We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEST FAMILY HOLIDAY EVER” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Majesty Club Lykia Botanika

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Majesty Club Lykia Botanika to your Saves list
Majesty Club Lykia Botanika
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Yaniklar Koyu Pk. 98, Fethiye 48340, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #43 of 101 Hotels in Fethiye
Taunton, United Kingdom
1 review
“BEST FAMILY HOLIDAY EVER”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Stayed for a week in May. Weather fab. Hotel and staff excellent. Entertainment team (ozzi, frukan etc) and waiting staff incredible. Food very tasty and something for everyone. Met fab people from all over. Best holiday ever. Defo going back again this year and maybe next too......Can not fault.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

441 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    138
    72
    54
    49
See reviews for
241
85
3
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay here at Lykia Botanika, as it was just two of us we were worried that we wouldn't be involved in a lot of the activities there. But we were pleasantly surprised, Aziz head of the animation team provided brilliant entertainment and got people out of the audience involved, it was always different every night and we looked forward to every show. When we had an issue with one of our trip bookings, Aziz was very helpful and rung up the company and helped us sort it out. The animation team were very friendly and always got us involved in the activities including water polo, darts etc, especially Furkan and charlot (sorry about the spelling). They always looked after us and kept us entertained throughout the week. The staff were always friendly and polite and made us feel very welcome. The complex was really nice, there were two pools which benefited all groups including families and couples and there are water slides too. I had no issues with the hotel, as it was very spacious and was maintained to a high standard. All the facilities were very good there and i would defiantly recommend a treatment at the spa there. The food was a bit samey, but i think that's just down to personal taste as there was always a variety of choices. The only issue we had was with the receptionists, they seemed very unhelpful and struggled to understand English, and did not attempt to help us when organising our transfers. The hotel is a bit far out from the main town
, but it doesn't stop you from doing any of the trips as many pick you up from the hotel. Overall we had an amazing time, and would defiantly recommend going there, the staff make it worthwhile, with special thanks to the animation team :)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

First of all, on arrival we waited about an hour to be checked in and took to our room. The rooms are very basic and bathroom quite rugged. We'd booked for 2 adults, 1 child and 1 infant, and we didn't get a cot. The very rude lady on reception couldn't (or refused) to help with anything. Woke up and explored what is actually a very clean and beautiful complex, the pools were brilliant and the kids loved the park and the electric cars etc. We had a private beach, which was a small walk away with a bar and BBQ. This hotel is in the middle of nowhere, it's at least a 40 minute ride to fethiye on the dolmas, too far if your kids have already spent a full day travelling to the holiday. There is literally nothing around. There was a bit of entertainment around the main pool for adults, but we stayed around the other pool. The night time entertainment was a little disco followed by a really poor show which wasn't for Children. Food, there was a lot of choice but not one meal for children just chips. We met quite a few families and t least 2 thirds of us had to match problems. We asked about a birthday cake for my sons 4th birthday and they told me it would cost £35 for a cake for 6 people. the service on reception is 100% the worst i have come across, very unhelpful lady who had no time for anyone. We did have a decent time because of the nice complex an people we'd met. The language barrier was quite frustrating there was very little staff who could understand us, think this resort caters more for Russians an the Bulgarians.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

First time to turkey so we wanted a hotel complex that catered for all family needs, 2 adults (39&31) 3 children (14-11-4)
The complex, A really good complex with three pools, one away from complex which is very quiet warm, the main pool where animation team arrange many different activities to keep all ages going all day from 10am warm, and the slide pool which is great for children and adults cold, there is also a childrens paddling pool next to slides. Denise (life guard)looks after the slides she is great and fun with the kids. There is a shop on site but is very expensive best advise is to go out of the hotel complex walk to the bus shelter on your right then follow the road 5 mins and there is a shop which is around 3 times cheaper, use that. There are a couple of free wifi spots (guest and lobby) not brilliant but depends on what time of day. Spa treatment ok haggle to £30 for it.
Reception, This is the main complaint of our and other English tourists, no one spoke English and they just fobbed you off and didn't want to help.
Bars, there are 3 bars two on complex and one at the beach. The guys on the bars are great, the service is good and they are really friendly (use your small lire coins to tip these guys).
Beach, the walk to the beach is a nice 5-10 min walk under shaded trees and a little stream that has frogs,crabs and fish in great for the little ones. Once at the beach it's a mix of sand and pebbles so get the kids sea shoes. We preferred food at the beach as it was BBQ fish,chic kebabs and chic steaks, chips rice various salads and pasta. The bar serves beer,wine and soft drinks. The water sports guys are great too free kyak and peddalos, our friends went on a blow up water couch which is dragged by a speed boat, £25 for two £40 for 4 people they loved it. There are plenty of sun beds to use with shaded areas.
Food, Breakfast there are 3-4 different cereals for the kids plenty of bread for toast with a good choive of jams, the normal buffet of salad, cheese, sausage, hams, outside you can get eggs and ommletes, there are two coffee stations, a tea station and self service fruit juice machine 5 flavours.
lunch, we didnt eat in the restaurant at lunch time we ate outside at the burger station where they do chips and pizza, and went to the beach bar.
Tea, The main restaurant has a varied choice (salads,rice,cheese,cooked veg,lots of bread all of what you would expect as buffet style foods) outside the restaurant are cooking stations where you can get pasta dishes, pizza, BBQ kebabs chicken or fish, chips and speciality turkey dishes. The only problem is queuing it can get a bit busy out there (give a lire tip every other day and they look after you) The guys in the restaurant are always clearing your tables and keeping the area clean.
In the brochure it does say there is a childrens menu, Sorry but there isn't.
At 16:00 there is tea and cake served outside, at 17:00 they serve chips for an hour
Al a carte restaurant, this is outside and costs adults 9/11euros 5 euros children it is worth it as they have varied steaks, lamb and fish dishes and is nice to be served on instead of queuing. The brochure does say you get one free meal per 7 day stay, you do not. We paid 11 euros and got salad, cheese, stuffed mushroom starters, fried cheese rolls, sirloin steak, chips and salad and ice cream for desert. Great for 11 euros.
Entertainment, these guys are great they are non stop all day with various games during the day then providing all entertainment in the evening including some great audience participation nights.
Rooms, our room slept 5, we had a room with two single beds, a wall mounted tv, air conditioning and small balcony, main room which had a big double bed and a single bed, large concealed wardrobes, tv, mirrored unit with two chairs,fridge,safe (7 lire per day), air conditioning and balcony with two chairs, table and a clothes rail.
Bathroom. Shower unit with constant hot water, sink and toilet.
There is a mix of nationalitys at this complex the main Bulgaria and Russia some very rude and don't think twice about pushing in at queues taking sun beds barging past you and pushing children out of the way at food and bar areas. My advice is just be patient there not all rude we met some nice people. Mainly the English stick together we had a good group which also made the holiday great.
Out and about there dolmus buses that go to fethiye every 10 mins outside the hotel 5 Turkish lire about £2 there £2 back
Overal the lykia is a very good complex which is made better by the staff (not reception) and entertainment team. It's clean,safe and brilliant for kids and value for money

