hotel with no problems they offer a safe for 10 lr i think and air conditioning for 25 lr per week we opted for the air con which a good idea as the rooms can get quite stuffy. We chucked down our stuff and went on search for the beach and some thing to eat. the beach front is only about 5-10min walk down along the canal (which in the summer seasons is dryed out but still a canal) we found the meals to range between 10-30 lr per person but depends on where you dine. We quite liked tiffany's,nice and friendly and not to pricey. On the subject of food the breakfast at the hotel was fine if your not fussy. Bread, jam, egg ,cheese ,cucumber and tomato. We fpund on the nights we were out till late we missed the breakfast as its only from 8am - 10am so we walked across the road to the nearest cafe ( near to the phone box) which we found did a nice break fast.
The pool was lovely, not very big but nice enough to cool yourself down on a hot day spent around the pool. On the second day we spent the day around the pool waiting for the rep to come and speak to us. Only thing we suggest is shop around for days out. We choose to go on the trip to dalyan for the day which included lunch , mud bath and trip to turtle beach. It was a good day but we found we payed 50 lr which is about £25 each and when we walked down on the the beach they offered it to us for 50 lr for both so we would have saved our selves some money. It was still a nice day out though. We also rented out a quad bike for 1 day for 100 lr it was suposed to be 140 but haggling got it down to 100. We drove through the mountains round to all the nearest beaches which took up most of the day. The beaches in and around marmaris we found were nice but shingle not sandy.
The staff at the hotel are very friendly and are happy to have convosations with you well at least try to understand. There is a free pool table too. The bar at the hotel is nice and cheap for food and drink but the bacon sandwichs are not very nice just a heads up. I think that is all. Oh the showers are awful there either hot or cold thats my only flaw really. Also it sounds simple but if you buy the air con take it off the key ring and leave it in the door when you go out we never thought about this but after speaking to a couple thats obviously the thing to do.
I think that is all I hope I have helped I proberly haven't though.
Happy Holidays!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton-on-tees
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2009

We have just come back and i thought i would write a review. We went with two teenagers 15 and 17 and we went bed and breakfast. Hotel has turkish breakfast
in with the price of accommodation bread ,jam ,honey, eggs ,cheese, cucumber ,olives tomatoes and tea coffee we decided on b and b as its as cheap to eat out in marmaris. The rooms are very clean and tidy, nice laminate wood floors and veranda good nice bathroom. The staff are very friendly and we became good friends with them all lovely people two Mehmets, toti and Ali. The pool is clean and i could stand on tip toes in one end of it and im 5 ft 4. Great for a nice swim big enough too, Toddlers we saw in the pool with arm bands. There are plenty of sun loungers and we never had problems getting one. Hotel has internet access my daughter took her iphone
The location of this hotel is great as you just walk ten minutes down the street to reach the beach of marmaris and all along the front of the beach you have lots of the entertainment of marmaris, bars clubs restaraunts, outdoor karaoke bars sentana bar, turtle karaoke bar with foam party at 2am and many others outdoor party atmosphere very lively on a night till 4 am, breakdancers, drag artists doing madonna, amywinehouse, dance bars lots of them, familys can go too saw lots of familys with kids in the bars.
Food prices depends where you go 1 lira = 42p where we have just been, cheapest meal we found at the PIZZA PIZZA meal for family of 4 23 lira which is like £10.90
you get 4 chicken burgers chips coleslaw and chicken pieces and a litre of coca cola . the mcdonalds are bigger portions out there. this is 5 minutes away.
Restaurants, Reis bar do a three course meal for 17 lira 50 which is 8.50 very good price. English breakfasts are easily found ranging price 5 lira to 7 lira. vodka redbull
price range between 5 lira and 8 lira , beer is 4 lira olay crisps 2 lira , cocktails 9 lira,
chinese restaurants can be found ou there too, great prices again 8 lira chicken chow mein outdoor restaurant with lovely red lanterns. We will be going back to this hotel as i like the location as you are just the right distance away. There are boat trips for 25 lira a person, which is £10 a person. We paid 100 lira for 4 this is for a 7 hour boat trip you got coke, cheap beer, orangeade a meal of chicken spagetti and salad, icecreams though extra 5 lira a lolly. the trip was great as you stop and swim in the sea and go to a market great day out. Lots of shops in mamrmaris selling great fake designer stuff, you have to barter and dont accept the first price they say. Great holiday
and yes we will go back here to this hotel next time we go to marmaris.....

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Elegant Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elegant Hotel

Address: Cildir Mah. 153. Sok. No:10 Marmaris Merkez, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #260 of 285 Hotels in Marmaris
Hotel Class:2 star — Elegant Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 31

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Elegant Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.