We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A garden sanctuary, beautiful pool . . .” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Efe Hotel Gocek

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Efe Hotel Gocek to your Saves list
Efe Hotel Gocek
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Cumhuriyet Mahallesi Likya Cad. No 1, Gocek 48310, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Gocek
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“A garden sanctuary, beautiful pool . . .”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

Enjoyed the Efe Hotel . . . and it's location and friendly staff so much two years ago . . . we returned for a second visit earlier this month! And the Efe Hotel did not disappoint! A true sanctuary when you enter the grounds of the hotel . . . beautiful, well kept gardens and lawn, and an outstanding pool! You feel totally isolated from the rest of the world (in spite of being just off a rather unattractive street)! Most rooms are on the small side but comfortable, quiet and well equipped (refrigerator, ac, safe, small balcony, decent shower).

A delicious buffet breakfast is served on the veranda overlooking the pool area . . . with jams, breads, omelets, cheeses, yogurt, olives, tomatoes, cucumbers, fresh fruits, dried fruits, cereals, juices, coffee, tea, etc.

The General Manager, Mr. Hakan Sahin, is most pleasant and helpful, and was always on site overseeing high quality service and cleanliness. Located an easy walk (3 short blocks) from the main shopping and restaurant area, and one of the most beautiful bays and incredible marinas along the Turkish Mediterranean! Highly recommend a stop here!

Room Tip: Ask for second floor overlooking the pool area and garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    20
    2
    2
    1
See reviews for
13
37
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

We spent one night here after a late flight from Manchester to Dalaman. Taxi 35 TL Staff are very friendly, room was clean, comfy and quiet. Feels like a family home rather than a hotel. Good choice at breakfast, lovely swimming pool and pleasant gardens, very convenient for the town centre and promenade and Marina. Plenty of places to eat and quite upmarket town. We were able to leave our luggage after breakfast and told we could use the pool and grounds until our son met us at 8pm. He works in Ankara so we had to wait til he flew in! Would happily stay here again and especially after a late flight. Lots to see and do in the area. We visited Fethiye, Oludeniz and Dalyan. Had a great week. plenty of water sports, gulet trips etc and near the Lycain way and some interesting carved tombs in the rocks. Dalyan and the river trip down to turtle beach are worth it. We also visited a pomegranate farm and an abandoned village. Traffic or should I say Turkish drivers are a bit mad!

Room Tip: Ours was on a corner with a little shaded balcony and overlooked garden and the side road, no traffi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

I stayed 3 excellent nights with my wife and two babies in Efe hotel. We will definitely come back again. A warm welcome. Every thing was well. Lovely Owner ,friendly and was very helpful. Staff were very kids friendly , polite and ready to help you anytime. Hotel was very clean and has a lovely pool especially on nights. My babies played in another kids pool. Near to center and marina. Cool place. Very nice outdoor restaurant. Breakfast was brilliant. They will cook anything you like for lunch or dinner. Very delicious and fresh. We will back again.

Stayed June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014 via mobile

We were pleasantly surprised as Efe exceeded our expectations in many ways. The rooms were clean, slightly old fashioned but that didn't matter. The pool area was stunning with plenty of space and large enough to swim properly. Breakfast was great and the staff were very welcoming with a lovely atmosphere. Easy walk to town and the harbour- a lot quicker than we had thought. Great stay!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallinn, Estonia
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

I stayed in 3 different hotels during my one month in Göcek: Efe, D- Resort and Pruva and they all are good hotels with pros and cons, but in overall I enjoyed Efe hotel the most. It had the warmth and intimacy, plus I felt relaxed here.
I stayed at Efe the longest, 11 nights, and choose a premier room after visiting them all. They have standard (19m2), premier (28m2) and suites (38m2). I liked the most room #121: spacious, balcony overlooking the pool, lot of sunlight. Room had a desk, comfortable bed, spacious cupboard with drawers. Laundry- on request.
Bathroom: with window (adds a lot), quality towels (soft), shampoo, soap, conditioner, cotton sticks.
Pool: good sunbeds, towels provided.
Breakfast: Buffet: 3 types of cheese, salami, olives, fruit, fresh orange juice, jams, bread and also one type of fresh baked pastry, cereal, dried fruits. If fewer guests then its served by order.
Would be nice if they would do some change in selection after some days or a week, like different fruits etc.

Location- quiet area, no many residential houses close by, which means less dogs barking and roosters crow less.:) 5 min walk to the center. There is a local sunday market close by (food, clothes, etc).
Closest beach is in D-marina: entrance 40tl (comfy sun beds, umbrella, towels), clean and bella vista.

Hotel General Manager is very kind and helpful, makes sure you are well taken care of. Staff friendly as well.

Nevertheless the Hotel needs some fixing up, like change of shower mixers etc., as its a bit dated over the years. Wouldn't hurt for cleaning department to put little more effort in and attentiveness into detail. Anyway I also understood they plan to do some renovation works, as turning Standard rooms bigger etc.

Overall I definitely recommend this hotel as it was running smoothly.

Room Tip: Premium rooms are bigger. 2nd (or 1st in some countries) floor higher ceilings. One big attic room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basingstoke, Hampshire
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013 via mobile

Once again we had the delight of spending a couple of days at the Efe before boarding our gulet. The hopitality was as usual exceptional. On arrival we were given a very spacious room, with air con. Around the pool in the afternoon we were treated to wonderful frozen grape kebabs. Whether you are staying for a couple of days or longer, then the Efe suits all needs. Looking forward to returning next year.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013 via mobile

The Efe Hotel deserves so much more than its 2 star rating. The hotel is first class, with spotlessly clean rooms and the staff are very warm, welcoming and will do anything for you. The pool and surrounding area are absolutely superb with hammocks and large cushions scattered around the grounds. A lovely touch is the frozen fruit served now and then as you soak up the sun. Many clients are just passing through and staying 1, maybe 2 nights as they head or return from sailing trips so many a day we had the pool to ourselves. Just the get away from it all holiday we were looking for. The Efe is perfectly located in Gocek being a 5 minute walk from lots of restaurants and shopping areas and the weekly Sunday market is literally on your doorstep. Would not hesitate to recommend this lovely hotel

Stayed September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Efe Hotel Gocek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Efe Hotel Gocek

Address: Cumhuriyet Mahallesi Likya Cad. No 1, Gocek 48310, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Gocek
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Gocek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Efe Hotel Gocek 2*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Efe Hotel Gocek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Efe Hotel Gocek, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.