We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff and cold drinks” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sailor's Pub

Sailor's Pub
Cumhuriyet Mh. Camtas Cd. No:12 | Postal Code 48310, Gocek, Turkey
902526451732
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #24 of 35 Restaurants in Gocek
Price range: $15 - $40
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Seafood, Pizza & Pasta, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night
Description: Classic pub decoration with Gastro pub cuisine.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Friendly staff and cold drinks”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

We had drinks here a few times during our stay and the staff are amazing. Really accomadating, drinks are a reasonable price and always quick. We didn't eat here but great atmosphere and food looked good.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    2
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Forget the name food ıs fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

Not one for writing many reviews felt had to after lunching at the Sailors Pub. Please forget the name ıs the food is great. Walk along the main harbour and you will be confronted with very similar menus but venture out to the D marian a and vısit the sailors pub. A great welcome will be given to you by the owner who is a dude and the food ıs fantastic withe a great view away from the tussle and bustle. Apart from the fish market ın ın Fethyie the best have had in the region

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sawbridgeworth, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Ignore the Name!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014 via mobile

We would never normally visit anywhere abroad with such an English name - and certainly not 'a pub'! but friends had recommended this place. And they were so right! The owner is a great character and actually gave us the bottle of Provence Rose after we'd had 2 glasses each, the Turkish seafood pizza was like nothing we've ever eaten under that name - delicious, homemade, buttery pastry base filled to overflowing with prawns, salmon, calamari (not fried!!) and luscious tomato&mozzarella - a feast for £10!! Wish we'd found it sooner - great, soul music too, but not loud ! Love it!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Quick breakfast right above the sailboat dock”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

Great outside sitting and our waiter was able to get out our crepes, omlettes and bread in a short time.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
“Great place to relax and chill out”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

We have been to this restaurant/pub twice in our visits to Goçek and have found it a great place to sit and chill out and enjoy good food and drink. Especially if the weather is good (we have been in winter both times and it was beautiful weather days) you can sit outside in the ambient atmosphere with views of the D-Marin boat Harbour, the Goçek bay and Goçek itself.

The food was very good, fresh and well presented, the drink selection was excellent and setting superb. The owner/staff are pretty laid back, extremely friendly and do provide very good service. They don't hover. in our experience, they are happy to give you whatever information you need and you dictate the speed at which things happen and the level of attention you require.

If you wish just to sit and chill out indoors or outdoors, there is a large book/magazine selection to read thru. There is no rush to get you in and out as there is ample seating indoors and out, under shade or in the sunshine.

So just go visit, get a bottle of wine and/or food and sit at your leisure until you are ready to leave. Make it a nice weather day, very enjoyable.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sailor's Pub also viewed

Gocek, Mugla Province
Gocek, Mugla Province
 

Been to Sailor's Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sailor's Pub, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.