We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exactly what we expected typical basic Turkish hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Imparator Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Imparator Hotel to your Saves list
Imparator Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Oludeniz Fethiye, Fethiye, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #36 of 101 Hotels in Fethiye
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Exactly what we expected typical basic Turkish hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

This is a typical basic Turkish hotel 3 three story blocks, rooms are basic but all you need, as others have stated bathrooms need updating (1994 plastic shower cubicles)but hot water and pressure excellent
The hotel is ideally situated in a quiet side street but only a couple of hundred yards from top of main strip with its bars etc , then on down the strip onto beach which is stoney rather than sandy and beach shoes are recommended other beaches are available but I will comment under Oludeniz review
Being of the "small and friendly " type the hotel staff consist mainly of the family but to me the main man is Ali who is great fun whilst in his way is very helpful dealing with any problems in addition to running the bar etc He is helped by Mustafa who despite little English is quite entertaining although I still do not believe he is seventeen!
There is an excellent square bar which encourages you to chat to fellow guests prior to going out to dinner or for a night cap on returning and we met a variety of nice people
Restaurants were excellent I will review some separately initially we avoided the strip visiting the more traditional ones in the side streets however after a week or so we tried a couple on the strip and also found them excellent not a bad meal in 14 nights
Having been visiting Turkey for over 25 years we think Oludeniz is one of the best beach resorts (although it has changed since last there in 2001) but you must remember that is what it is you are not going to get much culture although there are several great trips available in the area
If you are the type of person who takes photos of some poor sealant in the bathroom or complains about the slightest thing, pay a great deal more money and go to a different hotel however if you are easy going like meeting people and enjoy a laid back holiday Go here, the hotel is probably more like a BB pub in UK than a corporate hotel
We seldom visit the same resort or hotel but I would have no concerns about revisiting the Imparator in fact it has us thinking about breaking our no return rule

Room Tip: Higher rooms its only 3 story but ground floor rooms a slightly sunken
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    62
    24
    13
    16
See reviews for
43
117
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
north wales
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

we have just returned from The Imparator and although we did really like the area we would not necessary stay here again. I had read about the rooms below ground and that's what we were put in ,I had to get it changed because it was so dark and cramped that I would have been able to stay in that for two weeks. We where moved and that room was better. We where on a B&B board and that was a bit of a problem as we watched the lad clear the tables and was putting the remains of what was on plates back on the breakfast buffet this included olives and bread ,in fact one lunch time we ended up with some bread in basket that was obviously from breakfast as it as toasted. The staff where lovely and the lady that was there was really helpful and pleasant. The two lads that work around the pool and bar are proper little grafters and they put some hours in and still managed to stay happy.We ate out each night and there are some really nice places to eat including Captain Cooks and Josephs we had a few nice meals in both places and would recommend them to others.
The bars are quite lively and you can have a laugh with the staff who also work hard as they also do the entertaining ,the only downer was one night we went to Shadows bar ,we had been before but this night they overstepped the mark in their entertainment when a little boy got up to dance with them which was fine and he was so happy and all innocent until a young women got up as well and that is when is went downhill fast .She lay down on the bar and the next thing they had this little lad posing in sexual ways on her in ways that should not have been allowed ,there where quite a few who were upset by this as they where shouting for them to stop and get down. I am in no a prude and I really enjoy a laugh with the best of them but there are some things that should never be done and that was one of them.
There are some nice places to eat and the prices are brilliant ,captain cooks,Josephs,and the Indian next to the Chinese were all lovely and worth a visit.
On the whole we really did enjoy the holiday and apart from a few quibbles about the hotel and we will return but may just find a different hotel.

