We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, fantastic welcome & comfortable rooms. Highly Recommended.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pruva Boutique Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Pruva Boutique Hotel to your Saves list
Pruva Boutique Hotel
Cumhuriyet Mah.Nuri Cavus Sok. No:9, Gocek 48310 , Turkey   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Gocek
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
111 helpful votes 111 helpful votes
“Great location, fantastic welcome & comfortable rooms. Highly Recommended.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Pruva is a great option when in Gocek. Selçuk could not have been more friendly or helpful in planning my stay there and responding promptly to my various emails. He helped arrange an excellent driver that helped me explore the area.

Pruva itself is well located, a few minutes walk from the main restaurants bordering the Gocek marina whilst rooms are comfortable and quiet. The breakfast is superbly presented & definitely not to be missed. Highly recommended

Stayed September 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
35
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2014

Returning to Pruva after staying last year we were not disappointed!Sel&Aylin looked after us wonderfully and we cannot recommend Pruva highly enough.Breakfast amazing and rooms comfortable.Gardens&pool area great to relax in.

Room Tip: Choose a room overlooking the garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delft, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2014

Gocek is a harbor town, many boat trips leave from here and a lot of people spend one or more nights in one of the harbors. There are plenty of restaurants. We were without boat, but stayed in Pruva hotel for three nights. The town has a nice feel and there are a lot of sights and small beaches in the area (don't go without a car).
Pruva hotel is nice and small (5 rooms). Our room had a good balcony and was quit big. The decoration was somewhat sparse, and we would have liked one or two chairs in the room, but we slept well. The young couple that runs the place is very kind and provides excellent service in their bar, that is, for what I have seen, always open. Breakfast is great, with a different warm treat every morning and lots of jams, chutneys, cheese, bread and vegetables.
The hotel has a nice garden with a small pool, ideal to cool and rest after a day on the road. This hotel was a little on the expensive side, compared to other places we stayed on our trip, but this is probably due to the overall price level in Gocek. Recommended if you like a small and friendly hotel.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2014

For three days before a yacht charter we stayed with Sel and Aylen here. A fantastic location in the heart of Gocek. Sel and Aylen could not have been more helpful, and their Turkish Coffee was better than any of the restaurants. Bed and breakfast only, which is ideal as you then sample the restaurants. Highly recommended and good value.

Stayed September 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dartford, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2014

Great couple of days with our friends at Gojek Turkey. Staying at the Pruva Boutique Hotel, we have been there for last three years. The owners Sel & Ayleine, are a lovely young couple who run and own the hotel. Rooms are spotlessly clean, garden, pool, and also the bar area are tastefully done, food also very good. Nothing too much trouble for them. Such a tranquil place to stay would highly recommend a stay there whether it is for couple of days or a longer stay.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2014

Just returned from a week's stay here - simply blissful. Small but perfectly formed, Pruva has everything you could want - a great situation, very quiet and tranquil yet only yards from the main town and the seafront. The lovely owners, Sel and Aylin, make you very welcome and are very helpful in arranging anything you might need - I'd particularly recommend taking the very short boat trip to Gocek Island which has a small beach and restaurant where you can really relax - we loved it so much we went there three times in a week!
The pool is perfect, the breakfasts fantastic and they will also provide very tasty lunch and evening meals as and when needed - all at a great price. Can't recommend it highly enough.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

As Europeans, when we talk about "hotels" we don't think at something like Pruva.
It looks like a bed and breakfast: when you come in, you feel like you're in the sitting room of the owner's house, and the room itself looks like a private room.
BUT IT'S GREAT.
we loved it so much: we spent there 2 nights at the end of our vacation in Turkey and we can say it's the best hotel we lived in, at a very reasonable price.

breakfast is simply perfect. the rooms are clean and spacious.
staff is welcoming and very helpful.
that's why is nr 1 hotel in gocek: the best of a hotel without the worst of a hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pruva Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pruva Boutique Hotel

Address: Cumhuriyet Mah.Nuri Cavus Sok. No:9, Gocek 48310 , Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Gocek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Gocek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Pruva Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pruva Boutique Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.