Room Tip: If a couple ask for a room outside complex, nice quiet pool and away from noise of main complex (2 m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

This was our second time at lykia botanika,and again we were not left disappointed.This hotel ticks all the boxes for us,firstly the staff are amazing,Ozzie who is now head off entertainment has done a fabulous job in organizing all aspects of the entertainment,there is something for every body through out the day even for a slightly shy family like us we were up and getting involved but with now pressure,the evening entertainment is also great fun,the team he has put together headed by chian are very polite and no how to do there jobs very very well.
Bar staff are great, RAMOS is with out a doubt our absolute most favourite member of staff :} along with usif and sammier the two young boys who don't stop working hard but always with a smile.
As far as the restaurant goes we have no complaints,we are a family of five and we all found something lovely to eat through out the day every day,our young waiter gurkan was great,and again RAMOS made sure we were looked after very well.The restaurant was ran very well,we went with the hotel being at full capacity so you expect there to be some queuing, the staff keep the food coming and if you want food cooked well and fresh then what more do you what.
There was a big mix of nationalities at the hotel,we loved chatting to the other families who we came into contact with and especially on Turkish night you are left feeling very warm and welcome.
Rooms were clean and spacious,fertilities are all you need.
So in conclusion we [Darren,Amie,Lauren Alice and William] would all recommend going on holiday here, the tukish people are warm,friendly hard working and weloming,we are going back in October for more of the same.
LOVE YOU ALL....

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edinburgh
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

5th time here another great holiday staff cannot do enough for u entertainment was great i was on stage 5 times ozzy the entertainment manager was brilliant and his staff hana cihan furkan and memet kept u going all day good was excellent also maybe get to go back in october osman and ramos behind the bar are excellent also so thank u guys for a great holiday

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hengevelde, Overijssel, Netherlands
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

We have been at Lykia Botanika in May. It was a great holiday. All of the staff were so nice and gentle. The animation team was great. I liked the food very much too. The swimming pool was nice, and in 2 minutes you are at the beach. You can visit many interesting sights around Fethiye.
All things together, it was a great holiday. Greetings from Holland.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Majesty Club Lykia Botanika? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Majesty Club Lykia Botanika

Address: Yaniklar Koyu Pk. 98, Fethiye 48340, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Fethiye
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Fethiye
#12 Luxury Hotel in Fethiye
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Fethiye
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Majesty Club Lykia Botanika 4*
Number of rooms: 342
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Majesty Club Lykia Botanika serves with ultra all I nclusive system and offers; 4 star holiday club, se ttled in the forest along with Gunluk trees, with its private beach and its charmi ng nature and unique botanic gardens. Very well kep t land escape in a 60.000 Sqm . To Fethiye city center is 17 km, to Dalaman a irport 42 km. Lykia Botanika built on 13 nicely placed accommodat ion blocks. Lobby, Reception, Exchange, Save Box service, Indoor and outdoor restaurants, Ethnic & S pecialized Restaurants: Fish Restaurant , Anatolian Restaurant, Bars, Open air Disco, Internet service, Shopping Center, Haird resser, Photo Shop, Turkish Bath, Sauna , Rent a Ca r, Laundry service, Ironing service, Game Room. There is an extra large swimmin g pool, kid's pool and sliding pool with 2 runways in a beautiful garden. Large sunbathing area, Pool Bar, Snack Bar, Beach Bar, Disco bar and Amphitheater with 200 people cap acity. Distance to the beach 300 mt. Mobile telephone chargers are availab le at the Guest Relations Office. Health service is available with an extra charge and in service 24 hours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Majesty Club Lykia Botanika reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lykia Botanika Fethiye
Lykia Botanika Hotel Fethiye

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Majesty Club Lykia Botanika, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.