Room Tip: Try and contact them before you go to request a room above ground
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

We stayed here for 10 nights in June, and we had the best holiday of our lives! The location of the hotel was fantastic, a 2 minute walk from the strip, but just far enough to avoid the noise. The only down side to the location was that you had to walk past some really smelly bins to get down to the strip, the smell of this was punishing in 46 degree heat! However, the service was absolutely second to none.
We found Harry and Ali to be absolutely hilarious, they treated everyone as friends- and nothing was too much trouble. The pool area was lovely, the only downside was towards the end of the stay there was a shortage of sunbeds. The rooms were nice, fairly small but always clean, with a small balcony. The ONLY downside is that you have to pay about £4 a night for Aircon, which is a must have in the heat (it got up to 49 degrees c while we were there!!)
We did not eat here during the evening as there is so much choice on the strip, however the breakfasts were fine- your typical turkish breakfast, it sets you up well for the day.
Oludeniz itself is fantastic- by far the best place I have visited, and as a Travel Agent I am fairly well travelled! There is so much to do and see, absolute must dos are the jeep safari (hilarious fun-filled day out), quad safari (ditto) and paragliding, which I have to say was probably one of the most amazing experiences of my life. IF YOU DO CHOOSE TO DO PARAGLIDING please do use Gravity- their equipment is by FAR the best quality.
If you do choose to do some excursions while there (which I would definitely reccommend) then I would reccommend using Pioneer Travel, which is located down the strip, they are the cheapest and the friendliest.
There is plenty of variety in the way of bars and restaurants, although their is a lot to choose from in Olu, I would reccommend taking the dolmus to Hisaronu which is the next town over as it is a bit more lively, it costs about 4 lira for a return, which is about £1.30. Our favourite bar in Oludeniz was Rose Garden, which wasn't actually on the strip- it was a fairly quiet (until you get to know the amazing hosts) kareoke bar. Ali, Squire and the gang were hilarious, we ended up making good friends with them all, and we went to the Rose Garden every day, even if it was to only pop in and say hi.
To sum up, the hotel was lovely, with friendly and welcoming staff- and Oludeniz was out of this world. Already booked my July 2014 visit, and can't wait to go back!!! (ps, the reviews calling oludeniz 'Blackpool' couln't be further from the truth, altrhough this is coming from the world's biggest Olu enthusiast!)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Godalming, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

Just returned from a lovely week at the Imparator. Please ignore any negative comments.....Ok, this hotel is not the Ritz but then you are not paying for that sort of hotel. It is a small family run friendly hotel that is spotlessly clean (rooms & communual areas). The beds are comfy and the food is great. We managed to make it to breakfast three times and there was loads of food. Ali and his little mate Mustapha keep the bar area running smoothly and have a great sense of humour. I won't say too much about the resort as this is a hotel review but Olu Deniz is a really lovely place and only minutes away from the hotel.
If you want pure luxury then you have to pay for it. This Hotel is excellent value for money and you won't be disappointed. We will be returning!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Normanton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

I was very surprised at how good this hotel is, very clean, staff are really friendly, the owners cannot do enough for you, to make your stay as good as it can be. I would recommend it to anyone. Yes the bathrooms could do with an upgrade, but how much time do you actually use them!. Food was excellent and drinks reasonably priced.
We only stayed for 1 week at the end of Sept this year, but will be back for longer next time.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester UK
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Just returned from the Imparator. I can't believe some of the negative comments. This hotel is superb for the money. If you want 5 star quality don't book somewhere with 1 star prices. The hotel is clean, yes it could do with modernising but the showers were fine, the beds fine, the location is perfect. Bar man Ali was lovely, the owner was lovely and all the rest of the family very friendly. There will always be some noise from the bar, but people are on holiday and you can't blame the Imparator for the noise from other hotels or the bins left outside adjoining hotels. Any problems were dealt with immediately, the bulb went in our bathroom, it was replaced by the time we returned. This is a great hotel and from what the owner was saying it will be better next year but it's a small family owned hotel and I don't think they have the money available to some of the bigger hotels so he can only do so much. You won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: We were in the first room through reception, which was on the first floor from the pool entrance. No...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sittingbourne, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

We stayed in this hotel in September 2013 . The hotel has everything you need and all the staff are lovely ! Beds always available around the pool ,rooms are lovely and clean ! Bathrooms could do with updating . Food very good and great cocktails at the bar ! We are hoping to go back next year but for longer this time :)

Room Tip: Like the ground floor rooms best
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Imparator Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Imparator Hotel

Address: Oludeniz Fethiye, Fethiye, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Fethiye
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 101 Hotels in Fethiye
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Imparator Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Imparator Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Imparator Hotel Fethiye

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Imparator Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.