We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely area” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Majesty Club Tuana Park

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Majesty Club Tuana Park to your Saves list
Majesty Club Tuana Park
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Yaniklar Koyu Fethiye Merkez, Fethiye 48300, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 101 Hotels in Fethiye
uk
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Lovely area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2010

Tuana hotel is a very good hotel, clean Service excellent really enjoyed all the amenities.
But must say the best thing about this hotel is the views and beach, Its in a lovely part of Turkey and not far from the airport, The staff were very good and are very attentive to your needs , everything is No Problem
We loved walking along the beach in the morning and staying at the small bar and restaurant nearby, It was so nice to get away from all holidaymakers and have a nice relaxing day on the beach at a typical turkish place, I know we paid all inclusive but sitting in the nice turkish bar was worth paying a few extra lire for a different day out. Its name is Starfish or Deniz yildizi

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,266 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,284
    641
    227
    64
    50
See reviews for
1,278
477
14
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (608)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, Scotland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2010

We had a great time here. Very relaxed and a beautiful place to go.

Staff Excellent
The entertainment crew try very hard and do a fab job at including everyone who wants to be included. If you aren't interested they aren't too pushy.
The bar staff are quick to serve and always with a smile.
The restaurant staff were very busy and were quick to turn around tables that had been used.
All the other staff were really good at their jobs and did a great job of keeping the place clean and tidy from the rooms to the gardens.

Location It's a bit out of the way but there are plenty of trips to do. We didn't use the bus service or the dolmus but they are available for anyone who wants to go into Fethiye. We did manage 3 trips and they were all very good.

Food The hot buffet wasn't always hot but there was plenty of choice and the food was very good. The soups were varied and tasty and there was always a huge selection of bread, salad and local foods. There was also chips etc for the traveller who isn't into trying new things. The a la carte restaurants were really good. We tried the Italian and the Turkish. Both excellent. It's a set menu so you don't choose but this wasn't a problem at all.

Rooms Clean, roomy and had aircon. The bathroom was lovely with a great shower and a servicable hairdryer. Not many channels on TV for the brits but ample as we don't go there to watch TV. All seemed to have a balcony. The bed was firm. Safe available at a small charge but that's normal.

Beach Was fine. It was a bit stoney going into the water but once in it went to sand. There is plenty to do there, free were pedalos, wind surfing and kayaking. Also boules and volleyball areas. At an extra cost was paragliding, jet skis and boat hire. I believe there was also Scuba diving.

Pool Was very clean. There were slides in a separate area (great fun and a good way to brave the chilly water) and a kiddies pool. The swim up bar was in the shade and as it was May it was a bit chilly in the pool and the pool bar wasn't really in use. The temp did get better by the end of our hol and the cool water didn't put us off. There were always sun beds and there was ample shade for the fair skinned.

I would recommend having the Sunset pictures done. This service is free and all you pay for are pics that you like. The standard of the photographers is excellent and we came away with a few fab photos with beautiful backgrounds. It was also a very funny hour and we giggled through it.

The only down side were a number of moaning and very rude English folk who complained about everything anything and were inconsiderate of other holiday makers. Such a shame people can't look to enjoy themselves instead of finding fault with little things.

All in all a great holiday and a lovely resort. We had a great time.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2010

Just returned from a week at this hotel. For a 5 Star rating according to the Daily Mail whom we booked through, this was very disappointing. No tea/coffee facilities in the rooms. A very dated 15 inch tv in your room with 30 channels of which most were German, was deplorable for 5 star. Although to be fair if you were a family there were lots of activities for the children and young adults in the way of organised games, competitions etc. As a couple of very mobile OAPs we found the location very restricted - in the middle of nowhere and 15 Km from the town of Fethiye (A 4TL each way bus trip taking 30 minutes). No shops, tavernas or bars to walk to. The food is excellent but the wine is very, very poor with no choices. One half day it rained and there was just nowhere to go. We were disappointed that staff did not meet and greet the clients at meal times to explain where to go/what to do/where to sit. There were no instuctions or information brochure in the room. Every new holidaymaker was left floundering for the first day or two. Smiles and greetings from staff were few and far between. The Turkish staff were mainly guilty of this but the Eastern Bloc employees tried very hard to be customer focused so well done!

