We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming hotel and staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of A&B Home Hotel

A&B Home Hotel
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added A&B Home Hotel to your Saves list
A&B Home Hotel
Turgut Ozal Cad, Gocek 48300, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 14 Hotels in Gocek
San Francisco, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Charming hotel and staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

We didn’t know much about Gocek, but it came recommended from the hotel we stayed at in Urgup. Turns out it’s a small yachting town. We don’t sail or own a yacht, so none of that was an attraction. But what did pleasantly surprise us was that it was a tranquil town of which you could walk across in 15 minutes. A&B Home Hotel made our stay that much more inviting and personable – a contrast from the sprawling, nearby Fethiye.

A&B Home Hotel is a homey place for those looking for simple, clean, budget accommodations in this yachting town. Berker made our stay feel very welcome and at home. Every one of our interactions was very genuine, engaging, and interesting. The other hotel workers were equally helpful, warm, and personable. The outdoor area is very relaxing, with a small but clean pool and patio seating to enjoy a small buffet breakfast each morning.

The rooms are clean and small-ish sized. We wanted one single full-sized bed, so had to give up a courtyard view, but found this more amenable. The bathroom was very clean and water pressure on the showers excellent. The bedding was immaculate and blankets sufficient. There were also two bottles of water free of charge provided every morning. The interior décor and ambience were a bit lacking, but like I said, the service and staff friendliness made up for that and more. Though the rooms are a bit small, it met our needs and especially, our price range.

Berker and the staff are kind, thoughtful, personable, and welcoming people who are eager to take care of you and to make sure you enjoy your stay. If we return to Gocek, we would without a doubt come back to A&B!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABHOMEHOTEL, Manager at A&B Home Hotel, responded to this review, October 27, 2012
Dear Ms.Chang,
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.Thank you for sharing your opinions and all the good words for us.We hope as you mentioned you will be back to our lovely "Gocek"and to our hotel.

Best Regards
A&B Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    9
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
2
11
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
bristol
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

Had a great 3 night stay here. We arrived unexpected, as hadn't booked in advance, but staff were really helpful, found us a room, which was a good size, clean and very well decorated. Breakfast was really good and enjoyable, and served by the pool. It is in an ideal location, being just a street away from the marina. It had the best shower that we have found in Turkey and have stayed in many places, it always had hot water, with the extra details of soap and shower gel in place. Sheets were changed on a daily basis, so lots of small touches that make it a pleasant stay here. This also has the benefit of being open all year round. Although I have been to Gocek many times for boat trips or just stopping off on the way to the airport, we found this a great place to actually spend time in, loved the atmosphere here. Great stay.

Room Tip: We had a double room on the ground floor, others were twin bedded. But all looked good. No balcony...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABHOMEHOTEL, Manager at A&B Home Hotel, responded to this review, October 28, 2012
Dear Guest,

Hello from A&B Home Hotel;
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.As you mentioned we have 24 hours hot water and our shampoos and soaps are high quality and well known products.
Hope to see you again here.

Best Regards,
A&B Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

We were looking for a hotel with a difference and car access and we found it in this hotel
The hotel may be small but it is very well laid out with nice attractive rooms
The pool area was a welcome sight in the 34OC heat
Close to everything without paying the over the top pricing at the touristy hotels

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABHOMEHOTEL, Manager at A&B Home Hotel, responded to this review, October 28, 2012
Dear Guest;
Thank you for sharing your opinions with us.
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay.Hope we will be able to host you again with our renewed team for the season 2013.

Kind Regards
A&B Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
turin
Top Contributor
146 reviews 146 reviews
70 hotel reviews
Reviews in 82 cities Reviews in 82 cities
115 helpful votes 115 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2011

it's not bad, just it's not as good as it was when they opened a few years ahed.
its' a tiny structure with small spaces everywhere, so everything is miniature-like.
rooms are clean, breakfast is acceptable, cleanliness is average plus, simply it's not warm, its' family owned, I would say second generation and they respect very much guests privacy, may be too much, maybe one more word and a smile would help.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABHOMEHOTEL, Manager at A&B Home Hotel, responded to this review, October 28, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing time to write your opinions.
As you mentioned our rooms are clean and i want to add that our open buffet breakfast includes 8 kinds of jams,3 kinds of honey,3 kinds of cheese,seasonal fruits of all kinds,2 kinds of olives,2 kinds of salami and limitless free filtered coffee and tea(8 type of tea harmonied).
Please regard that our management is renewed and we concern your opinions.
We will be glad to see you again at our hotel.

Kind Regards
A&B Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schwerte
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2009

I stayed at a&b hotel for only one day.during check in the owner of the hotel birkan informed me about the hotel facilities and sabun or basan i forget his name assisted me with my suitcase..both of them were very smiling.in the morning very luxurios open buffet is waiting for you.eat as much as you can eat thats what birkan said to me..the tea was made from 8 different teas said sabun to me..they informed me about daily tours and recommenden a good daily tour which now i forgot the name..i definitly recommend this hotel who are looking for a peaceful relaxing hotel.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2009

I arrived at 5:30 am due to flight delays and the receptionist had stayed up to let me in and show me to my room. Breakfast the next morning was excellent, with home made jams and served outdoors under trees and next to the (very small) swimming pool. The hotel is quite close to two of the three marinas in Gocek and the shopping area and many restaurants. The rooms were small but immaculate and comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABHOMEHOTEL, Manager at A&B Home Hotel, responded to this review, October 28, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing time to write your opinions about our small hotel in gocek.
We would like to inform you that we would be delighted to host you again with our renewed team.

Best Regards,
A&B Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2008

AB Home Hotel was a one night stop for our family prior to a Moorings sailing trip. The location was superb, close to restaurants, grocery shopping, downtown. Located on a quiet street. Rooms were very clean, one was small, but both were comfortable and nice. We appreciated the great shower, powerful a/c, and hairdryer. Remember this is a Turkish boutique style hotel so do not expect large American hotel rooms, but rather a charming local inn with smallish rooms.

Breakfast was great - typical Turkish style. Good coffee and excellent service from all.

We will stay here next year for sure. Previous year we stayed at Hotel ForestGate and would not go back there.

  • Liked — Great quiet location downtown Gocek.
  • Disliked — Stairs are steep up to rooms.
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to A&B Home Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A&B Home Hotel

Address: Turgut Ozal Cad, Gocek 48300, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Gocek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 14 Hotels in Gocek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your A&B Home Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage A&B Home Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.