We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Limon

Limon
The Harbour, Gocek, Turkey
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 35 Restaurants in Gocek
Cuisines: Turkish
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Palma de Mallorca, Spain
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Value for money”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

A group of 5 of us were seeking a place to watch the first Rugby Union test between the lions and Australia. Limon gratefully said they would put on the rugby for us. During the game we consumed much alcohol but also had traditional Turkisk meze dishes and some excellent calamari. The staff were so friendly and keen to please and accommodate that we felt so at ease and really enjoyed ourselves. The bathrooms were noticeably immaculate if that still counts these days! Not much atmosphere here but having walked past the establishment daily both at night and day it is ALWAYS BUSY OR FULL and hence if u r in a group then get in there and have a fun meal.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    36
    11
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kelowna, Canada
Top Contributor
156 reviews 156 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 79 cities Reviews in 79 cities
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
“A pleasant meal, that you will wish was a little bigger”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

We had the best mixed meza plate of our trip, which was served with great bread, still warm from the oven. The portions of the main courses were definitely on the small side, which was a little disappointing. We found the service to be slow - we waited for over 15 minutes for the extra bread we'd requested, but then we were there for a late lunch & so perhaps the staff were a little more relaxed than they'd be at busier times.

Overall a good options amongst a group of restaurants all offering pretty much the same thing.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Very good indeed ....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

Very tasty Turkish food with excellent, friendly service. The stuffed squid is highly recommended! Seems a very popular choice in the town and deservedly so.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
margaret river
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Marina dining in Gocek”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

We ate there once and both had the lamb clay pot . We considered the dish delicious and the hosts very warm and friendly. The wine was also very good bythe glass.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“well worth a visit !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012 via mobile

Even though we were staying in a villa 45 minutes drive away from Gocek, we ate here 5 times during our 16 night stay. Great freshly prepared food, fantastic selection of Mezzes, you are invited to come up and select your choice from their refridgerated cabinet. The staff are very friendly,helpful and not at all pushy. If you're treated as we were you'll definitely not be disappointed !!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Limon also viewed

 
Gocek, Mugla Province
Gocek, Mugla Province
 

Been to Limon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Limon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.