Irritatingly we had to phone our tour operator the day before to confirm return flights and arrange pick up time for airport transfers. Surely this is the job of the reps. One guy's return flight number was incorrect so they told him to phone UK and sort it out!! Does that sound 5 star treatment?

The rooms were clean and so too the bathroom , towels were changed every day. The gardens were beautifully kept, lots of flowers and green lush grass. There is a zoo...with no animals in!!

The beach is very small, and is grey shingle/sand and was not cleaned or raked for 2 days. The setting with mountains as back drop is lovely and the views from the dining room is excellent. By yesterday when all the families arrived due to half term , there were not enough tables. All rooms appear booked until the end of the season (end of september) I do hope they find some more tables and smiley staff.

Finally the "dishes" of food were not labelled although there was a huge variety, the majority of Brits had no idea what each one was - to taste to find out would have taken all evening. Simple labelling would not be that difficult.

So all in all we would not go again nor recommend it to a friend because our friends are our age but would recommend it to our children and grandchildren.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livingston, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2010

We chose this hotel for a number of reasons but the main was because of the good reviews on this site. We were also swayed by the short transfer time from the airport and decent flight times. We stayed 12-23rd May, 11 nights in total which was perfect holiday length. We took an 8 month old boy and a 5 year old boy and they had a ball. All my worries about travelling with a baby were unnecessary. There's even a blender by the buffet so you can puree food for babies plus a steriliser (Chicco), bottle warmer and a microwave.

I would recommend you perhaps consider visiting Fethiye but maybe not on a Tuesday. Everyone goes on Tuesdays because there is a market. However after asking about I realised that the market wasn't particularly Turkish - just fake designer rubbish and loads of hassle off the vendors. I wasn't interested in any of that so we took a taxi there on a Monday and had a wonderful day out. It's a beautiful town, stroll around the harbour, parks, eateries along the seafront etc. We found shop vendors very friendly, no pushy sales folk etc. The only problem was them taking my baby from me every 5 minutes to kiss him (Turks LOVE babies and it's very harmless) which gets in the way of shopping! We even saw Roman Abramovic's yacht in the harbour (massive!). Taking a taxi from Tuana was about £30 return but worth it with young children plus he waited for us to bring us back. This also meant that we were not taken to any silly shops en-route like the tour reps make you!

A thoroughly enjoyable holiday had by all and everyone else we spoke to. Would definitely go back.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
york
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2010

The resort isa little out of the way and is a bus ride to Fethiye (4TL each one way). The Family room in the Club area we stayed in easily accomodated 5 of us (2 adults 3 children). It was cleaned every day with fresh hand and bath towels for everyone, the staff were very nice. The gardens were always being attended to (watch out for the sprinklers watering the grass on an evening - not too much of a problem may just have to find a different way to walk). The Animation team during the day/evening worked really hard and there were games around the pool every day. The evening entertainment was excellent especially the Mama Mia production. After talking to some of the staff involved they told me they practised the routine from 2am till 6am (you could tell they had worked hard). But then some of them were then expected to come and look after children in the kids club from 10am. My youngest was not old enough to stay in the club so I did experience some time in there, and I would not leave her even if she was. Although my middle child (8) really enjoyed it and the games that they did, but i knew that she could find us at anytime. The staff did look very tired at times which is understandable with the hours they worked. The leader of the mini club could be very abrupt, no please and thankyou. Also she liked to spend a lot of time on her phone especially when children were watching films. Watch out for the extras to pay for in the kids club, they tell you about it the evening before which excites the kids then you find out you have to pay the following morning (horseriding 15 euros for 4 times lead round a square and banana tour 8 TL).The best bit about the childrens activites was the Mini playback show were the chidren performed on stage. All were great and made the stars of the show. Novelty lilos are approx £20.00 from shop on site. The pools were excellent for the kids and my older ones enjoyed the slides. The food was great although a bit repeatitive. All in all we did enjoy ourselves and would probably go back.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2010

Having been to this hotel last May we returned with high hopes of it being the same fantastic place as last year, we were not let down, infact it was better. Im not going to repeat what everyone else has to say about the hotel, its fantastic and i cant fault it. Cant believe people criticised the food it was lovely, the grounds are amazing and the animation team the best i think i will ever encounter, special thanks goes to them all for making my holiday so fun, they are all truely lovely people. I will have to mention a few although they really did all do a fantastic job. Mr compella the boccia and football legend and a true gentleman, mr mahmut a fantastic dancer and lovely man, zaferinho a funny funny guy who can keep anyone entertained, yasin the turkish teacher with a great smile, special mention to Pasha who is without doubt the up and coming animator, thanks for the waterpolo games pasha. waterpolo !!!! volleyball!!!!.
Thank you majesty club tuana for yet another fantastic holiday, i look forward to seeing you again next year or even this year. everybody should encounter this hotel at least once in their lifetime you really wont regret it. I would like to just make one more mention to our thomas cook rep Herma a credit to thomas cook.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteLamby34
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2010

We have just returned from a lovely 2 week break at the Majesty Tuana. The hotel is set in pretty landscaped gardens and there are 4 pools including children's pools and one with waterslides. We had a lovely room in park one that was airy and spacious with a balcony overlooking the gardens. The food was great, although it does get a little repetitive but there are the 3 a la carte restaurants to book throughout your stay; Turkish, Italian and Fish - the Turkish was gorgeous. The animation team were brilliant and really made our holiday, we loved Yasin, 'sunshine' Copella, Zaf, Pasha and Mahmut. However, I would not recommend the kids club if you are leaving your young children. A few of the mums there and I didn't feel that the children were properly supverised, my daughter is 4 and I only left her once as when I went to collect her there was only Katie interacting and watching over the kids, the rest of the girls were sat chatting with their backs to them. There was a program of activities for the club but whilst we were there the kids were mainly put in front of the tv whilst the chief mini club animator chatted on her mobile. She was also quite hostile to the children on occasion telling some of the kids to 'shut up' but was nice to them whilst you were present. She was extremely false. The activities improved once I complained but I still wasn't convinced re supervision. All in all we had a fantastic time and would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Majesty Club Tuana Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Majesty Club Tuana Park

Address: Yaniklar Koyu Fethiye Merkez, Fethiye 48300, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Fethiye
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Fethiye
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Fethiye
#7 Romantic Hotel in Fethiye
#8 Luxury Hotel in Fethiye
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Majesty Club Tuana Park 5*
Number of rooms: 505
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LOCATION: Majesty Club Tuana & Park serves with ultra all inclusive system and offers beautiful nature with orange gardens, frankincense trees, very well kept landscape in a 128.000 Sqm land just by the beach. It's 5* Holiday Village with a distance of : to Fethiye city center is 17 km, to Dalaman airport 42 km. GENERAL HOTEL INFORMATION: Tuana built on 23 nicely placed accommodation blocks. Lobby, Reception, Exchange Safe Box, self service, Indoor and outdoor restaurants, Ethnic & Specialized Restaurants of Ivriz Fish Restaurant, Sultan Restaurant, Ristorante Roma italian cousine, Bars, Open air Disco, Internet service, Shopping Center, Hair dresser, Photo Shop, Turkish Bath, Sauna , Rent a Car, Laundry service, Ironing service, Game Room, TV Room, Conference Hall. There is a extra large swimming pool, kids pool and sliding pool with 3 runways in a beautiful garden. Kids favorite mini zoo, large sunbathing area, Lobby Bar, Pool Bar, Majesty bar, Poseidon bar, Disco bar and Amphitheater with 600 pax capacity. The Park side in Tuana Park- 1 offers; Adults pool and children pool, snack bar. Distance to the beach 250 mt. Club guests can use Park facilities, Park guests can use Club facilities as well. Mobile telephone chargers are available at Guest Relations Office. Health service is available with an extra charge and in service 24 hours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Majesty Club Tuana Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Majesty Club Tuana Park Hotel Fethiye
Majesty Hotel Fethiye
Majesty Hotel Tuana Park
Club Tuana
Majesty Tuana Club Fethiye

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Majesty Club Tuana Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.